Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Knights Vs Storm - Finals Week 2 '13

hugzy

I was literally in the fetal position for the last 10 minutes. I can't do this again. That was too intense. Mullen had a shocker but the experienced players stood up. f**k yes! We have knocked out last years grand finalists. Someone get me another drink!

LOL same here, i have a neck cramp

Knight Vision

I never stopped believing in Tyrones potential. His efforts went a long way towards our win tonight. What a magnificent halfback we have on our hands.

I'm speechless tbh. Rise and Rise Again Newcastle...until lambs become lions.
Dont we what....he has gone up another level this past couple of months. He has the potential to be anything on what he's shown us. Joey commented that with Roberts we have the potential to be a power house for many years to come. Music to my ears!! Throw in Lielua , Gagai , Uate , Rochow, McKinnon etc .......another golden age is around the corner. I love Wayne Bennet

I reckon Bedsy set us up in that first 10 or so. He was everywhere. Tackled his heart out. 42 Tackles topped out with Houston.
Highlight was seeing Slater turned inside out by Kev N.

I just realised we broke the 4 game hoodoo tonight, as well as our Melbourne hoodoo. This was a really massive win for us mentally... even moreso than last week, which was big in itself.

macavity

Wwwwwwwwwwoooooooooooo

Walking out of there with the Storm supporters crying was priceless.

My mrs was also crying, with happiness!!

Swarzey

Amazing that we've eliminated the two grand finalists from last year.

Time to eliminate the Minor Premiers and go on to win the most unlikely of premierships.

Whats Doing

The first half was the best football they had played in years. So much pace, power and strong defence it had the Storm shell shocked.

We needed a good kicking game in the second to control the game but as most here have said, Mullo had one of his worst games particularly his kicking.

Great game by Tyrone and really stood up tonight and Gagai and BJ were simply brilliant with their pace and power which gained so many metres and helped our field position particularly in the first half.

The boys really have self belief and stood strong in the last 20 minutes when they were under extreme pressure and dodgy calls.

Finally Mckinnon was awesome who was so strong in attack and defence.

It's a strange yet wonderful feeling. We are now officially competitive again.
Our last prelim was 12 years ago. That's a long time between drinks.

Oh and let's not forget what happened the last time we played the roosters in a prelim. That tape should be played as motivation for the boys of what not to do.

Sacrolishes

Absolutely speechless!!! Best game of football I have ever seen by the knights AS A TEAM! JOEY era was separate... As a team, this is the greatest performance i have seen by all involved!! Congratualtions to them all!! Continue the ride Newcastle and knock out those latte sipping chooks next week!!! YEEEEEOOOOOWWWWWWWW!!!!!

Dave_

Champion effort boys!!! I still can't believe it. I dead set thought I was going to have a heart attack or some sh*t! That effort with a better kicking game and we're in the big one!

97 GF repeat I reckon.

Knightmare

So glad I put 50 bucks on the Knights to win at $4.00. That last 10 minutes was crazy, but the best thing about tonight is we truly deserved the win. Bring on the Roosters!

Spot On

The same Aku who hasn't spilled a ball in weeks and scored off a bomb last week? That Aku. Have some faith mate. Plenty of wingers drop ball. He isn't alone.

Doesn't matter how you sell it the bloke is a massive target and always will be with hands like his. He'll have the shit bombed out of him next week. Let's hope it's his on week.

RABK

We've definitely missed kade though, glad to see our backrowers and centres making some tough hitups which have taken the pressure off but Willie and co as the big units aren't rolling us through like Kade has all season.