Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Knock-on Effect NSW Cup - Eels Team

Parra47

Be interesting to see how the boys go tomorrow. Looking forward to the game day threads and match/player review.

Are you going Stagger Eel or 40?

Be interesting to see how the boys go tomorrow. Looking forward to the game day threads and match/player review.

Are you going Stagger Eel or 40?

Mate I reckon both of us will be at Parra, it's a ridiculous situation, I couldn't see why we wouldn't shift this game to Parra, but anyway

Parra47

Mate I reckon both of us will be at Parra, it's a ridiculous situation, I couldn't see why we wouldn't shift this game to Parra, but anyway

I agree mate, remember the old days of all three grades on the one day, how good was that. Exactly, why not move the game to Parra?

It might be because Wenty have insisted they play at Ringrose as they're already limited to the amount of games they play there... But it would of been awesome to have 3 games there

Parra47

It might be because Wenty have insisted they play at Ringrose as they're already limited to the amount of games they play there... But it would of been awesome to have 3 games there

True mate, that would explain it. But yeah its a shame the fans have to miss out and also the players miss out on playing in front of more of their fans.

I bleed blue & gold

They would not have three grades at Pirtek 2 weeks in a row. There is still the possibility Wenty might play at Pirtek before the Dragons game on the 27th of June as well, although it's unlikely.

Parra47

Half time between Mounties and Canterbury, some very good players in the Mounties team in the first half who are better than most of what we have running around for Wenty. Players to keep an eye on _
Jack Ahearn 1,6
Jeremy Hawkins - 3
Mitch Cronin - 3,6,9
Mitch Cornish - 7
Luke Page - 8
Kyle O'Donnell - 11,8
Patrick Mago - 11
Mitch Barnett - 11
Sam Duggan - 6,13
Jeff Lynch - 8

Be happy to see some of them come across to us, they'd all push for an NRL spot given time.

Parra47

We got beaten 16-4 by a very under strength Penrith NSW cup side. For years even though we constantly suck big ones in first grade and the 20's, I've always taken some comfort in our quality NSW cup side. Now we don't even have that.

Forty20

Several interesting selections for Wenty today...

The named team will feature two promotions (exciting), two demotions (sure to please fans) and the return of an injured player.

Incorrect

Several interesting selections for Wenty today...

The named team will feature two promotions (exciting), two demotions (sure to please fans) and the return of an injured player.

I'll take a stab and say Lavacka and Tui get called up from RM Cup, Sandow and Fa'aso come down from NRL and the injured player..... Matterson? Unless Kenny Edwards got that elastic band miracle surgery (what's it called again?) to fix his ACL and he's back in the mix?! :p

Edit - LARS surgery is what I was referring to!

Incorrect

Well the 7 is a certainty ...

The link to the triple m site in the other thread says the club are taking no further action against Sandow other than questioning him about the car... So maybe it's not Chrissy...

Could it be IDG or..... Be still my beating heart...... Seffa??!!

The link to the triple m site in the other thread says the club are taking no further action against Sandow other than questioning him about the car... So maybe it's not Chrissy...

Could it be IDG or..... Be still my beating heart...... Seffa??!!

There's still whispers that he could be at Wenty