Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Konrad Hurrell Sex Tape

MrAnonymous

I don't even know why merkins are bringing WIL into this. How the f**k is this offensive to Woman? Hurrel is a Dumb merkin for sharing it, But really who the f**k cares.

betcats

I don't even know why merkins are bringing WIL into this. How the f**k is this offensive to Woman? Hurrel is a Dumb merkin for sharing it, But really who the f**k cares.

Some people are offended for this for the same reasons they are offended by porn, prostitution and strip clubs which are are generally accepted as part of society these days. Sex is still taboo to some people.

It's not offensive. The only thing mildly unbecoming of it is that he was driving at the time.

Honestly, real estate agents/florists/garbage men/petrol station attendants have all videoed themselves getting off in the past. It's common practice, or at least it's not sacrilege like roasting or anything else that degrades women (even if they sometimes readily involve themselves in it).

So all this moral shock and horror, and here comes Women in League round..it's absolute bullshit. The woman involved has put her hand up and said it was all a bit of fun, so no one's feelings are hurt apart from the wowzers who choose to be so. If you're offended by porn, sexual acts etc, fine. But plenty of us aren't, so you'll have to learn to live with a certain amount of it - just as I have to live with the Jehovah's Witness who comes to the door, handling me pamphlets in Fed Sq or other religious spruiking for which I have no time for.

As I've said before, he's about the most unprofessional player running around and I think deserves a fine - for exactly the wording the Warriors included in the release. But please, this has jack shit to do with Women in League round.

betcats

I am not offended by it at all, I just get annoyed when these blokes do dumb things to give the shit stirrers in the media something negative to run with.

Oh no doubt, I am pissed off at Konrad for that as well. Well more so that he's clearly quite keen to ride the fame wave and play league, and be paid well without paying any credence to fitness and social responsibility.

Lambretta

says alot about your morals

well it's obvious you don't give a f**k about child molestation

are you razor?

f**king hell, I bet you get offended by South Park.
Seriously, go read the Telegraph and scream in outrage at something - it might make you feel better.

BunniesMan

Strippers and hookers are consenting, lets get some of them involved in the women in league round :roll:.

Two adults can do what ever they want together but if you play in the NRL don't film it and then have it go viral or whatever. There are a lot of people(especially women) who will find this disgusting, you are pretty stupid if you cant see why this is a bad look imo.

The woman involved isn't even bothered by it ffs.

As for your dig at strippers and hookers, firstly how is that relevant, secondly interesting how you seem to think law abiding women who aren't hurting anyone are worthy of disrespect if they have a job you don't like.

No different to Mitchell Moses's slur.

goodplayer

I see your point but you're coming across as a dead set tool mate

Calling people morons for not agreeing with you is moronic in itself

You dig dude...? :roll:
yo dog , park the car . do what you want,anyone doing this while driving or condoning it is a moran , no ifs or buts ,why do it while driving , its so stupid , u dig dude

? Hurrel is a Dumb merkin for sharing it, But really who the f**k cares.
hurrel should lose his licence , dangerous to the public
It's not offensive. The only thing mildly unbecoming of it is that he was driving at the time.
thats right
Oh no doubt, I am pissed off at Konrad for that as well. Well more so that he's clearly quite keen to ride the fame wave and play league, and be paid well without paying any credence to fitness and social responsibility.
his a silly boy, should lose his licence for a few months . a wake up call , before he causes an accident . injures him self career ending ? injures others on the road , or get his pecker bitten off ?:shock:

betcats

The woman involved isn't even bothered by it ffs.

As for your dig at strippers and hookers, firstly how is that relevant, secondly interesting how you seem to think law abiding women who aren't hurting anyone are worthy of disrespect if they have a job you don't like.

No different to Mitchell Moses's slur.

I bet you wish you were in the car with Konrad ya f**ken gay merkin.

DMS

He was lucky not to be sacked imo, while it is two consensual adults, that is not the point here......the problem arises when Clubs & the NRL are brought into a bad light from the actions of this individual not only filming this kind of thing but filming it/operating a mobile device while he is driving a car which i imagine is not legal in NZ......

$5000 dollars is nothing......I saw Shaun Johnson on the news being interviewed on this and it was my assessment he was doing all he could do not to fall over laughing, this tells me that the NZ Warriors have very little consequences handed out over player behaviour, seems to me they are lacking leadership, this is not the image the game or the Auckland club should be showing to the public. He should have been stood down by at least 2-4 matches at the very least.

It's not nothing to a 22-year-old, for a start. You're dreaming if you think he'd brush that off like it's pocket change.

Sure, the phone/driving/head thing is no good. That deserved the fine in itself.

But please, 2-4 matches without priors in terms of this sort of thing? Massive overreaction. He's been a fool, not a drink driver or an assaulter or a roaster.

DMS

If i was running a sporting organisation I would expect professionalism on and off the field so 2-4 match I see no big deal with it, at the end of the day this guy is representing your club, your image......I believe you have to be a prick to succeed in footy and teach players valuable lessons young so they are not repeated. This could have ended tragically i think we need to keep in mind.

oikee

He was lucky not to be sacked imo, while it is two consensual adults, that is not the point here......the problem arises when Clubs & the NRL are brought into a bad light from the actions of this individual not only filming this kind of thing but filming it/operating a mobile device while he is driving a car which i imagine is not legal in NZ......

$5000 dollars is nothing......I saw Shaun Johnson on the news being interviewed on this and it was my assessment he was doing all he could do not to fall over laughing, this tells me that the NZ Warriors have very little consequences handed out over player behaviour, seems to me they are lacking leadership, this is not the image the game or the Auckland club should be showing to the public. He should have been stood down by at least 2-4 matches at the very least.

And this is a good point. It reflects the way the club is going and has been run over the last 10 years. Like a busted watermelon.
Fair dinkum, this club is a basketcase for the NRL in rugby league. They should be leading the comp, leading NZ standards, and leading in how to act and behave. Look no further than the all-blacks. They can do no wrong, the warriors on the other hand, what have they ever really done, or won. JACK f**kIN SHITE. Pick ya act up Warriors, you impress no one, and further still, the sooner the NRL introduce another team into NZ the sooner our minds can be taken off this basketcase of a club and CEO's, and players who think they are stars and won jack-all.

shiznit

The NRL's integrity unit investigated it and found that the 5K penalty imposed on him was sufficient.

So if the NRL thought that the Warriors punishment was too light they would have gone over the top of them and given him a more severe punishment.

So that says the Warriors handled it correctly.

shiznit

And this is a good point. It reflects the way the club is going and has been run over the last 10 years. Like a busted watermelon.
Fair dinkum, this club is a basketcase for the NRL in rugby league. They should be leading the comp, leading NZ standards, and leading in how to act and behave. Look no further than the all-blacks. They can do no wrong, the warriors on the other hand, what have they ever really done, or won. JACK f**kIN SHITE. Pick ya act up Warriors, you impress no one, and further still, the sooner the NRL introduce another team into NZ the sooner our minds can be taken off this basketcase of a club and CEO's, and players who think they are stars and won jack-all.
Mannering > You

Dipshit... You use the All Blacks as an example...

All Black halfback Aaron Smith had naked images leak on to social media via snap chat about a month ago... He didn't get a suspension... I don't even think he got a fine...

The only thing that happened to him was that he got pulled from a meet and greet with prince william.

So once again Warriors handled it correctly...