Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

LG ends association with Sharks

Seven News report just on Channel 7... more to come.

Will De Ness

What a shame ... they spent the super league money
They spent their hand/bail out money from other numerous occasions they went arse up
The shire asset rich, cash poor bogans get more people to a lynching of anyone darker than albino than they do to a game of footy
They've done sod all in 40 plus yrs whilst clubs like Norths, Balmain, Newtown, Wests have been sacrificed them
f**k them and the horse they rode into town on

They better not be Central Coast Sharks... the Coast deserves better!

f**k 'em off to Central Queensland, or to Wellington... if not Adelaide.

What a shame ... they spent the super league money
They spent their hand/bail out money from other numerous occasions they went arse up
The shire asset rich, cash poor bogans get more people to a lynching of anyone darker than albino than they do to a game of footy
They've done sod all in 40 plus yrs whilst clubs like Norths, Balmain, Newtown, Wests have been sacrificed them
f**k them and the horse they rode into town on
:lol: If anywhere in Sydney deserves not to have a team, then it's the place that fostered that abysmal race rally/riot back in 2005.

Karma bitches.

ouwet

Has this been confirmed by anyone else? Channel 7 don't have the best track record.

Big Time

:lol: If anywhere in Sydney deserves not to have a team, then it's the place that fostered that abysmal race rally/riot back in 2005.

Karma bitches.

I am a Dragons fan so don't give two hoots about Sharks. Can't believe you just brought that sh*te up though.

t-ba

I feel verry sorry for their FANS. This sh*t sucks and I can still remember how awful it was when we merged with Norths. I just hope these people stay in the game, because it's ultimately bigger than any club.

For the actual club, I could care less. They spent decades on the NSWRL Drip, bit the hand that fed them and played an active part in the effort to wipe out Sydney Clubs for their own favour. It's pretty Ironic that they're looking likely to be the first club to actually die of natural causes in the post-super league era.

dannyboy

They better not be Central Coast Sharks... the Coast deserves better!

Apart from our great grandchildren tryin to push the CC bid for admission, the only chance CC have of being in the NRL is through a relocate.

Anyhow, geography and demographic is similar >> beach side bogans

I am a Dragons fan so don't give two hoots about Sharks. Can't believe you just brought that sh*te up though.
Guy I quoted brought it up first... as I said, if there's an area of Sydney that financially can't sustain a local NRL team, then I can't think of a better local area to miss out than the Shire.

t-ba

Apart from our great grandchildren tryin to push the CC bid for admission, the only chance CC have of being in the NRL is through a relocate.

Anyhow, geography and demographic is similar >> beach side bogans

Wholesale replacement. Give the License to the Bears.

Ship the Sharks brand off to Adelaide with an eye to Bundy Cup admission along the lines of the Reds.

Dogs Of War

Ultimately it's good for the game to move someone out of Sydney.

I wonder if there are any areas ready to welcome them, remember it's not just about having the facilities, but they will also need sponsors etc, and a full board cleanout.

I guess this is goodbye then. There will be a lot of people delighted with themselves as a result.
Yeah, those two chicks that copped heaps for filming Seymour being a drunk idiot around town when he should have known better can finally breathe easy that their evil master plan has finally come to fruition.... :sarcasm: