Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

like sand through the hour glass these are the threads of our reefy

should Todd be sacked?

• Yes. bubbling is an outrage

Votes: 35 56.5%
  • No >drinking other peoples Pizz has been part of League since Chook Raper

Votes: 19 30.6%
  • Im undecided.

Votes: 8 12.9%

stevie013

I doubt we have sat back & let it happen mate.

Maybe we should have sat him down for a couple of weeks & deducted 1/30th of his salary per week.

Clubs are entitled to do this for suspended players but it is rarely enforced.

Losing a few $ ($43k for just 2 weeks!) might have been the wake up call. Instead he's thrown it all away.

you dont think getting sacked from two other clubs wouldnt have been a wake up call for anyone? the bloke is a dumbass and has no clue whatsoever. see ya todd.

Card Shark

And top of that list is when he was informed by Keogh that if he was seen at Shark Park on game day he would be escorted off the premises by security.

Did that really happen?

f**k, how insensitive of Keogh - that would've broken Irvine. He won the battle & should be happy with that.

I know who the bigger man is in this case.

Generalzod

NRL are f**ken hypocrites channel 9 allows a Beau Ryan naked on the Footy show and people consider it funny, but when Todd does anything stupid well the its the end of the world.

DJShaksta

I think some of you guys have the wrong mindset here. Whether other clubs sweep shit like this under the carpet is irrelevant.

The club has taken the action required that a respectable club would take. They are setting an example that all clubs should abide by.

Absolutely, but the double standards are f**ked.
Greenburg is a germ.
The club needs to end that affiliation with the DT.

Those signs at the sharks ground make me sick

"The telegraph supports the Sharks" - Todd shoulda pissed on them instead!!

bluey

Cardy, if that is correct that makes the Sharks even worse. So has our club sat back and done nothing about his behavior?

We have allowed Todd to do what he likes, but when it became public we had to act - great leadership.

I would hoe the club has given him as much help as it could, but when help is denied then what was the club to do.
Some people completely deny they have any issues but blind man freddy can see they do.

bluey

You know what fuggg him he had a chance most of us would give our lefty for, ungrateful and deserves everything he gets.

chewsta

Mehhh, f**k him.
unfortunately he will get yet another chance somewhere else, dudes will want to be him and women will want to be with him.

He wont learn his lesson as he will get another chance and probably doesnt even care about all the fans, players etc that he as affected..

I hope Gal's knuckles pay him a visit.

Shark_78

This is all part of the cleanse IMO.

Not sour grapes but for his contribution since he got here we have not got value for money at all.

Weaponhead

This is all part of the cleanse IMO.

Not sour grapes but for his contribution since he got here we have not got value for money at all.

Agree. He never played to his potential with us.

It does show how difficult it is to get recruitment right. The club needs to be very smart in looking at replacements. Throwing massive overs at an established star is probably not going to help us as much as it would be great to get a shot of hope for the fans.

Havoc

Yesterday I wasn't so sure, now I'm convinced he had to go... When you don't want to pick up your morning paper, knowing that your sharks are gonna be back on the front page for all the wrong reasons AGAIN, and it's all Carneys fault - then you know what? He's gotta go.

As much as I think, yeah he's just being a dick out on the piss (no pun intended), at the end of the day he's a high profile player earning a shitload of cash and was stupid enough to have a photo taken doing the unthinklable. It does nothing but drag us all - supporters and players - into the limelight for all the wrong reasons.

How many of you are gonna go to work today, and instead of having a conversation with your workmates about how fantastic win over the ponies was, instead you're gonna be talking about how bad the 'incident' with one of our players was.

Not all publicity is good publicity, despite what so called marketing geniuses try to tell you.