Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Manly Versus Newcastle

Ryan

Next Friday Night.

Joey returns after a break and will want to impress.
BK rteturns after a break and will want to impress.
Manly have no injuries, and will be at full strength.
Manly beat you last time we played you, but I think Newcastle fans think it was a gimmy that they would have scored from the scrum if Matai's assumed forward knock on was a knock on. Very interesting assumption.
Manly pushed Melbourne in Melbourne all the way. We have beaten The Bulldogs the previous week.
Teams coming off the bye haven't played too well.

Should be a very interesting match up.

Good luck next week guys n gals. Should be a tough one. I hope we both get through injury free, and ready to fight on in week 2.

Alex28

Pfft...I hope we flog you guys and Manly are knocked out in the first week of the finals :)

Jono078

Gonna be a tough match..

But we should be fit and firing, especially Johns.

Knights by 12.

IanG

Knights wil be pretty much at Full Strength too. I'm sure the Knights will rise to the occasion

Ben

Should be a great game and i'm sure Johns will come out firing. Pretty much the same can be said of Ben Kennedy who also comes back from injury. However, i think the Newcastle crowd will get us home.

Knights by 6

Parki

as long as that dog simpkins and his flea bitten mongrel of a partner checchin arent out there, we should be in with a shot

if we get either of them, we may as well just forfeit and go walk up the f3 for the game the next saturday/sunday

Stuzmeister

Yeah bring it on bitches.
Really looking forward to it. Nothing would please me more than thrashing the sea eagles and seeing them exit in week 1. However I think it will be closer than that and I can see the eels, raiders and dragons all losing next week.

Knights 20 - 18

Jobdog

I think the loser of this game could well be in some trouble TBH. The Dogs are struggling at the moment, they've got a few injuries and aren't playing too well. Canberra are playing some effective footy, so it wont surprise me if they beat the Dogs. I reckon the Dragons will beat the Broncos too, so whoever loses on Friday could well be saying goodbye to season 2006.

roopy

Our favourite opponent
Our home ground
Our full side

The perfect start to our charge to the grandfinal.

IanG

Neither can I. I'd love nothing more than to See Manly crash and burn. Rather Ironic that Joey's return game is against Manly at EAS on a Friday Night

chinorocks

IanG said:
Neither can I. I'd love nothing more than to See Manly crash and burn. Rather Ironic that Joey's return game is against Manly at EAS on a Friday Night

Yea that bit of irony wasn't lost on me when I realised last week that Manly was our likely oponent in week 1. 3 weeks ago we had no Reynoldson, Davico or Smith so we come in this time with a much better forward pack to 3 weeks ago. Should be a cracker...Knights by 7.