Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 16 vs Panthers @ Panthers Stadium

Who will win? Round 16: Panthers v Wests Tigers

• Wests Tigers 1-12

Pezz70

Can’t see how they award a penalty try bloke was 10m from the ball and three tigers players going at it, Nofo kicks it dead. Penalty everyday but penalty try is pushing the friendship. I know we’re our own worst enemy but we must be the most consistently punished by poor refereeing ever

Pezz70

BJ Leilua would be awesome if he would just stop trying to act tough and play footy, he just has a shit attitude, really shit mindset.

Vozzy

They need to clean this team out been pushed backwards all night halves and fullback are shithouse Marshall having a really bad game needs to retire.

Need a better captain aswell.

Kicking game hasn't been good for 10 years.

Pezz70

They need to clean this team out been pushed backwards all night halves and fullback are shithouse Marshall having a really bad game needs to retire.

Need a better captain aswell.

Kicking game hasn't been good for 10 years.

Benji was average but that comes from the fact that our back three just don’t get us going early, Nofo is ok but Talau and Doueihi struggle to give us a platform early. The forwards were impotent in attack, like I said before Eisenhuth at prop says a lot about the side, the halves are always gonna struggle when your side is standing still. Middle defence was better this week, Packer’s absence was noticeable, but it was positive. You’re 100% right about the kicks, Brooks always seems to be 10m short on his long kicks, instead of hitting the 10m they’re always coming down 20 or so metres out, which gives the opposition a set start on the 30-40m line, Benjis at least ask a question every now
And then. One thing I haven’t seen from
Us for a long time is repeat sets from a drop out. These little things can make a big difference. This squad needs to be torn to pieces. It is a case of giving Maguire open slather and a long contract. Maguire has come in at a bad time, he still has a dirty slate from that big chinned f**k knuckle and will have to bear it for another year. I wouldn’t blame Maguire if he took Cowboys, they have the nucleus of a side.

WA Tiger

Talau has had a shocker tonight. Poor kid. Needs to run around in the lower grades for another year. He’ll come up but he needs a rest.
I see no potential in Talau apart from his one trick try in the corner..”Poor kid, needs a rest” ? That’s a new one

Pezz70

. I see no potential in Talau apart from his one trick try in the corner..”Poor kid, needs a rest” ? That’s a new one

Too much NRL too early mate. Kids not ready. That’ll be the last time
I reply to you. Go support Richmond.

Phil Gould

Ok, I do have a little something to say: I wish they’d try their hand. Two tries down with the clock running out and they wouldn’t trow the ball around?!?

Benji will throw the ball to anyone, anywhere, anytime if he thinks he’ll get tackled.

You could see the lack of confidence at halftime in the dressing room.

Ok, I do have a little something to say: I wish they’d try their hand. Two tries down with the clock running out and they wouldn’t trow the ball around?!?

Benji will throw the ball to anyone, anywhere, anytime if he thinks he’ll get tackled.

You could see the lack of confidence at halftime in the dressing room.

We just got smashed. It wasn't any specific players fault apart from possibly Douiehi but they just smashed us in the forwards and rolled over us from there.

Our middle forwards didn't have enough grunt. We needed Aloiai and Packer. I don't know why Packer was dropped. He was crap last week but he played like a gun against Parra and he can get on top. Twal and Eisenhuth are bench worker props/locks.

Pezz70

I would love to grab Douehi, Talau and A couple of young tigers in the off season, punish the shit out of them with squats and deadlifts, for some reason our boys just don’t look as strong as their opponents. I’d love to know the bench marks the tigers have in the weights room

Pezz70

We just got smashed. It wasn't any specific players fault apart from possibly Douiehi but they just smashed us in the forwards and rolled over us from there.

Our middle forwards didn't have enough grunt. We needed Aloiai and Packer. I don't know why Packer was dropped. He was crap last week but he played like a gun against Parra and he can get on top. Twal and Eisenhuth are bench worker props/locks.
Packer needs to stay where he is. Our middle defence works a lot better without him in the side, other than that it agree with what you’re saying. McIntyre has enforcer potential I reckon.