Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 16 vs Titans @ Leichhardt Oval

Who will win? Round 16: Wests Tigers v Titans

• Gold Coast Titans 1-12

• Gold Coast Titans 13+

1. Moses Mbye
2. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Corey Thompson
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer
9. Robbie Farah
14. Alex Twal
11. Chris Lawrence
12. Josh Aloiai
13. Elijah Taylor (capt.)

Interchange:
15. Sauaso Sue
16. Michael Chee Kam
17. Matt Eisenhuth
21. Chris McQueen

The team has been updated.

Matulino and Grant must be out. Still the team looks pretty good apart from McQueen has looked pretty ordinary in State Cup. I'd rather Garner there based on performance.

Results have really been against us this weekend. Whilst it’s going to be a struggle anyway a win tomorrow is absolute do or die.

Re McQueen I think he’s the type of guy who will play to the standard of the guys around him, whether that’s first or reserve grade. I’d actually start him tomorrow. Don’t think we need 2 backrowers on the bench.

Ivan has regularly named Twal to start then just puts Eisenhuth or Sue there, I think that will happen again

BuffaloRules

Thank god the last rites can now be performed on this miserable season..

The worst thing is that these bludgers gave us some false hope early but ultimately proved to be too dumb and too slow....

Hope they are bringing in a few more new players next year although at this stage we will be watching the same nuffies running around in the bottom 4..

That was pretty poor wasn't it. We just played dumb footy. Thompson was the worst out there but Reynolds had some shockers as well.

We look like we can score tries easy if we just hold the ball but we can't do that.

Tiger Ted

I left ground with 10 mins to go as nothing surprised me about how diabolical this team is & how we’ve rapidly regressed in all areas of the game.

I’ve been confident for a while that Cleary won’t survive re completion of contract.His recruitment & coaching are appalling.

3 damn times today we died with the ball on 5th tackle & our goal line defence is pathetic.This team is clearly the worst performed team in the NRL over the last 10 rounds.

Well, at least RF & MM for their 1st games did well.
Lawrence was simply outstanding.
Reynolds was hampered by his shoulder after he scored, but tried.
MWZ is not a 1st grade rugby league, IC’s worst signing.

When did 17k become the house full number? Plenty of fence jumpers today, onya guys.

Tiger Ted

When did 17k become the house full number? Plenty of fence jumpers today, onya guys.
Yep special mention

BuffaloRules

Ivan might be gone at the end of next year if they are in the bottom 4...

Then we will be onto rebuild number 5 or 6 with Desy Hasler...

Tiger Ted

Yep special mention to rowdy.He was sensational both in attack & defence. Twal was real good in 1st half although didn’t get much game time in 2nd half.

Tigers Tale

Anyone who expected a different result today is delusional. Comments such as the 'refs are killing us' just don't hold water anymore. Lawrence was great today, Farah was always going to be solid but really this team is nothing more than park footballers struggling at NRL level.

Look at the Titans forward pack, I would take all of them over ours, excluding Lawrence. This result is no different to what happened last week, we just can't match big mobile forwards. Nathan Cleary won't fix our problems...better forwards will. Brooks behind a better pack will improve...we saw this at the beginning of the year when our forwards were playing above their ability. Forget Nathan Cleary, he will be a chook before he is a Tiger, Ivan or not.

Our season is over, I can't see too many more wins out to this bunch. If management go on about another rebuilding phase I'll f#cking scream. We have second rowers playing centre, we have light weight forwards getting the sh$t kicked out of them....I don't need to go on!!!!

Until we get quality across the park we will never be an elite team....I'll climb off my soap box now.

Tigers Tale

Oh, I can accept crap defence we've had that for years but when and why did we stop scoring points this year?