Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 2 vs Newcastle @ Leichhardt Oval, Lilyfield

Who will win? Round 2: Wests Tigers v Newcastle

• Wests Tigers 13+

Votes: 5 41.7%
  • Wests Tigers 1-12

Votes: 2 16.7%

• Newcastle Knights 1-12

Votes: 3 25.0%
  • Newcastle Knights 13+

Votes: 2 16.7%

I was talking more from Blore's perspective. I am hoping he comes good.

But he wouldn't be the first nor will he be the last player whose body just isn't able to cope with the requirements of NRL

All good.

You can find him at the riff. He does the west felid mall on Saturdays.

According to ex footy mate at work, he still gets surprised and seems embarrassed when people recognise him. He’s hard to miss.

And as we all know, the games dickheads hardly ever seem to get hurt.

Its a cruel game, brutal!

That’s because that ruffian Foran, messed his hair up, a dastardly deed if ever there was one ;)
I remember when Foran had his girl problems.

He took weeks off to mend his broken heart.

@stryker once said to me that if my better half leaves me for a tradie, I was not to sook or feel sorry for myself.

Stryker won’t tolerate emotional weakness.

Anyone touches your missus…especially a druggo tradie, you must go evil.

Someone touches one of my family, I borrow old mates semi automatic.

Take my chances with the jury.

Don’t break into old mates home, he’s been waiting for a midnight burglar for years.

Just back to the footy, it’s going to be interesting to see which of the halfbacks comes out on top in terms of performances.

It seems to me both have a point to prove.

Jackson has repeatedly expressed his disappointment at being moved on -along with the majority of our fans and members.

In “meet the sloth”, Brooksy painted quite a different picture about the reason for Jackson’s departure.

From the two competing versions, I believe Jackson as he has no motive to be mischievous and to fair, it doesn’t flatter the knights.

I think the best games to win are those where we have a number of players contributing and “doing their job” as the players say.

It would be a great to win in this group effort manner, but it wouldn’t worry me if Jackson puts in a good performance for the knights and shows our power brokers that the retention of Brooks was a grave error of judgment.

My view is that despite his lack of speed, Jackson has many other attractive attributes in comparison to Brooksy.

I feel that he will have the better of the contest.

I am sure he will command the respect of our very partial crowd and he deserves it.

We saw a few glimpses of the team in harmony last week but we couldn’t stay in tune.

Knight76

Hi Tigers fans. Im going to travel down there for the game, can get there for gates open but how is the area for parking.

Can you get a park easily enough around gates opening.

Hi Tigers fans. Im going to travel down there for the game, can get there for gates open but how is the area for parking.

I haven't been there in years, it was a prick of place to park then, but pretty sure nothing much would have changed?

Get there very early, you may have a chance, but park further out and follow the crowds are your best bet.

Enjoy the game, but I hope your team gets flogged :)

Wizardman

Just back to the footy, it’s going to be interesting to see which of the halfbacks comes out on top in terms of performances.

Jackson has repeatedly expressed his disappointment at being moved on -along with the majority of our fans and members.

In “meet the sloth”, Brooksy painted quite a different picture about the reason for Jackson’s departure.

From the two competing versions, I believe Jackson as he has no motive to be mischievous and to fair, it doesn’t flatter the knights.

I think the best games to win are those where we have a number of players contributing and “doing their job” as the players say.

It would be a great to win in this group effort manner, but it wouldn’t worry me if Jackson puts in a good performance for the knights and shows our power brokers that the retention of Brooks was a grave error of judgment.

My view is that despite his lack of speed, Jackson has many other attractive attributes in comparison to Brooksy.

I am sure he will command the respect of our very partial crowd and he deserves it.

We saw a few glimpses of the team in harmony last week but we couldn’t stay in tune.
Hastings has it over Brooks in every way except two attributes....one of them is the one you mentioned in speed.

The other is defence. Defence is the ONLY quality Brooks has actually improved in over his time at the club.

I think Doohee’s game management will compensate for Brooks lack of, in that department (which makes his salary a joke), but as has been mentioned Brooks attributes in defence and speed does give him an edge over others. He also GK quite well last year.
But tbh, I liked what Wakeman did in the Raiders trial and hopefully he will get a chance at some stage this year?

Tiger Ted

My advice is park on the other side of city west link so u steer clear of the horrendous traffic especially after the game.It’s a 15-20 min walk to the ground but a heck more desirable than sitting in the traffic on the LO side of city west link.U should enjoy the walk after the game as I expect u guys to beat us.

No, the parking is horrendous and the council have a lot of 1 hour parking zones and they Ranger up.

Add another 15-20 mins to park outside these zones and walk.

Its a good venue to watch the game, you are really close to the action and generally our fans are friendly and well behaved.

Both sides have a good chance. Enormous pressure on our side after beating ourselves last week.

Enjoy.

Tiger Siri says:

f3, northconnex, m2 turn left at Delhi, Epping hey, right onto burns bay rd, Victoria rd ( over the Gladesville bridge, over the iron cove bridge, right before the burnt out club, follow it around, up the hill, right, keep going until you reach LO, drive past, keep going to look for park. I’d go left someplace.

All these maps and stuff, estimated times, add at least 1.5 hr to accommodate accidents and breakdowns, feral Sydney drivers.

Second Mortgage needed for food at the ground.

WA Tiger

A halfback that only has speed (or is it just acceleration, which most miniatures have) and defence means he has nothing and he shouldn’t be in the frame

Knight76

Thanks all.

I'll be bringing my elderly mother with me so might need to drop her at the gate and head to find a park, then come back and pick her up after.

Lol @ second mortgage for the food, standard NRL pricing then :)

Can I buy tickets at the gate or might it be a sell out and best to buy online?

And as for the chances of a win it's truly a toss of the coin, I feel we should get the win if we play well, but there in lies the problem for the Knights. We have an uncanny ability to shit the bed :)

Win or lose, I'll have watch a game from Leichardt which is a ground I've never been to!

I do love those old suburban grounds with the hills.

Thanks all.

I'll be bringing my elderly mother with me so might need to drop her at the gate and head to find a park, then come back and pick her up after.

Lol @ second mortgage for the food, standard NRL pricing then :)

Can I buy tickets at the gate or might it be a sell out and best to buy online?

And as for the chances of a win it's truly a toss of the coin, I feel we should get the win if we play well, but there in lies the problem for the Knights. We have an uncanny ability to shit the bed :)

Win or lose, I'll have watch a game from Leichardt which is a ground I've never been to!

I do love those old suburban grounds with the hills.
you can buy tix there but much easier to get online, plus i think its cheaper

as Ted says i find the best place to park is the other side of the West Link, ive got there fairly close to gametime and still always managed to get a park. another option is to park near a neighbouring light rail and get that to Leichhardt North which is then a short walk to the ground. Ive done it by parking near Jubille Park station a fee times, its a lovely outlook on the light rail and you avoid all the shit of trying to get out of Lilyfeild after the game.

you can buy tix there but much easier to get online, plus i think its cheaper

as Ted says i find the best place to park is the other side of the West Link, ive got there fairly close to gametime and still always managed to get a park. another option is to park near a neighbouring light rail and get that to Leichhardt North which is then a short walk to the ground. Ive done it by parking near Jubille Park station a fee times, its a lovely outlook on the light rail and you avoid all the shit of trying to get out of Lilyfeild after the game.

Lol, when one of us wants some advice, we are all f**king too busy to get involved.

But when an “enemy” fan asks a question, everyone here drops everything to help out!

We just want him and his family to enjoy the day at the 8th wonder, while there team gets reamed, that’s all 😂

If him and his family wants to enjoy the day.

And us and our family want to enjoy the day…

Then I might humbly suggest we all head out and meet up at bloody Kogarah.