When the F... are any of these professional footballers who strip a West Tiger jersey going to be accountable for diabolical displays such as this demonstrated today. This is the thing......yeah coaches count. But PLAYERS are the ones out in the middle. The lack to apply any footy prowess , instinct and basic play seems to be too hard for this squad and other West Tiger squads over the last decade. Fair dinkum Im a 57 year old ex park player and I reckon I could at least show greater enterprise and creativity and football brains then these current players. These dicks are supposedly PROFFESSIONAL PLAYERS.
This is my beef....Brooks. How long now in NRL level?? Years. Yet he still is only capable of stepping off his left foot. F... me can some suggest "Hey Brooksy you know when you step off that left other teams worked that out years ago. So F.... ME its predictable. Maybe at training you could practise stepping of the right foot."
I'm not pinpointing Brookes for our abject failings, I'm just making the point our club for whatever reason is not capable of promoting and developing players skill repertoire. Melbourne are the bench mark for this....we are the cellar dwellers .