Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 3 vs Canterbury @ Belmore Sports Ground, Belmore

Who will win? Round 3: Canterbury v Wests Tigers

• Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 13+

Votes: 11 78.6%
  • Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 1-12

Votes: 1 7.1%

• Wests Tigers 1-12

• Wests Tigers 13+

None of the changes or even possible changes make me think we can win this one.

It’s not about winning this week Ned, it’s about the winds of change sweeping through the wide open spaces of Tim’s head.

It’s an concession or acceptance that Madge’s decision to get Hastings to the club because we don’t have a half back was right.

And the many thousands of fans and other stakeholders telling him Brooks is f**king cactus are correct.

It’s taken Tim about a year of club re-involvement to learn what we all already knew.

its good that he’s up to speed to the start of last season.

And despite all the assurances and open love for Brooks, the first signs of doubt have crept into his befuddled head.

I agree with Charlie at the back. To distract the masses from the end of boy wonder. He had some good runs last week.

But I would have put Dane on the wing. He’s the fourth best meter eater in the game atm. He can often get through the odd tackle.

Doogie must be hanging on by a finger nail.

And still no Bateman.

Fordy20

All this talk of Wakeham, Brooks and Doueihi and I’m much more interested in seeing how Kade Hill goes in NSW Cup

WA Tiger

Brooks to hooker or sideline..We will see just how bad Brooks has been ..I’m optimistic..It all starts or stops at the spine..I think particularly in the halves if 9 is covered

simmo1

Interested to see how Staines goes at FB. Panthers fans seemed to think he had some potential there.

Laurie has been in decline since his first year here and is not a long term option. Burton would have given him nightmares with his bombs this weekend.

Interested to see how Staines goes at FB. Panthers fans seemed to think he had some potential there.

Laurie has been in decline since his first year here and is not a long term option. Burton would have given him nightmares with his bombs this weekend.

Yep, Charlie’s appointment to fb is another telling indicator of this unheralded change of direction.

Interestingly, one would think that Ciraldo would know Charlie’s strengths and weaknesses and will be looking to exploit that.

I’d much prefer if it we could somehow drag Bateman into this match.

Hopefully Tim can get his strategy right as well.

AOB was simply outstanding, he got the last drop of effort out of his players. Running on fumes. He owned Tim.

The dogs will be vulnerable.

1,2 and 7 deserved to be dropped from last weeks team.Brookes cops most of the blame for our lack of direction on the field, yet AD isn't much better ,however I'd try Smith or Wakeham to partner AD ,as Brooks has had a decade, yet still can't lead a team around the field ,which is just insane that they keep persisting with him hoping for a better result.

Unless he’s playing near to his old optimum, I’m giving Brooksy 40 minutes before he’s replaced.

I’m allowing him 25 minutes to get over his usual mind numbing stage fright and 15 minutes of vintage.

He would seen the team list and realised the holiday may be over.

He can either sook or do something about it.

Hes on $1.1m this year. No tears from me if Wakeham on his starvation RLPA Centrelink salary finishes him off.

Its unfortunate that Smith is out this weekend, he may not be a world beater but he doesn't go missing like Brooks, lets face it ,Twal could probably do a better job than our current #7.

WA Tiger

Unless he’s playing near to his old optimum, I’m giving Brooksy 40 minutes before he’s replaced.

I’m allowing him 25 minutes to get over his usual mind numbing stage fright and 15 minutes of vintage.

He would seen the team list and realised the holiday may be over.

He can either sook or do something about it.

Hes on $1.1m this year. No tears from me if Wakeham on his starvation RLPA Centrelink salary finishes him off.
Yea Sheens call on when Brooks is pulled I know it sounds fanciful but it could determine our season… One player can change a whole team for the better or worse…remember this team has a losing habit and is low on confidence after getting the spoon ..You need good things to happen on the field to change those. One thing can lead to another.. 6 and 7 are at the heart of that.
I forgot about smith.. yes he could be the better option but watch out for wakeham… He’s Capricorn- calm under massive pressure and Tiger- “your my dinner today” tough ..He will find his voice out there soon enough, don’t worry about that …

Operation Crying Tiger.

Just have to pray Wakeham goes well when Brooks is dragged off.

Also, Tim and the Brooks cult insurgents at the club will need a cover story for his premature exit.

I’m thinking the best plan is to direct the club doctor to conduct a test at half time, one in which it’s pre-ordained that Brooksy fails.

Then Brooksy himself thinks he’s not right and that will put the media off the scent and save his reputation as golden child.

A nod from Tim and Justin can meet the club doctor on Friday night at the paceway.

The board don’t need to know about it either.

Tim loves a good conspiracy-ask Bateman.

WA Tiger

Operation Crying Tiger.

Just have to pray Wakeham goes well when Brooks is dragged off.

Also, Tim and the Brooks cult insurgents at the club will need a cover story for his premature exit.

I’m thinking the best plan is to direct the club doctor to conduct a test at half time, one in which it’s pre-ordained that Brooksy fails.

Then Brooksy himself thinks he’s not right and that will put the media off the scent and save his reputation as golden child.

A nod from Tim and Justin can meet the club doctor on Friday night at the paceway.

The board don’t need to know about it either.

Tim loves a good conspiracy-ask Bateman.
Liston 2 ..
the only problem is Brooks can’t just leave the field..He has to replace api…so yea Tim’s got himself into this mess and he may be too proud to face the obvious..Brooks starting means sheens hasn’t given himself an out untill it may be too late in the game

Liston 2 ..
the only problem is Brooks can’t just leave the field..He has to replace api…so yea Tim’s got himself into this mess and he may be too proud to face the obvious..Brooks starting means sheens hasn’t given himself an out untill it may be too late in the game

The loss of face involved in dumping Brooksy was too much, especially after a year of high praise and heralding his second coming.

Also, the nonsense decision not to release him 3 times when Brooks asked and then pensioning off Hastings who is a much better player.

The Brooks cultists now find themselves backed into a corner and on my view the way out to save face and avoid humiliation is to resort to covert measures.

Adam Doueihi reportedly sat out of training on Wednesday, suffering foot bruising according to AAP’s Scott Bailey. Tigers medical staff said they were keeping him off his feet as a precaution. According to the NRL Physio, players can usually recover from a bruised foot quickly, granted there is no significant damage with load management the best way to prevent further injury.

Foot bruising !! Thought after what Gamble served up to him it would have been bruised ego.

Foot bruising, it’s contagious. Be careful Brooksy.

Lee might say the best cure is to stick it your in mouth.

Hes been sucking on his toes since the Latrell debacle.

The first of his unrivalled historic failures as Chairperson.