Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

McInnes and Madge having breakfast together

Dear possm...where are you getting these amounts from ?
The Daily Telegraph published two list (part1 and part2) of the salaries of the top 100 players. The list was visible last week now it is only for subscribers. Maybe someone on here can publish the list.

NRL Rich 100: Top salaries for the highest paid players in ...
https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/s...0/news-story/b308d117d0080347632c5a209a99906c
sport; NRL; NRL Rich 100: Top salaries for the highest paid players in 2020. For the first time the full list of the highest paid players in the NRL can be revealed.

getsmarty

So far there have been two parts of the top earners in the NRL released. See link below for the first part. Look up google 'List of NRL richest players' for earners under 480k.

News - NRL Rich 100: Top salaries for the highest paid players in 2020 | The Kennel Forum

Thanks possm..Have a Safe Christmas and New Year.

Maddragon99

Just saw Cam, Michael McGuire and a couple of other older overweight gents having breakfast in Maroubra together.

Read into it what you will...
This is what was predicted, the longer he remains unsigned the higher the risk is of McInnes being pouched.

Oh come on fellas - it’s as plain as the wart on your noses . Apparently Cam is looking elsewhere as non other than C. Ref Smith will be signing on with the Dragons .

I was told by my mate Horace that he must return to WIN Stadium as Jeremy ‘ Latts ‘ Latimore still has his marbles . :flushed:

ALSGI

Geez Firstly JDB socialising
Now Cam socialising
when will it end :laughing:

Are they not mates from Souths days
Besides, Tigers have Robbie Farah
He’s the Dragons Captain sighted having a public meeting, rendezvous, coffee whatever - with the Tigers head coach.

I find this interesting and I’m sure plenty of others do too. Thanks Ozbuck for posting. I’m pretty sure if Cam’s Managers wanted some privacy they’d have met at the office.

Why are you saying Cam meeting Madge in a coffee shop is similar to JDB drinking on xmas eve in public whilst on bail?

When will it end you ask? When will you get these guys are highly paid, high profile public figures that will attract interest in their public dealings?

BLM01

He’s the Dragons Captain sighted having a public meeting, rendezvous, coffee whatever - with the Tigers head coach.

I find this interesting and I’m sure plenty of others do too. Thanks Ozbuck for posting. I’m pretty sure if Cam’s Managers wanted some privacy they’d have met at the office.

Why are you saying Cam meeting Madge in a coffee shop is similar to JDB drinking on xmas eve in public whilst on bail?

When will it end you ask? When will you get these guys are highly paid, high profile public figures that will attract interest in their public dealings?
I dont get your post sorry or your beef!. You seem a bit touchy...I was only having a banter, hence the smiling face which is now :rolleyes: and

When did I say a coffee meeting is similar to drinking on a future date in Xmas eve?
Although they are as could be considered social outings from free men i suppose....
As I said earlier, since you are so carefully over analysing
if I was a coach of 12-13 sides without a better hooker I would also be interested and Cam is entitled to test his value before resigning with us which i believe he will do.
Ahh XMAS time, off season..limited Dragons news..and rumours..it all goes hand in hand

redv13

I dont get your post sorry or your beef!. You seem a bit touchy...I was only having a banter, hence the smiling face which is now :rolleyes: and

When did I say a coffee meeting is similar to drinking on a future date in Xmas eve?
Although they are similar they are could be social outings from free men i suppose....
As I said earlier since you are so carefully over analysing
if I was a coach of 12-13 sides without a better hooker I would also be interested and Cam is entitled to tet his value before resigning with us.
Ahh XMAS time, off season..limited Dragons news..and rumours..it all goes hand in hand
If true about Cam I have no issue with this as long as it doesn’t turn into a circus ala Latrell and JAC

BLM01

If true about Cam I have no issue with this as long as it doesn’t turn into a circus ala Latrell and JAC
Na. Cam is not a media fave or major newsworthy based on his.....smile
I dont believe he would let it play that way either
But the other Cam...Smith and others you mentioned, different story, different managers?, different feel about it and in Smith's case a book as well

redv13

Na. Cam is not a media fave or major newsworthy based on his.....smile
I dont believe he would let it play that way either
But the other Cam...Smith and others you mentioned, different story, different managers?, different feel about it and in Smith's case a book as well
If Cam doesn’t get mucked around and Hook assures him the 9 jersey is his ( and not BH ) then I’m confident he is going nowhere

ALSGI

Although they are similar they are could be social outings from free men i suppose....
As I said earlier since you are so carefully over analysing
if I was a coach of 12-13 sides without a better hooker I would also be interested and Cam is entitled to tet his value before resigning with us.

Mate honestly I’m never after a stink on here and have enjoyed plenty of your contributions but you seem to make it sound like JDB perhaps having a few beers at the club is fine right now - when blokes like me don’t. Might be a bit old school but the only licensed venue he should be drinking at is one where he is with with his family.

Blokes like me reckon he shouldn’t be drinking in public under any circumstances whilst on bail for serious sexual assault charges.

You have a crack at a poster saying he saw our Capt meeting with a Head Coach from another club and ask when will it end (linking it to JDB having a beer and a chinwag).

It’s all of interest to a lot of us Dragons supporters.

edit. Best wishes to you and all of our Dragons members for xmas and new year.

TruSaint

If Cam wants out because he is still crying over McGregor, thanks and bye bye sook.

If Cam does re sign for any reason, I don't care. If he doesn't want to be a Dragon, I don't want him. Yes, he gives his all defensively, but he is not irreplaceable.

Nothing to do with Mary.
He wants whats he's worth and wants to play 9.

To put it bluntly, if Hunt's form is the cause of Cam being fookked over by the Club, then I would rather lose Hunt. Hunt is 30 and Cam is 26. Hunt is on double what Cam is on.

The fact he showed respect to the head coach as Club Captain, doesn't make him a sook.