Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mental Health

Happy MEel

Today was the first time I’ve ever attended a game by myself. The only reason I did was because @Suitman private message me and followed through. I’ve now met a few more forumites and a couple of other guys who were kind enough to put up with me (they’re not posters…yet). My point being that regardless of our Deathrider vs Unicorn perspective, we bloody love the eels and I’d love to have a beer with any of you merkins.

It was indeed a great day. It was fantastic to meet another forumite (you), get surprised by another forumite to be given a seat in a corporate box (which I didn't know about until 3 hours before the game, even though I'd already bought an $85 ticket) and then catch up with old friends from this forum after the game at the Club.
One could say that it was very good for my mental health.
I cannot thank enough those people I shared time with today.

Happy MEel

It was indeed a great day. It was fantastic to meet another forumite (you), get surprised by another forumite to be given a seat in a corporate box (which I didn't know about until 3 hours before the game, even though I'd already bought an $85 ticket) and then catch up with old friends from this forum after the game at the Club.
One could say that it was very good for my mental health.
I cannot thank enough those people I shared time with today.
This is very much a community, whether we like it or not. I’m stoked we were able to make today work and I really do encourage anyone here who may be hesitant to PM and reach out. Everyone I met today are absolute legends and I’d be happy to have a beer with any time.
Bloody hell, I reckon I’m an extrovert, but even I wouldn’t go to the footy by myself until today. Throw yourself into the unknown, it just may open up doors to a new beginning.

Bloody hell, I reckon I’m an extrovert, but even I wouldn’t go to the footy by myself until today.
And that says a lot about you, and the way you followed up and came through with your promise to meet up.
It was very much appreciated. It gave me the incentive to not let you down.
In the end, we all benefitted from good company, chat, beers and a great result.

Happy MEel

And that says a lot about you, and the way you followed up and came through with your promise to meet up.
It was very much appreciated. It gave me the incentive to not let you down.
In the end, we all benefitted from good company, chat, beers and a great result.
Mate, it was you that made it happen. What a great game and celebratory beers afterwards at the club. Keen to do it again anytime. Cheers Suity

Happy MEel

One last thing before I pack it in for the night…to the amazing ladies I met who used to frequent this forum, I’m not privy to why you left…but having met you tonight, you have as much, if not more, to contribute to this forum so I hope you come back.

Geez I love a good Eels win 🙌

Wally21

Twizzle looks as bitter as I pictured, but 20 years older. The merkin had the hide to say "you merkins are old" in one of the threads last week.... All good fun though @Twizzle ....

@Suity and @Happy MEel , looking good boys....

Emjaycee I've always thought I might recognise based on his age and posts Re growing up in Greystanes and attending Newman High, but I don't know him from that photo...I'm sure we'd have have some mutual acquaintance's for sure....

Thanks for sharing @Happy MEel, enjoy your night lads.....
There are a few of us ex-Greystanes Newman Lads on the forum.
Great pic lads. Great to see you all made it there and hope you all had a wonderful day!

Rocket man