Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Merrin asks for release

BennyV

Again didn't realize people can't talk beyond petty childish things like this. It is a forum. It is designed to talk football. I am glad to hear the comments though. It is a sign of envy.

I am not trolling. I am just trying to talk footy with people as most people are capable of putting up valid and interesting views beyond childish comments.

I'm sure these people got over trying to talk footy with you, as i am. The fact that you can tell us to give up on Kasiano because he is under contract, when your club blatantly (and illegally) approached Peter Mata'utia and Brett Morris to break contract is hypocrisy at its best. Can thank your lucky stars that got swept hnder the rug, along with the Ben Barba breakdown and the Fifita saga - very handy having your former CEO sitting so high up in the NRL.

And for the record, I get that Greenburg is there because he is good at what he does. But if you cant see how huge a conflict of interest his position is, then the delusion keeps coming. Its comparable to Dave Gyngell sitting on the Rooster board.

You may have come here to talk footy, but dismissing any criticism of your shady club as 'envy' and other such comments are just condescending. I dony get why youre not kicking back and enjoying your grand final week. But dont sit there on your high horse and act confused as to why people are getting pissed off with the crap you are spinning.

DUB888

I'm sure these people got over trying to talk footy with you, as i am. The fact that you can tell us to give up on Kasiano because he is under contract, when your club blatantly (and illegally) approached Peter Mata'utia and Brett Morris to break contract is hypocrisy at its best. Can thank your lucky stars that got swept hnder the rug, along with the Ben Barba breakdown and the Fifita saga - very handy having your former CEO sitting so high up in the NRL.

And for the record, I get that Greenburg is there because he is good at what he does. But if you cant see how huge a conflict of interest his position is, then the delusion keeps coming. Its comparable to Dave Gyngell sitting on the Rooster board.

You may have come here to talk footy, but dismissing any criticism of your shady club as 'envy' and other such comments are just condescending. I dony get why youre not kicking back and enjoying your grand final week. But dont sit there on your high horse and act confused as to why people are getting pissed off with the crap you are spinning.

:thumb

Gomarchin

Well said Benny!!!

TheViking

Mate you are welcome to feel that way. It is not the case.

I am yet to see the Dogs attempting to make any one break their contract. Infact we have had that done with Barba, Mason etc etc.

I know how that feels and it sucks.

Morris has asked for a release, if it's because of the Dogs wanting him thats one way to look at it. The other is he is pissed off that other players who offer less and have not shown an ounce of loyalty he has are being paid more then him. Also could be he is sick of losing. Could be he honestly just wants to play with Josh...

I am very much enjoying this week. It is dragging on and I can't wait. I am not trying to tell you forget Kasiano because he is under contract. This is like me saying I hope JT is going to join us. He has not asked for a release. He has said many times he wants to be a Bulldog for life. His got his best mates who are signed long term in Pritchard and Eastwood. This is just wishful thinking. Not like the Morris story asking for a release.

The comment on Todd is good to see. He is where he is because he is damn good at his job. He did a lot for the Dogs. He hand picked his replacement and she seems to be doing a great job. The club has been well set up. I am sure people have mixed emotions with Todd being where he is and his past history with the Dogs. That said I am also sure he is doing his job and nothing else. Though can understand and respect your view and suspicions.

BennyV

Mate you are welcome to feel that way. It is not the case.

I am yet to see the Dogs attempting to make any one break their contract. Infact we have had that done with Barba, Mason etc etc.

I know how that feels and it sucks.

Morris has asked for a release, if it's because of the Dogs wanting him thats one way to look at it. The other is he is pissed off that other players who offer less and have not shown an ounce of loyalty he has are being paid more then him. Also could be he is sick of losing. Could be he honestly just wants to play with Josh...

I am very much enjoying this week. It is dragging on and I can't wait. I am not trying to tell you forget Kasiano because he is under contract. This is like me saying I hope JT is going to join us. He has not asked for a release. He has said many times he wants to be a Bulldog for life. His got his best mates who are signed long term in Pritchard and Eastwood. This is just wishful thinking. Not like the Morris story asking for a release.

The comment on Todd is good to see. He is where he is because he is damn good at his job. He did a lot for the Dogs. He hand picked his replacement and she seems to be doing a great job. The club has been well set up. I am sure people have mixed emotions with Todd being where he is and his past history with the Dogs. That said I am also sure he is doing his job and nothing else. Though can understand and respect your view and suspicions.

When Dragons responded to the article about Morris going to Dogs next year, it was said that they are aware Brett has been approached with a $600k offer to break contract and play there. Take the rose-coloured glasses off mate.

bottle

I am not trying to tell you forget Kasiano because he is under contract. This is like me saying I hope JT is going to join us. He has not asked for a release.

How would you f**king know? Are you his agent, brother, missus?
f**k off you imbecile.

Slippery Morris

When Dragons responded to the article about Morris going to Dogs next year, it was said that they are aware Brett has been approached with a $600k offer to break contract and play there. Take the rose-coloured glasses off mate.

Dogs supporters like to change words around to suit their needs that is why they honestly believe they are a good honest family club. Jokers.

TheViking

How would you f**king know? Are you his agent, brother, missus?
f**k off you imbecile.

I would know because both Frank & Sam both came out and officially denied it. Along with the CEO.

They also have moved to upgrade his contract...

Oh and also Frank Pritchards wife actually took to twitter laughing at the fact people thought it would happen saying that they are both so proud to be Bulldogs.

I believe you will feel and should feel like an imbecile upon realizing how wrong you were.

TheViking

That isn't at all what I said.

I said that Brett asked for a release. The Dragons statement did not deny this at all. Brett has not come out and denied this at all. Many Dragon fans on this very forum came out saying the fact he hasn't and the club's statement confirms how he has. It's just if they will grant him one or not.

I have no doubt the Dogs had been in his ear, most likely Josh trying. Though clearly he has asked for it. That is not rose-coloured glasses. To dismiss and ignore that after the statement is in my opinion burring your head in the sand.

bottle

I said that Brett asked for a release. The Dragons statement did not deny this at all. Brett has not come out and denied this at all. Many Dragon fans on this very forum came out saying the fact he hasn't and the club's statement confirms how he has. It's just if they will grant him one or not.

I have no doubt the Dogs had been in his ear, most likely Josh trying. Though clearly he has asked for it. That is not rose-coloured glasses. To dismiss and ignore that after the statement is in my opinion burring your head in the sand.
Try 'burring' your head up your own arse.
You said. Again, what would you know f**khead?
You must be a private school student, due back tomorrow.
f**k off troll.

BennyV

Good lord, who let this guy near a keyboard again?

I'll try it again bro...

Brett is under contract next year.
Bulldogs offer Brett a large sum of money to break that contract (which has been confirmed, but no doubt will be investigated by Grennburg and swept under the rug)...this is against the rules btw.
Brett asks for a release (although this much is not confirmed).

And you reckon your club hasnt taken part in any shenanigans in that whole thing? Then accuse someone else of burying their head in the sand?

Too much derp in your post son.

TheViking

Good lord, who let this guy near a keyboard again?

I'll try it again bro...

Brett is under contract next year.
Bulldogs offer Brett a large sum of money to break that contract (which has been confirmed, but no doubt will be investigated by Grennburg and swept under the rug)...this is against the rules btw.
Brett asks for a release (although this much is not confirmed).

And you reckon your club hasnt taken part in any shenanigans in that whole thing? Then accuse someone else of burying their head in the sand?

Too much derp in your post son.

Try again, this time please explain where I said the club has had no part in it? Then when you are done I will thank you for agreeing that Morris asked for a release. Which is what I said and caused the debate to begin with.

On the side note Eto Nabuli has now signed with the Dragons for 2 years. Perhaps preparing for someone to depart?

BennyV

Try again, this time please explain where I said the club has had no part in it? Then when you are done I will thank you for agreeing that Morris asked for a release. Which is what I said and caused the debate to begin with.

On the side note Eto Nabuli has now signed with the Dragons for 2 years. Perhaps preparing for someone to depart?

You are also brushing aside the fact that Bulldogs approached him illegally while he was under contract. In fact, that has been confirmed to a stronger degree than him asking for a release!

And yeah, we signed a fijian reserve grade winger for that exact purpose...idiot.

nrlnrl

mentioned 2 days ago here

http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=440320