Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mikaele Ravalawa

Dragsters

Tough as teak, pretty quick, runs like a bulldozer has some good instinctive skills and can pass well.

Should have played centre tonight.

Mr Ravalawa (sounds cool when you say it like Shaggy)

Cult hero in the making.

About due for his own crowd banner I reckon...

Brutalitops

One thing I hope some fans remember after tonight is his progression so far, next time he drops a ball or has a brain snap. They are going to happen. But they don't have to result in his banishment from the team.

We've seen what he's capable of. He will only get better. This cycle of reacting to player based solely on their most recent error is a shit one.

Brutalitops

I will also add that Rava's defence has been very strong of late. More indications that he would handle centre.
He may very well end up a competent centre, but I think he offers a lot more for us on the wing, especially if he continues attacking bombs like he has been lately.

I think when our centres are full strength (Lafai and Lomax) we will be better off with Rava on the wing

Frank Facer

He may very well end up a competent centre, but I think he offers a lot more for us on the wing, especially if he continues attacking bombs like he has been lately.

I think when our centres are full strength (Lafai and Lomax) we will be better off with Rava on the wing
You may be right, but I would rather we start planning for the future. I don't see Lafai as part of our future. Rava's future may lie at centre. I think Saab is part of our future and I would like to see Marsters get a run in first grade this year to gauge if he is part of our future. So I would actually like to see
1 Dufty
2 Saab
3 Lafai until Lomax is fit
4 Ravalawa
5 Marsters
6 Hunt
7 Norman.

I seriously think Rava can be an upgrade on Lafai and Aitken.

SnowDragon

I started saying potential
There were errors and sometimes a lack of footy understanding...
Seemed to be I proving, then had a really good game,
Then went back backwards... at this stage I thought he may need time in reserves.
Then started to show he could pass a ball... and make some better plays
Today v cowboys he had a great game, caught under pressure , and showed some footy brains, holding position and calling “D” to him on one occasion was pure class...

Definitely done enough to NOT be put back to cc, and worth perusing... either wing or centre as needed.

Well done mate

Btw Jordan is unlucky to not be in the side (I am impressed), but I think both wingers had good games, and if they hold him in reserves so be it!

Dragonslayer

Rava had a good game for sure, but lets not get too over-hyped as you have to remember who the oppisition were. In fact he also had a good game against the Dogs, but how was he against Manly?
Next week he will be up against the Storm. It will be interesting who Bellamy brings in to replace Addo-Carr.

giboz71

Both Rava and Pearson are developing nicely. They are still raw and probably don’t cost too much. We should be looking at these 2 as our long term wingers.

Outside Lomax and Lafai, they will be get even better. We just need to piss Aitken and Maranta off quick smart, as they won’t get any quality ball otherwise.

Good luck to this young man as he in fact has progressed and learned some things which has bettered himself and the team.
I actually sat beside his parents at the trial game against Newcastle and they were wonderful people and so full of hope for their boy.
I think he should no longer be called the Fijian Flyer and from here on in be known as the "Bula Bulldozer" and no doubt he is a crowd favourite already.