Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mitchell Pearce sexting scandal

Loose Cannon

images
images
71f897f94cd1af44a3cdb5b51921492f
But......... he has had a chihuahua!

super_coach

Mitch continues to deliver, Mum and dad must be so proud of their little boy. Seriously he must have the IQ of a house brick, back end of your career and most players are looking at opportunities post football. Who in the right mind would employ him, but I guess Joey got a well paid gig and he is a similar person

SBD82

Mitch continues to deliver, Mum and dad must be so proud of their little boy. Seriously he must have the IQ of a house brick, back end of your career and most players are looking at opportunities post football. Who in the right mind would employ him, but I guess Joey got a well paid gig and he is a similar person
Joey’s ability to perform under pressure would make him much more attractive to a potential employer.

Yeah, it was said at home forum recently that he has a very juvenile attitude for his age.

He was supposed to go to rehab and be cured of the dumbness.

The Roosters were courageous and clever moving him on. Their results show that.

I imagine a proportion of the Knights players hate him, virtually no one will trust him. They are supposed to be having a meeting to clear the air. He says his sorry and cry’s and all that.

Footballers are tough, hard and proud young men and while they tolerate lair, they often draw the line at cutting grass.

So a team divided basically. Nothing the coach or officials say or do will cure it. He has to go.

He’s not the devil incarnate. Just dumb and seems a bit troubled. Weak values.

Once Father Time catches up with him, he will be a bit of an outcast. I don’t expect him in the media. I suppose he could be a Clown figure and do the stupid things.

He has his gym to promote and run post footy. I can see a membership drive opportunity here, every new member gets a sext from an NRL player.

I have some sympathies for you guys.

You get a fair coach, some good juniors, sign a Friz ( wonderful player) and your million dollar star signing has a lower IQ than a prehistoric sea sponge embedded in a 1000,000,000 year old chunk of limestone.

Everyone will say no hard feelings and play the forgiveness game for the spin value but a couple will have their fingers crossed behind their back.

O’Brien will get the offended in, empathise with them and chuck old mate under the bus.

Everyone will think their interests are protected, but the coach is only loyal to himself. That’s understandable.

That OB has to play this wretched game is distracting and unnecessary.

Might be an idea to get them all on the piss and have it out now. Tell him to shut up and lose the argument. If they think they’ve hurt him somehow ( not violence) they will more easily give up on looking for the opportunity.

Footy players have long long memories.

You might even see players avoid him during the game. It happens.

betcats

He can sext whoever the hell he wants as long as he can bring back his 2018 form next season.

He is 31 mate he isnt bringing back any form. You think Pearce is the guy doing extras and sacrificing things like alcohol and partying in order to extend his career? One more season and he will be struggling to get a start imo, he isnt going to have the longevity like some blokes.

If he’s on the prowl during the engagement, his fiancé is probably concerned that he will kick on after the wedding and kids etc.

Skirt is skirt and yet another notch in hero’s belt. This is probably how he finds value in himself. Somehow self affirming in that bizarre mental world he inhabits

All his assurances that she is the only one, true soul mate, eternity partner and all that are now in serious doubt I suppose.

But maybe she’s better to find out now what she might be up against in wedlock.

She might forgive him and kick on with a life of cash and comfort. No struggle for survival. Premium unleaded and the large McCaviar burger meal every time!

Or she might realise that living with this brain dead moron for the rest of her life, cleaning up after him, looking after the kids while he gets pissed and plays the rake with anything with 2 or 4 legs is a lifetime prison sentence.

I remember he soiled that girls couch and he never thought twice about it. Wtf? She said she was a lesbian to rescue herself so he picks up fluffy.

I’m glad I stayed home that night. If that’s fun, give me a night out being water boarded.

Spot On

He is 31 mate he isnt bringing back any form. You think Pearce is the guy doing extras and sacrificing things like alcohol and partying in order to extend his career? One more season and he will be struggling to get a start imo, he isnt going to have the longevity like some blokes.

He couldn’t keep up last season... and he’s only on a million a year FFS.

Spot On

I have some sympathies for you guys.

You get a fair coach, some good juniors, sign a Friz ( wonderful player) and your million dollar star signing has a lower IQ than a prehistoric sea sponge embedded in a 1000,000,000 year old chunk of limestone.

Everyone will say no hard feelings and play the forgiveness game for the spin value but a couple will have their fingers crossed behind their back.

O’Brien will get the offended in, empathise with them and chuck old mate under the bus.

Everyone will think their interests are protected, but the coach is only loyal to himself. That’s understandable.

That OB has to play this wretched game is distracting and unnecessary.

Might be an idea to get them all on the piss and have it out now. Tell him to shut up and lose the argument. If they think they’ve hurt him somehow ( not violence) they will more easily give up on looking for the opportunity.

Footy players have long long memories.

You might even see players avoid him during the game. It happens.

AOB would have been bitterly disappointed with his leadership last season. Then he looked at the cap situation and prayed something like this would happen.

Reckon there is a silver lining to this somewhere.

Nathan Brown put his job on the line when he signed Pearce.. that backfired big time.

AOB surely won’t make the same mistake.

blue bags

Mitchell Pearce steps down from Newcastle Knights captaincy in wake of flirty text exchange
By Ashley Kent
2 hours ago

Knights halfback Mitchell Pearce has handed in his captaincy following a racy text scandal involving a club staffer.

The Daily Telegraph reported today club officials had been told the news of Pearce's decision, and they are preparing to hold a media conference tomorrow morning. That report was confirmed by a Knights media statement soon after.

Mitchell Pearce. (Getty)
According to the Telegraph report Pearce will say he quit the captaincy by choice - rather than being stripped of the responsibility by club officials.

Knights coach Adam O'Brien is scheduled to attend the media conference to answer any questions regarding leadership at the club.

Pearce reportedly told club officials he intended to step down and attempt to salvage his relationship with his partner Kristin Scott.

Pearce was supposed to wed Scott at a 150-person Byron Bay wedding over the Christmas period, before allegations surfaced he had been sending "flirty texts" to a club staffer, who was also in a long-term relationship.

https%3A%2F%2Fprod.static9.net.au%2Ffs%2F14354f49-2cb9-4086-a7ff-15e5fd7a4b78

Mitchell Pearce and Kristin Scott. (Instagram)
Pearce told his guests the wedding was called off due to "coronavirus restrictions", but he admitted to some of the boys in the playing group he had been caught out.

Both Scott and the other woman's partner have reportedly seen the texts between the pair, with the other woman's partner also extremely distressed over the situation.

Latest NRL Videos

Pearce in danger of losing Knights captaincy

Many of the senior playing group is said to be unhappy with Pearce and his actions, with reports a number of them were friends with the woman on staff and her partner.

RELATED: The Mole: Pearce on the outer at Newcastle over sexting scandal.

https%3A%2F%2Fprod.static9.net.au%2Ffs%2F4af2dad1-b204-4464-a413-5a3bdfb1fb62

Mitchell Pearce. (AAP)
Knights general manager of football Danny Buderus told reporters on Monday Pearce could pay for his actions.

"It's not acceptable - there's no doubt about that," Buderus said.

"It's something we're all striving for … culture. Culture for us is very important; what we stand for is highly important and we need those players to adhere to that.

"There are standards in all parts of our organisation and that behaviour is not acceptable."

Buderus confirmed Pearce was in Newcastle but was not present on the Knights' return to pre-season training.

However, the 31-year-old was due to return to training this week to address the playing group.

https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/mitche...aptaincy/5b94617e-ed93-4bb8-be4c-b6e93fc5481c

584298574cf4924d470570472b79fa8b.jpg