Draginzaaar
Of course it is, we can't sign someone who scores heaps of tries.I think the Sione Kotoa we are in negotiations with is the Bulldogs reject hooker released last season not the sharks winger ??
If its the Bulldogs player and not the Sharks player it would be the type of thing Haran would do, I hope this is not the case, lets put in another road block for the up and coming 9'sJust read that Sione Katoa is in negotiations
Yep then Hook will play him in the forwards ......Triple M report specifically stated Sharks winger Sione Katoa. But I wont believe it until I see he has signed.
Hmmmmm, makes me wonder what the... is going on?Sharks season launch last night
a bit odd to have this taken if the rumour had substance, at least the 2023 part.
View attachment 70275
Would've been even more odd if he wore his Dragons polo for the photoSharks season launch last night
a bit odd to have this taken if the rumour had substance, at least the 2023 part.
View attachment 70275
He is also named in trial this week. Suggests while he is testing tfe market, 2023 season is still at Cronulla.Would've been even more odd if he wore his Dragons polo for the photo
The page that had uploaded the leak first was informed by a fan and later came out and apologised for spreading false information as he was told a joke. The name of the page is "miksrugbyleaguechat" on instagram which is probably where triple m got the rumour from. Since then the post has been taken down also. Katoa is not coming to the dragons guys and to be honest i'm happy it ain't true!Triple M report specifically stated Sharks winger Sione Katoa. But I wont believe it until I see he has signed.
and brown is on pretty good dollars apparantly so its a no from me as he would want a minimum 2 year deal - Id rather try to get another decent prop and as you said fifita at right priceWe could benefit from 1 top level forward, we have plenty of backup I think, even if not greatest quality. Brown has been very good, but end of career block for young guys we need imho.
we should focus on promoting young guys and buying in a whalsly (from saints ) or a Fifita or similar top level guy
A swap with the eels for Brown, apparentlyOMG Manly are looking to offload Morgan Harper - I pray the Dragons are not that stupid that they would sign him.
IMO our ship has sailed far into oblivion with any hope of us signing any decent top notch big never say die forward - you know like James Fisher- Harris type. I want guys in our team to really want to play for the club not just pick up their paycheck every week and leave it at that.We could benefit from 1 top level forward, we have plenty of backup I think, even if not greatest quality. Brown has been very good, but end of career block for young guys we need imho.
we should focus on promoting young guys and buying in a whalsly (from saints ) or a Fifita or similar top level guy
I hope not but you only need 4 words to get a contract with Hook, I CAN PLAY HOOKER!!OMG Manly are looking to offload Morgan Harper - I pray the Dragons are not that stupid that they would sign him.
Spot on mate. Now that I’ve seen some of the young talent coming through the ranks, I’m convinced we have the makings of a decent side in the coming years. I would rather lose with a side trying their guts out, than with a side going through the motions.IMO our ship has sailed far into oblivion with any hope of us signing any decent top notch big never say die forward - you know like James Fisher- Harris type. I want guys in our team to really want to play for the club not just pick up their paycheck every week and leave it at that.
Paying big bucks for guys like David Fifita to me is a waste of money. He wouldn't settle at our club and the club would not be in his DNA.
The ones we bring up in our pathways are the ones that we have truly got to develop into the Fisher-Harris type of guys. We need the guys to love being Dragons players for the long haul and help us win a couple of premierships. Those guys that we have bought recently - unless they have the Dragons at heart, they will just go through the motions - Woods is one of those guys.
Our coaches need to love the Dragons as well and unfortunately, I don't think they really care one way or the other. Players feed off positiveness and healthy man management. It is part of development, well being and esteem.
So, when there is a function to reward the players, I want to see more than 3 turn up. All should be made to attend. Don't say you can come if you want - say you are required to attend.
We have not the best squad in terms of renown but we have them and every effort is required to ensure that they play great footy for the club and love doing it for the club.
Don't take this as an endorsement for Hook, it's certainly not. These younger players have had player managers in their ear for a few years and seems like some have believed what they've heard. Your worth more money, you should be playing more first grade, the club isn't treating you well. Have heard this all third hand so feel free to toss it to the kerb but the story goes that there is a distinct fracture in this club based on two things.Spot on mate. Now that I’ve seen some of the young talent coming through the ranks, I’m convinced we have the makings of a decent side in the coming years. I would rather lose with a side trying their guts out, than with a side going through the motions.
I have my doubts Hook will change his ways and allow some of these young guys enough game time though.
Hook probably won't have much choice as I'm sure the Board will want him to use them plus our depth is more or less with younger players as we really haven't signed much experienced guys.Spot on mate. Now that I’ve seen some of the young talent coming through the ranks, I’m convinced we have the makings of a decent side in the coming years. I would rather lose with a side trying their guts out, than with a side going through the motions.
I have my doubts Hook will change his ways and allow some of these young guys enough game time though.