Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newtown Bluebags 2003

bender

Woops, i think i came in 7 days too early. Gives me plenty of time to edit. Am I still off the bench?

She'll be right Bender. Hass hasnt answered ay of the hails so you'll probably be needed. As you say, gives you plenty of time to tweak with the essay.

----------------------------------------

Another issue: the City vs Country rep match is coming up very soon and we need to know who wants to be available for selection.
State your preference, City or Country (or both if applicable).

If selected, you'll be expected to make a post by September 17th, a week after the current round finishes.

eg:

Willow: (brought up in Sydney suburbia) available for: City, NSW & Australia.

...anyone else from the Bluebags?

G

gorilla

Count me out for the City Country - I played country last year but can't get it up this time.
Even though 'm occaisionally as hard as japanese maths, I just don't have the spunk right now. :roll:
Magilla

Hass

It's O.K. everybody - I'm alive!

I've just spent a few weeks with relatives in country New South Wales and alas, they were a bit behind the times, and did not have any internet connection.

However I am now back in the land of the living, and am ready to serve in anyway necessary.

I've just read Willow's email in time before my hotmail acount shut down through lack of use ;-)

Anyway, if my services are required this week let me know - I'll write up something tomorrow just in case.

Cheers.

Yes mate... please do. Your named in the run-on side and have till this coming Wednesday to do your district proud. :D

Hass

I'm in the process of writing one now Willow.

I'll put it up a little after lunchtime tomorrow (probably around 3).

There won't be any AWOL's this time around!

Cheers.

G

gorilla

Well, I'm in (another seat of the pants production :oops: )
That makes it 3:5 = us:them.
We need a full complment today.
Get in there and good luck
Maggie

We're all in.

Bender posted early from the bench and for the first time this year, I'm still on the bench.

But its just as well because Gav and I were sampling the drink rider at halftime and were in no state to take the field.

Good effort everyone, I reckon we could have put 7 posts in this round.... good form coming into the semis.

Time for another cleanser...

Thanks to the Panthers for an excellent match.

We won and now have more wins than any other team in the 2003 season.

Next round its the Major Semi-Final and we take on the might of Easts
who have had a fortnight off.

The winner of the Major Semi advances straight to the grand final... and a chance to rest up before the big day.

Moffo, we need to field a strong team... one more win and were into the decider!

Big Mick

thanks willow and the boys at Newtown.

Good game played by all, pretty high scoring although i feel you guys had us from the outset.

hopefully when finals comes around and we have our full compliment we might give u a shake.

Thanks for the game boys

have a good one

mick

The Skipper has posted the team and its time to hit the tunnel...

Moffo (c)
Hass (vc)
Gorilla
roopy

Res:
Legend
Bender
Nook (GBT)

Its vs the Roosters and the winner advances to the grand final.
Deadline is next Wednesday 24 September.
Go you bags!!!!

Hass

I know Moff and Willow have already posted for this round, however it's worth putting in a reminder to Roopy and Gorilla.

The Deadline is THIS WEDNESDAY @ 9 PM.

Cheers.

Hass said:
I know Moff and Willow have already posted for this round, however it's worth putting in a reminder to Roopy and Gorilla.

The Deadline is THIS WEDNESDAY @ 9 PM.

Cheers.
Done it already, Hass.
Goz has replied and as usual is bereft of ideas... lol. Looks like another man-of-the-match award for him. :lol:
Roopy won't let us down and nor will the Vice Skipper.
thumbsup.gif

;-) This is a long time overdo but the F7s grand final against the Roosters is underway. This is it guys... it all comes down to this one match. :shock:

btw Moffo... better put up the team...

Moffo the mountainous (c)
Hass the humongous (vc)
Willow the wrathful
roopy the rumbustious
Gorilla the gargantuan

Reserve:
Legend the leviathan

Deadline Wednesday 9pm, 22 October

SirShire

Go the Jets - my dad's family is from Marrickville and they are all Jets people. Good luck! I watched the '81 GF on DVD and it was a good game, shame about bloody Parra winning...

Salmon said:
Go the Jets - my dad's family is from Marrickville and they are all Jets people. Good luck! I watched the '81 GF on DVD and it was a good game, shame about bloody Parra winning...
Salmon, my Dad and Mum was an old Bluebags and so were their folks before them so I know where your coming from.

Come next Wednesday, we'll do our best set things straight.

tb_newtown.jpg

SirShire

They are without a doubt a team with soul. Even though I am a Sharks man, I have a place in my heart for the mighty Jets, they are an appealing club as they have always been for the working man.

We know alot of juniors, and a few family firends went through the Jets in lower grades, not sure if they are still at it. It feels good to see lads on the Footy Show in Bluebags jerseys, and especially to see blokes in Jets t-shirts and carry club kit bags to the local Fitness First gym.

They may not be in the NRL, but the team is certainly alive @ Henson Park. A ground with alot of soul and passion, always enjoy going their for a home game.

They certainly are alive and kicking - who needs the NRL anyway? :lol:
Stick around Salmon... the F7s grand final is only around the corner. The word is that there's a semi-retirement or two looming and the Forum 7s Bluebags will be looking for high spirited players in 2004.... assuming you're interested.

Willow said:
They certainly are alive and kicking - who needs the NRL anyway? :lol:
Stick around Salmon... the F7s grand final is only around the corner. The word is that there's a semi-retirement or two looming and the Forum 7s Bluebags will be looking for high spirited players in 2004.... assuming you're interested.

Don't get too over-keen Willow... salmon's just signed on with Cronulla for next season... ;-)