Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non-eels footy stuff

King-Gutho94

You need to watch Dawn of the Dolphins. Because the people in the know generally don't talk about this stuff, it's easy to get all your info from rugby league journalists, and as we know, their job is to sell melodrama not serious analysis.
Do you reckon they play finals next year.

Farnworth, Flegler, Averillo are 3 i think are joining them next year is there anymore.

King-Gutho94

Surely he won't even be selected for NSW next season...?

Freddy has fluked another season so I reckon he will.

Freddy is pretty loyal to Roosters and Penrith players as much as he can be.

I am more concerned that Gutho will get picked for 3 games and average less then 10 mins per origin tbh.

Imagine losing gutho for 3 club games next year for a 10 min stint

JokerEel

Freddy has fluked another season so I reckon he will.

Freddy is pretty loyal to Roosters and Penrith players as much as he can be.

I am more concerned that Gutho will get picked for 3 games and average less then 10 mins per origin tbh.

Imagine losing gutho for 3 club games next year for a 10 min stint

We can only hope Turbo and Latrell are fit next year. Which will stop our players getting picked...

King-Gutho94

great day for rugby league except if you were Paul Crawley.
The only thing that will top that day for me as a Parra supporter is if we ever win a Premiership again.

That was basically as good as feeling you will ever get at the footy watching Parra that afternoon. Sun was out it was a perfect conditions mid 20s in middle of September.

We were ruthless in all departments something that is very rare for a Parramatta side.

We physically mauled the Broncos pack who had 5 origin players who all played origin by that stage along with Matt Lodge and bashed them into submission. The crowd got stuck into them as well.

And if Mitch had not missed some early sitters it could have been 64 or 66 to nil. He missed 4 or 5 goals as we scored 11 tries.

The only thing that will top that day for me as a Parra supporter is if we ever win a Premiership again.

That was basically as good as feeling you will ever get at the footy watching Parra that afternoon. Sun was out it was a perfect conditions mid 20s in middle of September.

We were ruthless in all departments something that is very rare for a Parramatta side.

We physically mauled the Broncos pack who had 5 origin players who all played origin by that stage along with Matt Lodge and bashed them into submission. The crowd got stuck into them as well.

And if Mitch had not missed some early sitters it could have been 64 or 66 to nil. He missed 4 or 5 goals as we scored 11 tries.
Brilliant day, went early to the butchers with my house mate and we bought a brisket and a heap of short back ribs to smoke. We’d invited a heap of mates who were bronco fans. By full time there was just my house mate and a heap of uneaten ribs and Brisket and me with a shit eating grin.

It’s amazing how many of those merkins forgot about RL up until this season, don’t worry I give it to them on a weekly basis. They are the most piss poor fan base in the NRL.

I did the suncorp experience for the first time last year and it was beautiful seeing them wilt like a flower, they are a bunch of self cantered, self entitled , insular merkins.

couple of blokes behind me ready to blue me when I dared to cheer for my team.

Melbourne fans aren't too far behind.