Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

parra pete

The "right" are so obsessed with the "left". :rolleyes:

It shits them to no end that "leftest" views always become centrist mainstream thinking and accepted public policy over time and erode what they think were good old days. They brand it as social and moral decline yet ignore the fact that quality of life is improving for all mankind.

grumpy-old-man.jpg
I am centrist (which means both liberal and conservative). I think only proven progressive ideas should become mainstream. That’s why conservatives (and progressives) are different than they were fifty years ago.

The whole Clintons and pedo ring where theyd meet at a pizza parlour and trade children For some sort of sex act?
I dont know and I dont want to know. The whole topic true or false sounds disgusting, sickening and not the rubbish I want to read about.

Well, buckle up, hindy, because you'll become quite uncomfortable soon enough.

Yes I understand it is a joke between HJ believing its true and other that its false but who wants to hear about that shit. It isnt even our country.

It isn't? Really? You've never heard of the Bathurst incident in 1986?

At the very least, the Pay-for-Play with the Clinton Foundation is present in our recent past. And then we've got the work with the Clinton-Giustra Enterprise Partnership and Unilever in SE Asia, and the "liberation" of East Timor...

lingard

The "right" are so obsessed with the "left". :rolleyes:

It shits them to no end that "leftest" views always become centrist mainstream thinking and accepted public policy over time and erode what they think were good old days. They brand it as social and moral decline yet ignore the fact that quality of life is improving for all mankind.

grumpy-old-man.jpg

Not having a go at you, Gronk, but I wonder if you could elaborate on why you think the quality of life has improved for all mankind? From my perspective of having spent 62 years in this material world, I would question that assertion.

Dibs

At the very least, the Pay-for-Play with the Clinton Foundation is present in our recent past. And then we've got the work with the Clinton-Giustra Enterprise Partnership and Unilever in SE Asia, and the "liberation" of East Timor...
Ah yes Mike Burgmann who was the accountant for Australian racing drivers club who also raced at Bathurst. Just before the 86 Bathurst he found that the clintons had been siphoning off money from the ARDC to buy pizza from lizard people. He crashed and died in the race which was organized to cover up the missing funds

Not having a go at you, Gronk, but I wonder if you could elaborate on why you think the quality of life has improved for all mankind? From my perspective of having spent 62 years in this material world, I would question that assertion.
Just google 'Quality of Life Index'. Lots of researchers doing work in this space. General consensus is that life expectancy, income, access to services, livability of cities etc. has all steadily improved over time. Based on this Quality of life is typically better for Australians now than it was 30, 40 or 50 years ago.

Of course, that's not to say that there aren't a lot of 62 year olds lamenting the 'good old days' but that's a much more subjective measurement.

There are less people living in poverty and that (if the conservatives sit the f**k down) renewables will give us a cleaner earth.

At the dawn of the new millennium, the United Nations set a goal of eradicating poverty by 2030. With 14 years left to go, we’ve already reduced the proportion of destitute people in world by 50 percent, according to U.S. Agency for International Development administrator Gayle Smith.

"I think everyone in the room knows that this is a moment of extraordinary progress. Over the last 30 years, extreme poverty has been cut in half. Boys and girls are enrolling in primary school at nearly equal rates, and there are half as many children out of school today as there were 15 years ago," Smith said in a speech on Capitol Hill.

http://www.politifact.com/global-ne...-really-reduce-extreme-poverty-half-30-years/

I could rabbit on about gender equality and equal opportunity for all, human rights etc too but I CBFd.

Just google 'Quality of Life Index'. Lots of researchers doing work in this space. General consensus is that life expectancy, income, access to services, livability of cities etc. has all steadily improved over time. Based on this Quality of life is typically better for Australians now than it was 30, 40 or 50 years ago.

Of course, that's not to say that there aren't a lot of 62 year olds lamenting the 'good old days' but that's a much more subjective measurement.

No way man. Now we have to much information our minds are muddled up with bullshit. And everything we do that is bad for us we know about so comes with a thought.

How good was it growing up as a kid being fed fish fingers and red cordial without feeling guilty about it.Or smoking when you where 13 just to be cool

If living longer is the basis then great we are improving as a species but there are less characters these days,less imaginations, More clones and people wanting there 15 mins im the sun.
More greedy, selfish attention seeking people living longer.

No way man. Now we have to much information our minds are muddled up with bullshit. And everything we do that is bad for us we know about so comes with a thought.

Information is a good thing ffs...

How good was it growing up as a kid being fed fish fingers and red cordial without feeling guilty about it.Or smoking when you where 13 just to be cool

Fish fingers aren't too bad for you, actually. Can do a lot worse. And they've got Omega 3 and shit to help your brain deal with all that information.

Smoking should be banned in public, but.

If living longer is the basis then great we are improving as a species but there are less characters these days,less imaginations, More clones and people wanting there 15 mins im the sun.
More greedy, selfish attention seeking people living longer.

Mate have you read this forum? Heaps of characters here alone....

Maybe you gotta get out more dude. Drive that VL down to Canberra for the game, I'll even shout you a poncy craft beer at Bentspoke.

o0ujojz.jpg