Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I agree with gronks's post about how it will be cool when the 2nd part of the metro opens to take it all the way through the city ... unfortunately i think thats still 5 years away.

I'm sure 84 is right about the shit show - but lets be entirely honest, the free ride day was 100% destined to be a nightmare with a gazillion people all flocking to it like flies on shit ..... i hate crowds and would never go near anything like that. Others clearly dont seem to mind the crowds n waiting.

And as for the cold .... surely its BAs fault

84 Baby

I agree with gronks's post about how it will be cool when the 2nd part of the metro opens to take it all the way through the city ... unfortunately i think thats still 5 years away.

I'm sure 84 is right about the shit show - but lets be entirely honest, the free ride day was 100% destined to be a nightmare with a gazillion people all flocking to it like flies on shit ..... i hate crowds and would never go near anything like that. Others clearly dont seem to mind the crowds n waiting.

I don’t even blame anyone. I’m sure they suspected the major on/off points were Rouse Hill and Towers but who would have imagined that heaps of people wouldn’t get off at Towers. Plus who’d have guessed people would just wait that long

Eelogical

What's wrong with you f**kers? You should count yourself lucky you have 4 distinct seasons in Sydney. I would always try to find the coldest place to visit in the mountains during winter. Log fire in a cabin with the mrs, some beer, wine and some comfort food. That crisp mountain air........hail.gif

What's wrong with you f**kers? You should count yourself lucky you have 4 distinct seasons in Sydney. I would always try to find the coldest place to visit in the mountains during winter. Log fire in a cabin with the mrs, some beer, wine and some comfort food. That crisp mountain air........View attachment 30083
Why didnt you move to bloody Tassie?