Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Eelogical

I will be in a new place I have never been. I will be close to water,cafes,restruants.
And it will cost me? Zero. I also wont have jet lag or have to deal with 15hrs on a plane,airports, customs,hotels and annoying Americans who talk a lot.
I too will be in a new place that I've never been. At different times along the way there will also be water, cafes and restaurants. Difference is, I'm paying full freight. Our friends are gracious enough to take time out to show us around. The rest is purely academic.

Show around or tell stories about how great their country is.
Sounds painfull. Look the nepean belle does day cruises. It may not be too late to pull out of this trip. Honestly is sounds like a scam. How well do you know these friends.

Hindy is legit Darryl Kerriganfrom The Castle.

"We're goin' ta Bonnie Doon!"

"Who needs ta see Venice, I've got the Nepean!"

Eelogical

Sounds painfull. Look the nepean belle does day cruises. It may not be too late to pull out of this trip. Honestly is sounds like a scam. How well do you know these friends.
I'll update you on my thoughts of the USA once we've returned.

Hindy is legit Darryl Kerriganfrom The Castle.

"We're goin' ta Bonnie Doon!"

"Who needs ta see Venice, I've got the Nepean!"

I am stating facts. Sure you can eat dinner,drink beer or coffee in another location. Or look at buildings and gardens and go shopping in a different spot.
But ultimately it's the same. Maybe the brain trick syou into thinking it's something different and exciting but if your intelligent enough you'd understand you may as well just go on the Nepean Bell and bunnings for a snag. Same shit really.

I am stating facts. Sure you can eat dinner,drink beer or coffee in another location. Or look at buildings and gardens and go shopping in a different spot.
But ultimately it's the same. Maybe the brain trick syou into thinking it's something different and exciting but if your intelligent enough you'd understand you may as well just go on the Nepean Bell and bunnings for a snag. Same shit really.

I've seen the Sistine Chapel

You are wrong and trolling

It's not the same shit really.
Travel is the spice of life.
Australians that go to Bali are bogans. Australians that travel to more exotic areas of the world are far more learned. Even travelling to NZ is an amazing experience.

Honestly give it a rest.

Australians that go to Bali are bogans. Australians that travel to more exotic areas of the world are far more learned. Even travelling to NZ is an amazing experience.

Miks been to Bali 15 x you merkin. He got me a Bintang singlet top

emjaycee

I recently returned from a trip to Europe and Great Britain.
You're right Hindy, looking at buildings and gardens, going shopping and eating food are ultimately the same activities and sights that you can see here in Australia, without travelling.
But it is the history, the stories, the way that some of these things shaped the world we live in today that makes travelling exciting and provides a sense of increased pleasure.

I couldn't see the port where Christopher Columbus left from on his way to find the Americas, or Cobh, the last place the Titanic took on passengers and crew that only days later were drowned or walk through castles and across lands where my Irish ancestors lived over 3oo years ago, or sat in the same Florence piazza as James Bond and perved on cute chicks in white singlet tops while drinking an espresso, if I didn't do my recent trip.

But geez that sausage sandwich at Seven Hills Bunnings was damn fine this morning.

I've spent a fair bit of time overseas, in great countries and poor ones. What I learned was that people are basically the same anywhere. Which was really depressing.

There are plenty of bogans anywhere there's tourists. Bogans of all nationalities trying to convince each other they're 'learned'.

I recently returned from a trip to Europe and Great Britain.
You're right Hindy, looking at buildings and gardens, going shopping and eating food are ultimately the same activities and sights that you can see here in Australia, without travelling.
But it is the history, the stories, the way that some of these things shaped the world we live in today that makes travelling exciting and provides a sense of increased pleasure.

I couldn't see the port where Christopher Columbus left from on his way to find the Americas, or Cobh, the last place the Titanic took on passengers and crew that only days later were drowned or walk through castles and across lands where my Irish ancestors lived over 3oo years ago, or sat in the same Florence piazza as James Bond and perved on cute chicks in white singlet tops while drinking an espresso, if I didn't do my recent trip.

But geez that sausage sandwich at Seven Hills Bunnings was damn fine this morning.

Did you have tomato or bbq sauce?