Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Not a bad fall for early May.
(Mt Hotham)

210819_6d359daa997c79b4c7cb4fd7c77b3ba1.jpeg

When Uncle Rupert is forced to pay a f**k tonne of cash and then perform a particularly sloppy public blow job and swallow every drop.

Apology to musician Daniel Johns
The Sunday Telegraph
May 3, 2020 12:00am

On August 11, 2019, the Sunday Telegraph’s front page contained a photograph of musician Daniel Johns and alleged that he was swaggering out of notorious Sydney brothel, The Kastle.

The story was wrong. Mr Johns was not leaving the brothel and The Sunday Telegraph accepts he has never been there at any other time.

Mr Johns was in the area because he had been visiting a friend who lived in the vicinity of The Kastle.

We retract the story and we wish to extend a genuine and public apology to Mr Johns and his family for the error and the harm caused.

similars

f4a322dd16480c93a16d3f3ced28db7c

Daniel Johns. Credit: Luke Eblen @ebflow
Johns is a highly decorated ARIA award winner with a total haul of 21 awards, including producer of the year ARIA for Silverchair’s album Diorama along with being a three-time winner of Songwriter of the Year at the APRA awards. He has created multiple number one albums as well as scores of chart-topping singles.

Johns shows no signs of slowing down with numerous collaborations over the past few years including co-writing “Say It” by Flume feat. Tove Lo on the Grammy Award winning “Skin” album.

He also became the first act to play the much renowned Coachella Festival in 2018 without having released a single piece of music with his collaboration project DREAMS with Luke Steele of The Sleepy Jackson and Empire of the Sun.

https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/h...s/news-story/bad0ebab183e14195d0bd42a04e370b9

Probably happens more than we hear about as most people dont have the financial clout to take on the Telecrap

Good on him

When Uncle Rupert is forced to pay a f**k tonne of cash and then perform a particularly sloppy public blow job and swallow every drop.

Apology to musician Daniel Johns
The Sunday Telegraph
May 3, 2020 12:00am

On August 11, 2019, the Sunday Telegraph’s front page contained a photograph of musician Daniel Johns and alleged that he was swaggering out of notorious Sydney brothel, The Kastle.

The story was wrong. Mr Johns was not leaving the brothel and The Sunday Telegraph accepts he has never been there at any other time.

Mr Johns was in the area because he had been visiting a friend who lived in the vicinity of The Kastle.

We retract the story and we wish to extend a genuine and public apology to Mr Johns and his family for the error and the harm caused.

similars

f4a322dd16480c93a16d3f3ced28db7c

Daniel Johns. Credit: Luke Eblen @ebflow
Johns is a highly decorated ARIA award winner with a total haul of 21 awards, including producer of the year ARIA for Silverchair’s album Diorama along with being a three-time winner of Songwriter of the Year at the APRA awards. He has created multiple number one albums as well as scores of chart-topping singles.

Johns shows no signs of slowing down with numerous collaborations over the past few years including co-writing “Say It” by Flume feat. Tove Lo on the Grammy Award winning “Skin” album.

He also became the first act to play the much renowned Coachella Festival in 2018 without having released a single piece of music with his collaboration project DREAMS with Luke Steele of The Sleepy Jackson and Empire of the Sun.

https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/h...s/news-story/bad0ebab183e14195d0bd42a04e370b9
You reckon Rupert should've fact checked the article before hitting submit? This is the price of doing business when one of your companies is a clickbait-generating tabloid. I'm sure he will still make his mortgage payment this month.

I reckon he owns his house.

Rupert (like Kerry Packer) got his newspapers from Daddy. Unlikely he’s ever really needed a mortgage. Same goes with James Packer and Lachlan Murdoch. My son had a packer in his class. He got a $250m trust fund for his 18th.

Yeah, but what did the Packer get?

Wikipedia (not that you can trust it) states that he owned and was the publican of the pub when he signed for us in 1977.
He would have been 27 at the time.
Not sure if that would be correct or not.

Cheers mate,

remember he owned it when he was still playing, so at least 1986. Not sure how much earlier

Joshuatheeel