Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

84 Baby

Children would be watching Nickelodeon up to 10 years old. Maybe even older. Are you telling me a child 5-10 years old doesn’t need to know about same-sex couples and the LGBTI+ community? I think they can understand it better than you think.
Perhaps you can talk to them about it, but I can still guarantee when the choice is discussing gay shit (jokes) or watching cartoons, the kids are going to tell you to shut the f**k up

84 Baby

Normal life is already being displayed in Children's television.

The cartoon "Arthur" has one episode called Mt Ratburn and The Special Someone and features a SSM.

b8ba3910-8329-4755-bacc-d277f9a034a6-arthur_2.jpg

Good Luck Charlie (Disney) have a same sex couple.

sub-buzz-1660-1570490668-1.jpg

Same with Adventure Time (my favourite)

sub-buzz-1244-1570557588-11.jpg

Star Wars Resistance

After much speculation, the show's producers confirmed just this month that the two main male characters are in fact in a happy relationship! "They’re absolutely a gay couple and we’re proud of that,” Executive Producer Brandon Auman said.

sub-buzz-1681-1570568107-3.jpg

Sheriff Blubs and Deputy Durland, Gravity Falls, are life partners

sub-buzz-1681-1570568797-1.png
Most kids wouldn’t give a shit (what we should be aiming for) if there are homosexuals in the show. They just register as characters to them. So any detailing of particular characters on social media is pandering to adults who unlikely watch the show, or boosting their profile for shits and giggles

The pandering to adults (parents) is correct. Well not pandering, moreso they are saying to parents that programs on our channel represent a positive, non-judgmental, safe space for all. Disney have branded themselves the same way.

84 Baby

The pandering to adults (parents) is correct. Well not pandering, moreso they are saying to parents that programs on our channel represent a positive, non-judgmental, safe space for all. Disney have branded themselves the same way.
Perhaps it’s me. I’ve always felt that if you have to tell someone you’re not sexist, racist, etc then you’re not really doing so in the interest of anti-whatever it is. I feel especially that way with whiteys telling me black lives matter

Children would be watching Nickelodeon up to 10 years old. Maybe even older. Are you telling me a child 5-10 years old doesn’t need to know about same-sex couples and the LGBTI+ community? I think they can understand it better than you think.
Communities founded on sexual desires aren't the healthiest thing for kids to be exposed to.

It's all well and good for adults to refer to sexual urges as 'love', but for very young people learning about actual platonic and familial love it will only confuse the matter. They can learn all about the kind of 'love' that makes them act selfishly and abandon their friends and family when they hit their teens. Until then the fiendish hunger of adults for cock/gash shouldn't be part of their world.

I want more gay characters in boomer shows.

Like, reboot Blue Heelers, have a season or two for the boomers 8:30 every Wednesday and then bam!

Reveal every character as gay over the course of a season. Every single one.
Didn't the boomers decriminalise homosexuality?

Perhaps it’s me. I’ve always felt that if you have to tell someone you’re not sexist, racist, etc then you’re not really doing so in the interest of anti-whatever it is. I feel especially that way with whiteys telling me black lives matter

I think it's more about being the brand that suits people's values. It's not about preaching, it's about brand building. McDonalds don't really care about kids, they make them fat. But people have a fondness of Maccas because of Ronald McDonald House.

Westpac don't care about you, buy you might have a pleasant thought about them when choosing your next bank because of the Westpac Helicopter.

Disney and Nickelodian are always having marketing meetings about you.

Communities founded on sexual desires aren't the healthiest thing for kids to be exposed to.

It's all well and good for adults to refer to sexual urges as 'love', but for very young people learning about actual platonic and familial love it will only confuse the matter. They can learn all about the kind of 'love' that makes them act selfishly and abandon their friends and family when they hit their teens. Until then the fiendish hunger of adults for c**k/gash shouldn't be part of their world.

Your birds and the bees talk with the kids will be riveting.

I hadn't heard anything about that.

Something you want to share with the group, mate?

https://peoplepill.com/people/gordon-piper/

In 1999, Piper was charged with the sexual molestation of an 11-year-old girl who attended his house at Penrith to help him unpack boxes. Piper however always maintained his innocence and was subsequently acquitted of the charges. He died from a cardiac arrest at Blacktown on 19 September 2004 at the age of 72.

Source it, merkin.

Has anyone wondered what it would be like for some devoted footy fans wanting to talk about their beloved club stumbling across this forum must think.

I would hope they realise that we are superior to them in every way, and they should stick to posting inferior opinions on Facebook and the other site