Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Hey @Barry O'Speedwagon - Have you tried smearing it with feces?

I have heaps of possum shit in the back yard, so I could give that a go. Need to discharge the capacitor first or I might get a bit of a zap.

I'm thinking of watching some old episodes of the Curiosity Show to see if I can make a new capacitor with pipe cleaners and paddlepop sticks. Otherwise I'll buy one for $15.

There's plenty of resistance in the drum if I try to spin it by hand.

Now.....to find the multimeter in the back shed......

some times the bushes themselves can be the problem and cause the drum to throw the belt off

if its ten years old, could be past its use by date

do you know how to test a capacitor with a multi metre ? your really need a mega but sometimes you can use an ohm metre depending on its capabilities

Bandwagon

There's plenty of resistance in the drum if I try to spin it by hand.

Now.....to find the multimeter in the back shed......

If you can't find the multimeter just stick the two terminals of the capacitor on your tongue, you'll soon know if they're holding any charge.

You can now buy bottled cats piss.

View attachment 48681
Wear it with your new kicks
vb-5.png

I will be live streaming the disconnection of the capacitor. I might even discharge it (using the multimeter) beforehand. Then the immersion inthe bath and feaces will follow.

Anyway, this is clearly the best non-footy thread in years.

some times the bushes themselves can be the problem and cause the drum to throw the belt off

if its ten years old, could be past its use by date

do you know how to test a capacitor with a multi metre ? your really need a mega but sometimes you can use an ohm metre depending on its capabilities

I was actually going to using the multimeter as an easy way to discharge the capacitor. But I have to find the right connections first. Have done with coffee grinders before, so I know the essential steps.

so ... did we fix this f**kin thing or not? .... i feel its a bad omen going into game day with a broken appliance

I was actually going to using the multimeter as an easy way to discharge the capacitor. But I have to find the right connections first. Have done with coffee grinders before, so I know the essential steps.

a mega is better cuz it provides a greater charge, multi metre not so much, but it should slowly open circuit as it takes the charge

you just don't see capacitors around much any more as they are all permanent magnet DC motors (plug motors) now days

I reckon the average millennial sparky wouldn't know how to test a capacitor