Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

T.S Quint

Colin Trevorrow must be feeling pretty unlucky right now (not as much as Carrie Fisher of course).
He was planning to have Leia be a big part of Episode IX. Will have to write her out somehow now.

Green River Eel

Not sure why people seem surprised, as people get older they die, its a basic fact of life, and since the celebrities we grew up with are all getting older at the same time the chances are high that more people will die every year, its not rocket science here.

Kornstar

Not sure why people seem surprised, as people get older they die, its a basic fact of life, and since the celebrities we grew up with are all getting older at the same time the chances are high that more people will die every year, its not rocket science here.

No shit that people die.

When they are in their 70's and 80's it is easier to take but when they are 53 (George Michael) and 60 (Carrie Fisher) that is just too young and not really expected. For me that is my parents age bracket, i don't expect them to up and die tomorrow, especially when my grandparents are still alive and in their 80's.

These people also mean something to people and if people want to be upset about it why do you care? No different to being upset the day your sports team loses...........responses like yours are just to make you feel superior to everyone else and put other people down.

Green River Eel

No shit that people die.

When they are in their 70's and 80's it is easier to take but when they are 53 (George Michael) and 60 (Carrie Fisher) that is just too young and not really expected. For me that is my parents age bracket, i don't expect them to up and die tomorrow, especially when my grandparents are still alive and in their 80's.

These people also mean something to people and if people want to be upset about it why do you care? No different to being upset the day your sports team loses...........responses like yours are just to make you feel superior to everyone else and put other people down.
FFS sweetheart im not upset that people care you dope, im surprised that others are surprised that we have a year where a numerous celebrities die, especially ones that have taken shit loads of drugs and alcohol, its not rocket science we are going to have more celebrity deaths as they get older.
Keep all your sensitive nonsense for somebody else mate, had a big xmas have we?.
Forgot to ask, are you ok and coping alright with these deaths?

Kornstar

FFS sweetheart im not upset that people care you dope, im surprised that others are surprised that we have a year where a numerous celebrities die, especially ones that have taken shit loads of drugs and alcohol, its not rocket science we are going to have more celebrity deaths as they get older.
Keep all your sensitive nonsense for somebody else mate, had a big xmas have we?.
Forgot to ask, are you ok and coping alright with these deaths?

It has been especially bad this year, but of course older celebrities are going to continue to die.........it's been happening for a long time, just not the scale we have seen this year and people are over it, even though they know they have no control over it.

xmas means nothing to me, so there was nothing big about it. To be honest there haven't been many that i really gave much attention to, only the ones that meant something to me. Wilder (although his was a little expected), Bowie and now Carrie. The others apart from Prince i can't even remember or were fairly old and not surprising.

Your shit loads of drugs and alcohol comment means nothing when Mick Jagger, Ozzy Osbourne and Keith Richards continue to live..........

No shit that people die.

Surprisingly, Im surprised that you are surprised that other people are surprised

Its Princess Leia ffs

I reckon Jagger, Richards and Osbourne are lightweights compared to Jackson, Prince and George Michael. Those guys had proper issues and were seriously medicating to cope with life. Sad that despite their incredible influence and success that they couldn't find happiness.

Kornstar

I reckon Jagger, Richards and Osbourne are lightweights compared to Jackson, Prince and George Michael. Those guys had proper issues and were seriously medicating to cope with life. Sad that despite their incredible influence and success that they couldn't find happiness.

I don't think the media hounding would have helped their situations. They (media) probably have a lot to answer for in that regard.

Imo, Michael Jackson, David Bowie and Prince's deaths were shocking and totally unexpected.

Three titans of the industry, the likes of which we won't see again.

And Carrie Fisher's death would be up there, too.

Very sad.