Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Bitcoin would of been great when it was only a few hundred dollars. Even up to $1000.
But now or even once it hit 18k it was a bit late I reckon. Even if it went to 100k it was only 5 x your money and a gamble.
A few lucky bustards got on when it was a few dollars. People like myself would of been happy to of bought 2-3k worth and not cared if I lost it all. I wouldn't want to of risked 10k+
But yeah 2 grand worth then is what now? Maybe 70 million.

Bitcoin would of been great when it was only a few hundred dollars. Even up to $1000.
But now or even once it hit 18k it was a bit late I reckon. Even if it went to 100k it was only 5 x your money and a gamble.
A few lucky bustards got on when it was a few dollars. People like myself would of been happy to of bought 2-3k worth and not cared if I lost it all. I wouldn't want to of risked 10k+
But yeah 2 grand worth then is what now? Maybe 70 million.
It’s not about ever selling it. It’s about it being used as a currency or asset. Everything I said 6 years ago has already happened.

So all the naysayers including @Gary Gutful @Poupou Escobar and @Gronk can eat some jizz, polished turd or lefty humble pie respectively. And with a cashless society about to come to fruition the price of Bitcoin will exponentially increase.

Remember 100,000,000 satoshi equals one BTC. Already you can use it to buy services, products and leverage it as equity for loans.

It’s here to stay and in my learned and expert opinion the greatest innovation after the internet in the last 30 or so years.

I hate the idea of a cashless society. Today when I paid for my coffee she typed it into the machine and I gave her a $5 note and she was like. Oh cash and laughed and gave me 50cents change.
Do they not realise they can put that $4.50 in their pocket tax free. Yes I understand they can't do it with all their money. But a lot of these smaller places survived based on probably $200-$300 a week they could hide.
Same goes for bar staff getting $1-$2 tips. They would end the night with maybe an extra $50-$100. Made it worth working the shift.
So what do people think will happen? I'll tell you what. They will want more money or ahve to charge more. Prices go up. Inflation. It is hurting ourselves.

As a tradie I don't care. Personally I work at factories and everything is on books. But plenty of small domestic jobs where a job might take 10mins and you'd be happy to say just give me a $50. I'd probably just do it for free if only took 5- 10mins anyhows. But now your going to cop a $130 service fee for that same service.

Anyhows we have all shot ourself in the foot. I reckon we all will be down another 5% a year in disposable income once cash is gone. May not sound like much but $50-$100 a week is quite a fee for tapping.

Yeah and I liked Melrose place and 90210 and bold and the beautiful. That was good tv days. Now we just get rubbish.

Does anyone else here think Mr Bean was f**king stupid?
That merkin irritated me and was not funny. Stupid merkin.
Mr-bean GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

King-Gutho94

Does anyone else here think Mr Bean was f**king stupid?
That merkin irritated me and was not funny. Stupid merkin.
I first saw Mr Bean on the TV at the westmead children's hospital when I was recovering from open heart surgery I reckon I was 8 years old at the time.

And loved watching him from that moment through my childhood. I remember the episode was the pool one or whatever it was and I found it hilarious so became addicted to his shows.

I suppose being young that type of humour can certainly get you laughing.

My type of comedy was more that and Chevy Chase and the bumbling Griswolds growing up through my childhood. I found it funny but others probably may not have.

Just depends on your taste of humour.

These days though I prefer crime, drama, mystery series.

I feel like comedy is becoming to harder to make due to PC correctness coming into the world. So writers and actors are more careful with there scripts trying not offend anyone. But struggling to make quality comedy.

The Paul Hogan Show isn’t funny anymore yet the Benny Hill Show has aged better. Poms shit on Aussies when it comes to humour.