Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

King-Gutho94

Seinfeld or Friends which was better and has it aged better 20-25 years on.

For me Kramer made Seinfeld a heaps better show and without him or George would Jerry Seinfeld be relevant.

Jerry i don't think is actually that funny and seems like a prick as well considering some stories i have heard in recent times.

Incorrect

For me Kramer made Seinfeld a heaps better show
This reminded me, I was listening to the guys on the Rugby League Digest podcast the other day and they were doing their 1997 Super League season review... They were looking through some of the answers to that years Rugby League Week players poll results....

Kerrod Walters answer to the question Who's your favourite actor? "The guy that plays Kramer on Seinfeld"

I lol'd at that answer so much - he loves the actor so much he doesn't even know his name!! 🤣

I think @hineyrulz is a fan of Bea Arthur so he'd love the Golden Girls I reckon....
Bea Arthur Omg GIF

This reminded me, I was listening to the guys on the Rugby League Digest podcast the other day and they were doing their 1997 Super League season review... They were looking through some of the answers to that years Rugby League Week players poll results....

Kerrod Walters answer to the question Who's your favourite actor? "The guy that plays Kramer on Seinfeld"

I lol'd at that answer so much - he loves the actor so much he doesn't even know his name!! 🤣
Well Kevvie is the smart brother.

King-Gutho94

Really?? Anything you can share? He seems squeeky from what I know about him...
Not saying a bad like criminal creepy prick just more narcissist one that thinks his better then everyone in the room.

Matty Johns mentioned a story on Grill team back in the day what celebrity was a big let down and he said Seinfeld must have come to Australia and was obviously lined up to interview for the footy show in the mid 2000s. He reckons he was just rude, didn't really acknowledge anyone on there. I dont think the interview even went to air as it just wasn't worth it.

Look i am not just taking Matty Johns side for the sake of it. I think he is a wanker in his own right. But i get the vibe with Seinfeld he just thinks his better then everyone else.

What personality traits do you see him that make him appealing.

Incorrect

Not saying a bad like criminal creepy prick just more narcissist one that thinks his better then everyone in the room.

Matty Johns mentioned a story on Grill team back in the day what celebrity was a big let down and he said Seinfeld must have come to Australia and was obviously lined up to interview for the footy show in the mid 2000s. He reckons he was just rude, didn't really acknowledge anyone on there. I dont think the interview even went to air as it just wasn't worth it.

Look i am not just taking Matty Johns side for the sake of it. I think he is a wanker in his own right. But i get the vibe with Seinfeld he just thinks his better then everyone else.

What personality traits do you see him that make him appealing.
I'm not super keen on the bloke, I'm apathetic to his appeal or otherwise. I loved Seinfeld the sitcom back in the day, but apart from that I'm not a fanboy as such. I just hadn't heard any negative stories about him before so I was just interested to see what you might have heard...

For me Kramer made Seinfeld a heaps better show and without him or George would Jerry Seinfeld be relevant.

Jerry i don't think is actually that funny and seems like a prick as well considering some stories i have heard in recent times.

Jerry can't act. That's what's funny. Watching him try.
Friends aged very poorly amd never gained a new following from another generation like Seinfeld has.

King-Gutho94

Jerry can't act. That's what's funny. Watching him try.
Friends aged very poorly amd never gained a new following from another generation like Seinfeld has.
I would be curious on How i met your mother is looked upon in 15-20 years time. I see some episodes pop up from time to time and i must say i still find the ones that pop up funny.

Ted Mosby the main character played by Josh Radnor i did find boring and bitter by the end.

But Neil Patrick Harris, Alyson Hannigan & Jason Segal were excellent from start to finish with there characters.

Who could not love the big teddy bear that was Marshall Eriksen & his relationship with Lily with the ups and downs they had.

Then you had the wild playboy in Barney Stinson who every friend group has one of.

I think Seinfeld has aged ok, main characters are all good and the set-ups are still funny. A few gay jokes that haven't aged well, but by and large it cuts mustard.

Friends... had it's moments, but was more of its time to me. The main characters tend to get unintentionally annoying on repeat viewing.

King-Gutho94

2 and a half men was excellent.

Such a shame Charlie Sheen lost his marbles.
Well it was always going to happen eventually. Actors around him are thankful he lasted that long so they could profit as much as they did from that show.

It was a money making machine for some of those actors what they were making per episode.

Cheers = good

Frasier = shit

I still watch M*A*S*H every day.

Frasier is a very smart show. Well written. Not everyone's cup of tea.

I also enjoyed
Peep show
It crowd
Red Dwarf

Seinfeld however is the G.O.A.T

I've never seen Mash