Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

oldmancraigy

Bartman with the Ray Hadley-esque likining of muslim extremists with christian extremists. Both tell you that you're wrong, one lot then blows you up, the other lot care for the poor, sick (etc).

(To be honest I am not sure even Hadley would make such a dumb comment?)

Fanbase

Very sad for her loss but its a poor response. Just something terrible that happened. Its water and bad things happen in the water if your a poor swimmer. Can't blame others.

The Shoalhaven river hasn't had a good run of recent. A few weeks ago a motorcyclist hit a pothole on the bridge at Oallen Ford (great camping spot if you're that way inclined) and went over the handlebars into the river and lost his life.

Tourists and new immigrants have been falling into the sea, rivers etc for ages. IIRC the Kiama blow hole has claimed 4 or 5 in the past decade. One merkin sued and failed cos not all of the blow hole was fenced.

Do they want the entire coastline, river systems, lakes and billabongs to fenced with properly worded warning signs every 25m in multiple languages ? Yeah that's the answer.

fence-with-razor-wire.jpg

Personally I dont like the big sook but some of those comments just make you shake your head.

eels81236

I was at Narooma blues festival the other week. Blue Shaddy i went to see. They have been on repeat since. Good stuff.
Only band better live I've seen is Fat Freddy's Drop. Stinking Kiwis don't come here often enough.

Random thoughts.

I was at Narooma blues festival the other week. Blue Shaddy i went to see. They have been on repeat since. Good stuff.
Only band better live I've seen is Fat Freddy's Drop. Stinking Kiwis don't come here often enough.

Random thoughts.

Nice blues mate.

Heard this on Double J the other day. Can't get the song out of my head.

[youtube]G9LGIbXpeGE[/youtube]

trailer looks good ... i loved the original 3 - i was scarred by the first of the recent 3 and the other two were meh .... george lucas lost the plot, its a good thing he's not doing these new ones

I get the general gist and am familiar with some of the characters given it is such a big part of popular culture.

However, I don't think I have ever actually watched Star Wars.