Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

That's because you're an idiot, Gary.

It is, hands down, the best movie ever made, and the trilogy is the greatest thing to ever grace any screen ever.

So can we assume you'll be wearing your usual Chewbacca outfit on Saturday night HJ ?

I think that Family Guy did Star Wars way better than Lucas.

That scene were Hans Solo decides to take the sofa with him cracks me up.

Joshuatheeel

The first 3 are great, the next 3 are f**ken terrible !!!!! - stupid story lines, to much computer work ( but my son loves them all).

The new one looks more like the originals.

Joshuatheeel

Nice blues mate.

Heard this on Double J the other day. Can't get the song out of my head.

[youtube]G9LGIbXpeGE[/youtube]

Great song!! Search for the Rock quiz version by Rudd on you tube from a few years ago, f**ken brilliant I reckon !!

Kornstar

Star Wars, anyone?

I've already purchased 30 tickets for the Saturday night. Man, I'm gonna be hammered!

Yep, already purchased my tickets for the midnight screening and a Friday night session. I'm a loser and will probably see it many more times in the theatre.

Haynzy

I was at Narooma blues festival the other week. Blue Shaddy i went to see. They have been on repeat since. Good stuff.
Only band better live I've seen is Fat Freddy's Drop. Stinking Kiwis don't come here often enough.

Random thoughts.

I love Fat Freddy's Drop.

I guess I am just old - but I don't really like all the CGI shit these days .... its still just f**kin fake ... the original star wars movies were made with real things - sure they were small models of space ships, but they were f**kin real and hence they look real and not overdone

there was a good story behind it - and the actors were believable (well luke was a bit whiny, but maybe thats just luke)

same here but today is the day that they went to in their time machine from back in the 80s, 21st October, 2015

seems like yesterday

woddy

My new girl ,,,, born in Parra .. godfathers are Sterlo and Grothe snr. Her dad worked at the leagues club. Can't wait to meet her dad for the stories :).

So can we assume you'll be wearing your usual Chewbacca outfit on Saturday night HJ ?

Actually, I just spent almost $400 on a Darth Vader outfit.

The first 3 are great, the next 3 are f**ken terrible !!!!! - stupid story lines, to much computer work ( but my son loves them all).

The new one looks more like the originals.

Absolutely. The prequels are total f**king trash. As far as I am concerned they do not exist.