Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

Remember not too long ago there we "economists" that were spruking the line that you'd be better off renting all your life than owning a house ?

Wonder what they say now ?

Well, let's see how anyone who bought their first house in the last 12 months is looking in 5 years time. It's all fun until the music stops.

Casper The Ghost

With the social conditions deteriorating rapidly all around, the doubling of prices is not something to be happy about. Your childrens long-term future is now in great danger. We are heading closer and closer towards civil war type conditions.

Being commercially anaesthetised does not block out reality nor does it keep your children safe from the brutal harsh conditions of life in "The System" down-the-line.

If we all stay on the current path, chaos of the worst kind is inevitable. If we do not learn from our ancestors mistakes we will be repeating the same errors and we will be experiencing similar outcomes just as they did, in this life.

If your family and friends have everything they need, uncompromised land, water, food and shelter, you and your family/friends are not going to be a threat to another family. They have true freedom.

If the other family also has everything they need in terms of uncompromised land, food, shelter and water, they are not going to be a threat to your family too. They have true freedom too.

The make-believe man-made world ("The System") we currently live in is nothing like this.

Be prepared for the worst to come and when it explodes our hearts will be pouring out to all your children. The consequences of our collective stupidity and negligence is beyond most peoples present comprehension.

True freedom is about everyone having it and commerce should never be used to discriminate. True freedom is a natural birth right for all of MAN. True freedom is all about making sure everyone around has it because it is in living for the true freedom of others that we get our true freedom and peace too.

Its when everyone around us does not have true freedom that they start looking over the fence at others who do and this discrimination starts very early in life where children are trained to believe in the "haves" and "have nots" for a whole lifetime.

When we learn to live without all "The System" addictions, we are very content with what we need rather than always craving what we want and desire which will always have us cross the boundary from peace to war where doing harm to other families, tribes/communities and Nature/Earth occurs. Once we all have the certainty that everything we need is there for us in abundance, then we have everlasting peace where we can all relax and begin to work on the bigger issues facing us in terms of healing the damage we have all done to MAN and Earth.

With one hectare for every family and all the best vantage spots kept for the whole community to benefit, there is more than enough land on Australia to house more than 50% of our current "claimed" 7 billion population.

All our life energy should be focused on restoring food forests all across Earth. We have the means now to restore all the deserts and all other desolated/destroyed lands/mountains/etc. We are all on the wrong track surviving commerce.

There is a massive difference between full-responsibility/liability and limited responsibility/liability (passing-the-buck). Everyone should be living by full-responsibility for everything we think, feel and do. This is impossible to do in "The System" of commerce.

Casper The Ghost

You don't think the introduction of concessional capital gains tax on investment properties in the late 90s, and the reduction in personal income tax rates accompanying the introduction of the GST had anything to do with it?

Yes it did BUT fast access to $$$$$ in most Aussies pockets created immense competition over real estate. The fear of long-term security drives almost everyone trapped in "The System".

I'm not saying that cheap money has nothing to do with it....it is a factor. Every major asset bubble starts when money is cheap and people get a bit too selfish. They borrow heaps, inflating asset prices, then use the inflated asset values as collateral for further loans to buy more assets at prices above their income generating potential. Eventually there's a circuit breaker (typically an unemployment spike) and the last people to get on the boat cop it bad.

Dibs

I'm surprised you had one in the first place. They looked awful even on the adds.

Yep sure do. My kids have been bugging me to get one. I told them I'll buy them a eagle boys pizza and buy a packet of frozen party pies. I bet it's cheaper than paying for a terrible gimmick

Casper The Ghost

I'm not saying that cheap money has nothing to do with it....it is a factor. Every major asset bubble starts when money is cheap and people get a bit too selfish. They borrow heaps, inflating asset prices, then use the inflated asset values as collateral for further loans to buy more assets at prices above their income generating potential. Eventually there's a circuit breaker (typically an unemployment spike) and the last people to get on the boat cop it bad.

The only issue is the inability to service the debts/loans/credit. There is never sufficient money created to service both the loans and the interest payments.

If money is apples and I supply all the apples to the apple money supply of appleland then I am a monopolist when I loan everyone 10 apples but they all have to pay me back 11 apples.

If I've created 10,000 million apples and loaned it all to the 20 million appleland citizens and they all had to pay (give) back all the apples I loaned them to wipe out the original loans + one extra apple for the apple-service I've provided coming from each of the 20 million borrowers, where are these 20 million apples going to be found in my applelands apple-supply, 20 million apples that I never created and released/loaned into the apple-supply?

Appleland citizens now collectively owe me 10,020 million apples.

Do you realise the consequences unfolding down-the-line?

Values are man-made agreements, my box of apples for your box of oranges, etc, etc. There is no inflation. We have a hand-shake agreement between us. But when you bring completely unfair commercial considerations in between the trade of applelands citizens, the labour, services and produce is now deeply compromised.

Now, all appleland citizens must use my apples to trade between them. My apple-government dictates this law over all apple-land citizens.

And I've got appleland laws in place to protect my monopoly from forgery, etc.

All the labour, produce and services are in tact, its available in great abundance everywhere, but now a % of appleland citizens are deeply compromised because apples is now the heart of all business-agreements which effects the actual labour, produce and services produced by appleland citizens for appleland-citizens.

My apples have become more important than the goods, services and labour now, and I can manipulate the value of the apples, how they get paid, how many I create, how many I make them pay me back for all apples loaned, etc, and this affects all labour, goods, services, etc. My apples are now more important than the lives and well being of all Appleland citizens.

My apple-supply business is destroying the well being of good-hearted hard working appleland citizens.

Over the past 120 years, many economic depressions have occurred across earth. We've had many nations containing heaps of available labour, services and produce, all the shops were full of stock, BUT there was no money to pay to make the world ("The System") go around.

What's the bet that an uprising of appleland citizens is on the cards down-the-line and me and my cohorts will all be hanged. It has happened before Barry and more than once.

If the appleland money supply is a bath-tub half full of apples and with the tap on and the plug out, as long as the apples exiting the bathtub (to pay off the loans whence they came) equals the amount of new apples coming into the bathtub (new loans created), the appleland money supply is generally stable.

But if we want a depression we just turn off the tap with the plug still out. All loans are still extinguishing many apples from the apple-supply because all loans are still being paid off, and no new apples (loans) are being created to bolster the money supply. The level inside the bathtub drops and drops and drops and drops until it is empty.

All my apple-land citizens are deeply f**ked-over that's unless they start a black-market, but I've got my apple-land armies, navies, air-force, police, etc, to counter. I don't want these scum undermining my power and control over them. If me and my cohorts still have all the power I can create whatever outcome that suits my monopolistic agenda, most importantly to strengthen my power and control over all the people long-term so that me and my cohorts descendants inherit all the power over all apple-land citizens.

If we want a recession we just turn the tap up.... We still leave the plug out but we have increased the volume of apples entering the apple-supply. The level rises up and up and up inside the bathtub until it overflows. There are now more apples coming into the apple-supply than going down the sink-hole paying off loans. Now we have more competition over labour, services, produce, land, homes, etc, etc...

The circuit breaker is my apple-supply business. All else is f**king cosmetic bullshit.

And as I create all the apples out of thin air, me and my extensive network of cohorts in all fields of "The System", all in important positions, all who sold out to my secretive, non-full-disclosure scams (Freemasons), we get to "own" EVERYTHING down-the-line, the whole of Earth. Is why all land-tiles deeds say all Aussie citizens are tenants, does not matter if you have a mortgage or not. Fee Simple does not exist.

Kornstar

Yep, ours has too. I'm not complaining, although everything is relative. Selling a rental property recently has also helped. That doubled as well in the past 3 years.

You are right it is all relative for the most part. Depends where you want to move if you sell.

I'm glad my parents didn't stop at one.
I'm the second child.

They could have stopped at two though dammit! :lol:

I'm the youngest of 3 and i really wish they had stopped at one or 2! I don't like my older siblings and it would have been much better to not grow up in my house.

I just had one of those Pizza Hut pizzas with the meat pies in the crust.
Pretty safe to say I won't be having it ever again.

:lol: :lol:

dude - what were you thinking? .... cheapo meat pies are generally crap at the best of times

Sorry mate, but you have misread me.
I don't dislike Hockey. I don't like him either. I have no opinion of him as a person.
I just wouldn't do what he has done.
I've explained my position. Hockey was just but an example of what I WOULDN'T DO.

How can you be neutral on a bloke that is rorting the system? The guy is a elitist grub and I'm a Liberal voter through and through.

Kornstar

How can you be neutral on a bloke that is rorting the system? The guy is a elitist grub and I'm a Liberal voter through and through.

EVERY politician is dodgy, why single him out?

I hate all politicians equally, i am sure most of them start with the best intentions but they end up with too much power and act accordingly.

Bigfella

The only issue is the inability to service the debts/loans/credit. There is never sufficient money created to service both the loans and the interest payments.

If money is apples and I supply all the apples to the apple money supply of appleland then I am a monopolist when I loan everyone 10 apples but they all have to pay me back 11 apples.

If I've created 10,000 million apples and loaned it all to the 20 million appleland citizens and they all had to pay (give) back all the apples I loaned them to wipe out the original loans + one extra apple for the apple-service I've provided coming from each of the 20 million borrowers, where are these 20 million apples going to be found in my applelands apple-supply, 20 million apples that I never created and released/loaned into the apple-supply?

Appleland citizens now collectively owe me 10,020 million apples.

Do you realise the consequences unfolding down-the-line?

Values are man-made agreements, my box of apples for your box of oranges, etc, etc. There is no inflation. We have a hand-shake agreement between us. But when you bring completely unfair commercial considerations in between the trade of applelands citizens, the labour, services and produce is now deeply compromised.

Now, all appleland citizens must use my apples to trade between them. My apple-government dictates this law over all apple-land citizens.

And I've got appleland laws in place to protect my monopoly from forgery, etc.

All the labour, produce and services are in tact, its available in great abundance everywhere, but now a % of appleland citizens are deeply compromised because apples is now the heart of all business-agreements which effects the actual labour, produce and services produced by appleland citizens for appleland-citizens.

My apples have become more important than the goods, services and labour now, and I can manipulate the value of the apples, how they get paid, how many I create, how many I make them pay me back for all apples loaned, etc, and this affects all labour, goods, services, etc. My apples are now more important than the lives and well being of all Appleland citizens.

My apple-supply business is destroying the well being of good-hearted hard working appleland citizens.

Over the past 120 years, many economic depressions have occurred across earth. We've had many nations containing heaps of available labour, services and produce, all the shops were full of stock, BUT there was no money to pay to make the world ("The System") go around.

What's the bet that an uprising of appleland citizens is on the cards down-the-line and me and my cohorts will all be hanged. It has happened before Barry and more than once.

If the appleland money supply is a bath-tub half full of apples and with the tap on and the plug out, as long as the apples exiting the bathtub (to pay off the loans whence they came) equals the amount of new apples coming into the bathtub (new loans created), the appleland money supply is generally stable.

But if we want a depression we just turn off the tap with the plug still out. All loans are still extinguishing many apples from the apple-supply because all loans are still being paid off, and no new apples (loans) are being created to bolster the money supply. The level inside the bathtub drops and drops and drops and drops until it is empty.

All my apple-land citizens are deeply f**ked-over that's unless they start a black-market, but I've got my apple-land armies, navies, air-force, police, etc, to counter. I don't want these scum undermining my power and control over them. If me and my cohorts still have all the power I can create whatever outcome that suits my monopolistic agenda, most importantly to strengthen my power and control over all the people long-term so that me and my cohorts descendants inherit all the power over all apple-land citizens.

If we want a recession we just turn the tap up.... We still leave the plug out but we have increased the volume of apples entering the apple-supply. The level rises up and up and up inside the bathtub until it overflows. There are now more apples coming into the apple-supply than going down the sink-hole paying off loans. Now we have more competition over labour, services, produce, land, homes, etc, etc...

The circuit breaker is my apple-supply business. All else is f**king cosmetic bullshit.

And as I create all the apples out of thin air, me and my extensive network of cohorts in all fields of "The System", all in important positions, all who sold out to my secretive, non-full-disclosure scams (Freemasons), we get to "own" EVERYTHING down-the-line, the whole of Earth. Is why all land-tiles deeds say all Aussie citizens are tenants, does not matter if you have a mortgage or not. Fee Simple does not exist.

Very good points.

Can you maybe expand on those a bit?

It's a