Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

ash411

BREAKING: PM announces $1,718,439 LNP donation from mining industry in 2013-14 was not a conflict of interest when considering Liverpool Plains coal mine.

;-)

What kind of Tradie was the PM before he became a politician, quick! I wanna make up a Bunnings meme!

T.S Quint

Sat down to watch Nightcrawler last night. How Jake gyllenhaal didn't get an Oscar nomination for it is beyond me. He is absolutely outstanding.

I agree completely.
He was my pick for second best performance last year, after Michael Keaton in Birdman.
Eddie Redmayne who eventually won was very good in his role as Stephen Hawking, but I just felt the other two were more demanding roles.

Eelogical

My mate is a Dr and he told me that kidney stones were a symptom of dehydration.

He said that if your pee is yellow at any time other than your morning wiz, then Houston you gotta problem. Up the water intake to avoid pissing razor blades down the track.

Is he a good enough mate to give you a prostate exam and then share finger food?

:lol: Not a chance.

BTW you live near one of the Seven Hills ? My grandfather was a manager on a dairy farm called "Seven Hills" in the 30's. Shame he didn't own it....

ash411

I need an opinion on something...

I pinched a nerve in my neck over the weekend, no biggie it's annoying but it'll go away in time.

Anyhoo, I'm getting my coffee this morning and the lady behind the counter asks about my weekend, usual Monday chit-chat, also no biggie, but I mentioned that I pinched the nerve, and that I had trouble sleeping last night, and she asked me if I wanted her to "work on it for me" following it up by mentioning that she's a remedial something-or-other (I was too busy in wtf mode that I didn't hear the full thing) but I said that it was ok, I'm fine, it'll go away.

Was that weird and really inappropriate?

I pinched a nerve in my neck over the weekend, no biggie it's annoying but it'll go away in time.

Anyhoo, I'm getting my coffee this morning and the lady behind the counter asks about my weekend, usual Monday chit-chat, also no biggie, but I mentioned that I pinched the nerve, and that I had trouble sleeping last night, and she asked me if I wanted her to "work on it for me" following it up by mentioning that she's a remedial something-or-other (I was too busy in wtf mode that I didn't hear the full thing) but I said that it was ok, I'm fine, it'll go away.

yes - you should have taken up the offer ffs! - how stupid of you

ash411

Really? It's not even slightly creepy and weird?

Do you really think that it's ok to go around and offer massages to people you don't know?

On Edit: Or are you being sarcastic and I missed it on the first go around?

Dibs

Ask yourself, what would Jesus do?

It's 60/40 split here.

60% that she was coming on to you
40% that she has innocent intentions

ash411

It's 60/40 split here.

I don't think she was coming on to me, that's pretty unlikely...

Even assuming her innocent intentions, it's still inappropriate, no? It's not like she was giving me her card and saying to make an appointment, that would be different, then she's canvasing for business, which would be ok, I suppose...

Kornstar

Really? It's not even slightly creepy and weird?

Do you really think that it's ok to go around and offer massages to people you don't know?

On Edit: Or are you being sarcastic and I missed it on the first go around?

Could have told her you also strained a groin muscle.

It's 60/40 split here.

I think the only question you should answer is........was she hot?

The decision is only based on that question, nothing else........

ash411

I think the only question you should answer is........was she hot?

The decision is only based on that question, nothing else........

yeah, no.. :(

If she was, this conversation wouldn't be happening, I'd be getting massaged by the pretty girl. :lol:

Kornstar

I don't think she was coming on to me, that's pretty unlikely...

Even assuming her innocent intentions, it's still inappropriate, no? It's not like she was giving me her card and saying to make an appointment, that would be different, then she's canvasing for business, which would be ok, I suppose...

Do you see this person every day? Maybe she is just a nice person and the nice man getting coffee from her every day said he hurt his neck and she wanted to help? Not sure it's inappropriate, if someone on the train said it then yes but not someone you potentially see and interact with every day.

ash411

Do you see this person every day? Maybe she is just a nice person and the nice man getting coffee from her every day said he hurt his neck and she wanted to help? Not sure it's inappropriate, if someone on the train said it then yes but not someone you potentially see and interact with every day.

Yeah, I see her every day, more or less I suppose, but even still, It's a little beyond the customer/retailer(?) relationship.. Maybe it's just me as I am generally not that nice to people..