Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

Because it's true equality. That's the only reason.

If same-sex marriage was simply referred to as same-sex marriage I'd have no problem with it. I'm not a polygamist and have no desire to push for polygamy.

Unfortunately, it's same-sex marriage is not referred to the way it should be. "Marriage equality" is a false term used as a Trojan Horse to hijack morality and guilt people into adhering to the progressive agenda. It's a standard trick, used in others areas such as the term "carbon pollution" (when carbon dioxide is not a pollutant).

True marriage equality would include polygamy. That's a fact.

The thing with Gronk is, he doesn't actually think for himself. He just parrots what the brainless leftoid hordes parrot so that he fits in and can think of himself as a morally superior progressive.

His comments are irrelevant.

You speak as if the concept of marriage equality and climate change are extremist views. In actual fact they are mainstream and supported by the overwhelming majority of the population.

That places you in the minority, hence why scaremongering and cheap shots are all you have left.

Kornstar

You speak as if the concept of marriage equality and climate change are extremist views. In actual fact they are mainstream and supported by the overwhelming majority of the population.

That places you in the minority, hence why scaremongering and cheap shots are all you have left.

I know so many homophobes (mostly bogans) that i think the publics views will be closer than you think. i am not sure there is a majority of support for marriage equality.

The pro support just happens to display their support as opposed to the people against it generally keep it to themselves because why get howled down over your personal views?

Incorrect

I know so many homophobes (mostly bogans) that i think the publics views will be closer than you think. i am not sure there is a majority of support for marriage equality.

The pro support just happens to display their support as opposed to the people against it generally keep it to themselves because why get howled down over your personal views?

I would not be surprised if this is the case.

Not true. 64% is indeed a huge majority. Abbott only got elected on 53.5% of votes.

June 17, 2015
The latest Galaxy Research polls put support for allowing same-sex couples to marry at 64 per cent, and found about 53 per cent of Christians supported marriage equality.
http://www.illawarramercury.com.au/story/3154221/gay-marriage-opposed-on-child-welfare-grounds/

I don't remember getting asked :?

How extensive was the poll??

Galaxy Polls are well respected and used by all newspapers and polical parties as reliable statistics into the insight of the public.

Out of curiosity, on what basis did they have the last referendum on becoming a republic ?
1999 54% no 46% yes
A Proposed Law: To alter the Constitution to establish the Commonwealth of Australia as a republic with the Queen and Governor-General being replaced by a President appointed by a two-thirds majority of the members of the Commonwealth Parliament.

Do you approve this proposed alteration?
History of referendums are here. The vast majority of referendums since 1908 are not carried. Only 8 have ever got up.

Kornstar

Galaxy Polls are well respected and used by all newspapers and polical parties as reliable statistics into the insight of the public.

1999 54% no 46% yes History of referendums are here. The vast majority of referendums since 1908 are not carried. Only 8 have ever got up.

I don't even know why i'm arguing, i want marriage equality :lol:

I hope it becomes a reality and the sooner the better.

Generally, this can be a stressful experience. Did you get a decent payout and are you ok for future employment?

Sorry to hear that Eelementary... Unless of course it's a good thing in your personal situation?

What industry are you in? Good prospects?

well that sucks, and you have a new mortgage

That's no good mate.

I know how you feel I was made redundant in April. I'm hoping you got a decent payout I didn't get a cent because 3 months before that I left a job I'd had for over 8 years for this great new opportunity with a company moving forward. Wish you all the best for the future eelementary

Sorry to hear that mate. Hope things sort themselves out as quickly as possible for you.

Sorry to hear bud, hope you have something else lined up.

Sorry to hear about that, happened to me last year. Thankfully I managed to find a new job before I completely decimated my savings.

Best of luck in the job search.

Best of luck with the job search Eele. What line of work are you in?

Thanks heaps, guys.

I know redundancies are common these days, but it was a total shock.

I work in a paint shop, and luckily I was offered a job elsewhere and I've decided to take it.

But that offer took a while to materialise, so it was a nervous wait.

But silver lining - redundancy pay out!

Incorrect

Thanks heaps, guys.

I work in a paint shop, and luckily I was offered a job elsewhere and I've decided to take it.

Nice one!

Happy Days! :)

T.S Quint

Great stuff Eele.
Hope the new job works out for you. Screw those other pricks.
Burn that paint shop to the ground!

ash411

Thanks heaps, guys.

Awesome news!

Take a bit of that payout and spoil yourself.

It's not very often you hear that people who get made redundant are able to go straight to a new job, you are one of the lucky few. well done!

Awesome news!

Take a bit of that payout and spoil yourself.

It's not very often you hear that people who get made redundant are able to go straight to a new job, you are one of the lucky few. well done!

In the end, I was very lucky.

I plan to maybe take a small holiday and then get stuck into work again!