Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Noyce has resigned as CEO

super_coach

Noyce has done a great job turning the joint into a football club from the rabble it was. As far as the decision to whore our home games and the re signing of the coaching team, I suppose those decision are made in the boardroom and he see them through.

I think the main thing he had respect and anyone who saw the news last night would have seen Noyce next to Boof at the press conference after his court case lending him support.

Nice guys dont always come first so maybe its time for a hard headed,salary cap cheating crook who expects results and flicks people who dosnt get results, but probably what we need is a CEO who rates Head the no1 half in the club and can convince MR 550

Noyce has done a great job turning the joint into a football club from the rabble it was. As far as the decision to whore our home games and the re signing of the coaching team, I suppose those decision are made in the boardroom and he see them through.

I think the main thing he had respect and anyone who saw the news last night would have seen Noyce next to Boof at the press conference after his court case lending him support.

Nice guys dont always come first so maybe its time for a hard headed,salary cap cheating crook who expects results and flicks people who dosnt get results, but probably what we need is a CEO who rates Head the no1 half in the club and can convince MR 550

Some good points SC. Noyce is probably too ethical and too by the book with regards our cap etc. I think it is pretty obvious teams like Easts and Brisbane must be paying a lot more from somewhere than the likes of Souths and Canberra given all clubs are pretty much at their cap.

Whilst I know I will get shouted down for this Ben Elias would be perfect, though whether WT could match the coin he is on now would be debatable. He is proven in the business world and has the club and team at heart. He's young, brash and opinionated by CEO standards and would `find ways' to make our cap dollars stretch further.

And if one tool off here shouts me down for saying we should rort the cap, it is a) unpolice-able and b) 80% of the NRL are doing it so why the f**k shouldn't we. Canterbury got a comp out of it and I'd take another comp even if it meant a bit of heartache in the years after it

Everyone saw Noyce walk around the grounds, say gday and generally be nice but was being too nice in the off season just gone something that we will rue. Sheens and sizzler should have been put on a perform or be punted ultimatum, but Noyce extended their contracts after 2 woeful years, perhaps because he was too nice and too attached to them as friends - or maybe he was just too nice to make a tough call.

Ninja

Nah not Benny... Hates the Magpies. And lets face it - the blokes an annoying twat.

Need someone neutral

ooeey_ranga

Maybe it's manonthehills chance to run the club! Are you applying? You could put all your ground breaking thoughts into action? You could be "the peoples hero".

You wouldn't last 2 minutes in there, in saying that, your year 9 certificate wouldn't even get you on the shortlist!

You've been a bit quiet lately, are you still recovering from your public shaming by gibbsy and also graham hughes??

moller

I see certain people on the intertwang are suggesting Ronald. I sh*t you not. Could you imagine Ronald as CEO

Shannon would be captain coach within mins.
I'd prefer Irving Scholar - and that's saying something.

As said earlier, Noyce has done reasonably well, but has started to make rash decisions (eg. re-appointing the coaching/front office staff, paying overs for average players and so forth) and so perhaps has done his bit.

Estoboy

Surprising news, but I can't say that I'm sad.

Noyce has put us in a financially strong position and from there anything can happen.
To his credit he has implemented such positive schemes as using Concord Oval... and yeah thats about it.

Good bye Noycey. Thanks for your time and thanks for putting us in a position to search for a new CEO who will have a tempting plate to work off to improve this club.

Let us just hope that we will get a CEO that will:
- axe Tel$tra
- Move back to Leichhardt and Cambo
- Fix up the official forum
and last but not least
- turn the Wests Tigers into the Manchester United of the National Rugby League!

Shannon would be captain coach within mins.
I'd prefer Irving Scholar - and that's saying something.

As said earlier, Noyce has done reasonably well, but has started to make rash decisions (eg. re-appointing the coaching/front office staff, paying overs for average players and so forth) and so perhaps has done his bit.

Allo Hunter !

brooksy19

Surprising news, but I can't say that I'm sad.

Noyce has put us in a financially strong position and from there anything can happen.
To his credit he has implemented such positive schemes as using Concord Oval... and yeah thats about it.

Good bye Noycey. Thanks for your time and thanks for putting us in a position to search for a new CEO who will have a tempting plate to work off to improve this club.

Let us just hope that we will get a CEO that will:
- axe Tel$tra
- Move back to Leichhardt and Cambo
- Fix up the official forum
and last but not least
- turn the Wests Tigers into the Manchester United of the National Rugby League!

Offical forum = top priority.

You also forgot: Buy Back the farm (Fitzy (c) and Shane Elford)

super_coach

Ronald as CEO, he could not run the bingo night at the camden bowling club we need someone like Rodney Adler, a person who has a creative flair for bookkeeping,a person who can fit 17 internationals under the cap. A few other CEO seem to be able to achieve it.

super_coach

Ronald as CEO, he could not run the bingo night at the camden bowling club we need someone like Rodney Adler, a person who has a creative flair for bookkeeping,a person who can fit 17 internationals under the cap. A few other CEO seem to be able to achieve it.

rupertpupkin

Helming WT, when Ellis plays his 1st season would be promising. But perhaps having to consider J-Mo as Halfback and McDonnell as Fullback in 09, and beyond, is far too depressing? A 1-step forward, 10-steps back sort of thing?

super_coach

Lets hope that Mr 550 is more accountable under a new team upstairs and a lot of back slapping stops and the new CEO starts to demand results and asks the great man to "please explain"

Maybe Mr 550 has a "get out clause" in the contract if Noyce goes--Iam on my knees praying to my most cherished football card - Kevin Hardwick

moller

Lets hope that Mr 550 is more accountable under a new team upstairs and a lot of back slapping stops and the new CEO starts to demand results and asks the great man to "please explain"

Maybe Mr 550 has a "get out clause" in the contract if Noyce goes--Iam on my knees praying to my most cherished football card - Kevin Hardwick

That's an idea actually - Hardwick for CEO.

Navjot

Top bloke Steve Noyce, probably felt it was time to go before being pushed out the door got us the 05 crown so he has that one to hang his hat on for the future.