Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL Rd 23 2025 - General Non-Warriors Thread

Have never been able to figure it out, because the Roosters represent everything I should hate, but I’ve always quite liked them. Love watching them play this season and would like them to sneak into the 8 somehow, along with the Dolphins

This is huge for the comp

Game started with Dolphins +171 Roosters +20, currently Dolphins +113 Roosters +78

Almost like winning 2 games for the Chooks in terms of making the finals

Blair

This is huge for the comp

Game started with Dolphins +171 Roosters +20, currently Dolphins +113 Roosters +78

Almost like winning 2 games for the Chooks in terms of making the finals.

Well at 64-12 I think that can wipe out the Dolphins season, whilst revving up the Roosters.

Blair

No crowd aggro at the footy? Well, there was last night and it's why I mentioned it earlier in this thread.

Here goes...the big, loud Warriors GA section were more than a little peeved as the game came to a soggy close. I briefly went up the stairs to see where this drumming and shouting came from. It was a dozen or so young Bulldogs fans with their Lebanese drums and they'd decided to come over from the 'Kennel' at the other end of the stadium.

They put on a brief show outside our section before deciding to march right into it, drumming, gesturing, gloating, taunting ('go back to NZ!'), celebrating, just as if they were blocking the main street of Bankstown or something.

The Warrior Nation were having none of it. Our sole-drummer was the first to make a move. He beat his drum louder than he'd done all night and met them face-to-face. It quickly escalated as our fans went with him and the poor Bulldogs kids were in serious trouble. A melee ensued, nothing more than grappling and some push and shove, so no tears and screams from the many children around, but it was very heated, very verbal, and very tense.

The Bulldog drummers got turned back, with tails between their legs. What were they thinking? There were a thousand Warrior fans there, pissed off and with a few drinks in them too. We showed great restraint. Fists could've easily flown.

I bloody loved it.

There's a section of the Dogs fans that are the worst. Sooks when it goes badly, full of gusto when they're on a high. The Tigers situation last week, a classic example. Obviously there's some good amongst them, and we love passion in our game, but not like the story above

Big Marn

Well at 64-12 I think that can wipe out the Dolphins season, whilst revving up the Roosters.
yep. 50 scored against them so thats them officially unable to win the premiership.
Got a dose of their own medicine after they put a line through the Dragons, Cowboys and Bunnies seasons.

Blair

yep. 50 scored against them so thats them officially unable to win the premiership.
Got a dose of their own medicine after they put a line through the Dragons, Cowboys and Bunnies seasons.
A new club, it will take them a while to reach that level of maturity, where they can grind out a premiership-winning season.

Some would say it can take more than 30 years, and counting!

Blair

The Rabbs have put the spoon back on the table at Robina. 20-18.

Parra lead NQ 12-8, halftime. It all seems exciting but this is the place on the ladder no one wants to be.

...grandstand finish! Moses field-goal, 19-18...brain fade from the Fox, tried to trap a kick instead of catching it, bounces to the Cowboys, try! Twenty seconds left. Bunker involved, obstruction! Parra win.

Big Marn

The Rabbs have put the spoon back on the table at Robina. 20-18.

Parra lead NQ 12-8, halftime. It all seems exciting but this is the place on the ladder no one wants to be.
For sure. Even though we lost yesterday, it wasnt that long ago that pretty much every year for the Warriors, this is the stage of the season where we would be sitting in 10th, hoping for results to go our way because our F/A was for shit.

Reactions: Izz

Blair

The Bulldogs, with all that money thrown at Galvin, the Canterbury Leagues Club - with pokies galore, corporate sponsors, etc etc, paraded a club legend around with very few teeth in his mouth. I hope they've made a genuine offer to help him out.

JJ

The Bulldogs, with all that money thrown at Galvin, the Canterbury Leagues Club - with pokies galore, corporate sponsors, etc etc, paraded a club legend around with very few teeth in his mouth. I hope they've made a genuine offer to help him out.
Who? Elaborate?

Titans done over by the whistle again today, Des should nearly be bankrupt by now

Good player but Moses is painful to watch the way he carries on about everything. Absolutely piss weak from Da Silva with the attempted milk at the death too

Blair

Some movement at the top, some at the bottom, nothing really noticeable in between.

Rd 23 Ladder:

Screenshot-20250811-063501-1.png

Bring on Thursday.

Fufu Andronez

Titans done over by the whistle again today, Des should nearly be bankrupt by now

Good player but Moses is painful to watch the way he carries on about everything. Absolutely piss weak from Da Silva with the attempted milk at the death too
That was shocking from Jayden Campbell will that blown try. They score that, Titans run away with it. Sliding doors

I don't remember a more wild game than that Roosters Dolphins game. I bet the Phins were $1.50 favourites or close to, and they lost by 50, at home. The brawls, the amount of people on report, head shots, etc, that's the sort of game you show a newbie. Outrageous