SpaceMonkey
After the Sharks and Broncos both getting serious about finals footy last night the 9th placed Bunnies are looking pretty ordinary at half time over a dragons side who aren’t going away.
...Imagine the tactic of making top 4, first game thinking we can't beat Broncos or Panthers at home, rest talent that needs it (sports science/physio based) knowing you have the next is at home. Psychologically a loss with full potential team is worse than a loss with certain talent rested?
It will never happen though.
The Chooks have pulled away. A big win is likely and they're another team, like Souths, who could be tricky for us in the semis.Dolphins up at halttime 8-6
But Roosters go 12-8 in first 5mins.
I liked it because it made expansion look more possible and it more of a lack of coaching talent than player talent.I'm being mean but there's a part of me that's pleased the Dolphins have gone belly up.
They annoyed me at first, in the competition for five minutes, and racing out with all those wins. Everyone was talking them up for finals in their first season and, here was I, a fan of a club who couldn't catch a trick in that regard.
Now we're in finals and they aint. That just feels right. I wish them luck for next year though.
Wade Graham's retirement, jumped before he was pushed?
Sorry, I'm being mean again.
Quite meanWade Graham's retirement, jumped before he was pushed?
Sorry, I'm being mean again.
Yeh, they are improving at a rapid rate. Billy Smith in the centres has been impressive the last few weeks. They match up well against us in all departments. I hope they miss the finals.The Chooks have pulled away. A big win is likely and they're another team, like Souths, who could be tricky for us in the semis.
20-2, Storm. Halftime. I was hoping Melbourne wouldn't get a big f/a boost but it looks like they will. Canberra? Their f/a doesn't really matter - it's so bad - as long as they keep on winning!Canberra showing them up as pretenders again, they shouldn’t be in the 8.
Manly gone long ago and rapidly running out of troops nowNewcastle thrash Canterbury 42-6 to launch themselves into the eight! Rd 24 Ladder:
View attachment 78040
Three games left, are Manly really gone? What if they win their last three? And the Cowboys are still in it too.
Ricky with a great post match sook.Canberra concede 48, storm catching our for and against
Actually cements us for the top 4 though as Canberra are well out of it.