Blair
Happy Easter, y'all. I personally find the holiday a bit boring so thank God for footy.
Tonight, Manly v Dragons. I often think of past grand final match ups when I see two sides up against each other now. 1996 is nearly 30 years ago. I remember being relieved Manly finally won a premiership in the '90s, they had a top side with plenty of Kiwis, which was important for us NZ fans back then. In the spirit of '96 Manly should win again tonight!
Friday, it's good Sydney fare, Canterbury v Souths, followed by an easy one to pick, the frightening Storm over Redcliffe.
Saturday, it could still be a bit wet and wild in Auckland, the Warriors might need those conditions to overcome the lightening speed of Brisbane. Haas is there though. No one wants him rumbling up the middle, in any weather.
I finally tipped against the Panthers! They've screwed me all year and the Chooks are in good touch. But surely Penrith won't lose six straight? There'd be something seriously wrong if so, if there isn't already. Losing their home ground is a big factor, I reckon. The GC are good enough to spring a win at home v Canberra. Sticky's in the party town but will he still have that big smile on his face from last week's last gasp win?
Sunday/Monday, a long weekend wraps up firstly at Newcastle, where, duh, the homeside will need to score points if they're to upset Cronulla. Plus, as someone said, where's big Addin been? We close with the Galvin-less Tigers hosting the Eels. Anyone's guess which side is mentally tougher! I think the senior Tigers will come out fired up though. Who needs a 19 year old telling them they're just support players?
Enjoy.
Tonight, Manly v Dragons. I often think of past grand final match ups when I see two sides up against each other now. 1996 is nearly 30 years ago. I remember being relieved Manly finally won a premiership in the '90s, they had a top side with plenty of Kiwis, which was important for us NZ fans back then. In the spirit of '96 Manly should win again tonight!
Friday, it's good Sydney fare, Canterbury v Souths, followed by an easy one to pick, the frightening Storm over Redcliffe.
Saturday, it could still be a bit wet and wild in Auckland, the Warriors might need those conditions to overcome the lightening speed of Brisbane. Haas is there though. No one wants him rumbling up the middle, in any weather.
I finally tipped against the Panthers! They've screwed me all year and the Chooks are in good touch. But surely Penrith won't lose six straight? There'd be something seriously wrong if so, if there isn't already. Losing their home ground is a big factor, I reckon. The GC are good enough to spring a win at home v Canberra. Sticky's in the party town but will he still have that big smile on his face from last week's last gasp win?
Sunday/Monday, a long weekend wraps up firstly at Newcastle, where, duh, the homeside will need to score points if they're to upset Cronulla. Plus, as someone said, where's big Addin been? We close with the Galvin-less Tigers hosting the Eels. Anyone's guess which side is mentally tougher! I think the senior Tigers will come out fired up though. Who needs a 19 year old telling them they're just support players?
Enjoy.