Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NSW team for Origin III

Nevcost

If the NSW selectors actually want NSW to win the game :shock:

1. Brett Stewart
2, Nathan Merritt
3. Matt Kooper
4. Matt King
5. Eric Grothe
6, Jarrod Mullen
7. Brett Kimmorley
8. Brent Kite
9. Robbie Farrah
10. Mark O'Meley
11. Willie Mason
12. Andrew Ryan
13. Alan Tongue

14. Ben Cross
15. Paul Gallen
16. Nathan Hindmarsh
17. Greg Bird

Frailty said:
Carney I can see, Zillman is debateable, but Weyman should never be near a rep jersey...

That being said he couldn't be much worse than f**king Kite!

If im not mistaken, Australian Schoolboys is rep footy

Dazzat

You need to put Ryan on the bench and promote Greg Bird. Queensland have Ryan's running game sussed.

DeeGan

NSW should recall Kurt Gidley to their team and actually use him. Last night in a losing team with Buderus, he oozed class in everything he didn. He would be my utility and I would go as far as saying he is the bolter for the six jersey.

Serc

I would like to think Gidley is not going to be selected for game 3 if he is going to be used the same way as in game 1 - put Farah there instead. We could do with Gids at the back next week. Hell we'll have Buderus back too if he's going to play/going to be used like in game 1 and 2 :p

Gidley would be worse than Anasta at 5/8 - he can cover 5/8 if there's an injury during the game, but if he's in the team he has to be starting fullback (no luck there) or centre (possibly, but won't be picked there) as the main reason he is so good is because he can keep playing at peak intensity for so much of the 80 mins.

Mullen to 5/8 for mine, though he hasn't been setting the world on fire over the past few weeks, and we have no other choices!

Dazzat

daveserc said:
Mullen to 5/8 for mine, though he hasn't been setting the world on fire over the past few weeks, and we have no other choices!

Aaarrrr ... takes me back to when we (Queensland) had to play blokes out of position ... like Bartrim at hooker, to fill a gap. Or Dale Shearer at 5/8.

You'd think somewhere in NSW there was a 5/8, fit and ready to go. Then again 5/8's need to be quick thinking, talented, multi-skilled, versatile, tough ...

Serc

Carney could be the one if he wasn't in the bad books...

Can we borrow Prince please Daz :p

Dazzat

daveserc said:
Carney could be the one if he wasn't in the bad books...

Can we borrow Prince please Daz :p

I'll trade you Scott Prince for ... ? Can't think of any NSW I'd swap Prince for.

How about Scott Prince for an unbiased ref and commentary team.:crazy:

Serc

Dazzat said:

Done deal!

From what I've heard about Kimmorley this afternoon you can gaurantee Mullo will be picked somewhere come Tuesday.

Bloody hell..with ryles gone and omeley in trouble looks likemthe games biggest pillow will keep his jumper..brent frekin kite..tho he should really hand it to his manly fromt row team mate who went sooo much beter than him on friday nite

Dazzat

Holla if ya hear me said:
Bloody hell..with ryles gone and omeley in trouble looks likemthe games biggest pillow will keep his jumper..brent frekin kite..tho he should really hand it to his manly fromt row team mate who went sooo much beter than him on friday nite

Yep ... looks like Kite and White with Bailey off the bench again. When you think about it, after Price and Civoncivea there's daylight trailing at the moment, apart from the odd NZer like Asotasi and Cayless.

I don't mind Bryce Gibbs, and reckon he'd fire up for Origin. His team mate Todd Payten isn't your typical front-rower, but might add something needed for NSW.

ortz18

Stewart
Hayne
King
Gidley (can he play centres?) other wise collis or cooper
Grothe
Mullen
Orford (Hate him but reckon kimmorley is dog sh*t)
Omeley
Farah
White
Mason
Laffranchi
Gallen

Ben Cross
Hoffman
Gidley if not in centres
Bailey

Earl

1. Brett Stewart
2. Jarrad Hayne
3. Matt King
4. Matt Cooper
5. Eric Grothe
6. Jarrod Mullen
7. Brett Kimmorley
8. Mark O'Meley
9. Danny Buderus (c)
10. Willie Mason
11. Steve Simpson
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Greg Bird

14. Luke Bailey
15. Nathan Hindmarsh
16. Paul Gallen
17. Robbie Farah

roopy

Gidley is playing injured and has had his worst two games of the season in a row.
I can't see them needling him so he can play like is happening at newcastle now just for him to play below his best.

hindmarsh4pm

1.stewart
2.hayne
3.king
4.ben smith
5.grothe
6.bird
7.kimmorley
8.mason
9.buderus
10.o'meley
11.hindmarsh
12.ryan
13.hoffman

14.farah
15.gallen
16.bailey
17.simpson

t-ba

Dazzat said:
I'll trade you Scott Prince for ... ? Can't think of any NSW I'd swap Prince for.

Greg Inglis.

We'll take him back so we can drown him for his sins.