Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

O.T. Bring it On... The New Qantas Emirates thread

The python squeeze, cobra strike, octapussy thingy and the wrecking ball hmmmmm

Stephen Koukoulas ‏@TheKouk
Got there! Including dividends, ASX has added a quarter of a trillion dollars in value ($250,000,000,000) since the carbon tax started

ratsack2

Ads, it is alleged. The man has his moment before a court of law. It is called due process.

It might be morally wrong, sure but if a bloke is permitted to spend company money he can spend it. Morally wrong but lets see if it is fraud.

It is up to the Victorian Plod to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that Thomson committed Fraud.

Its called Due Process, the foundation of our democracy.

I believe that claiming $345 of the australian taxpayers money as a night living away from home allowance whilst voluntarily partaking in a charity event MORALLY WRONG . Claiming over $3,500.00 is totally wrong.

But gooses and ganders are abound

----------------------------------------

so let's get this straight Quigs, it is morally wrong in your book for Thompson to spend money on hookers etc but it is not legally wrong and therefore should be declared inocent.
But it is also morally wrong for Toni Abbott to claim $345 per night, but you want him charged although he was entitled to claim it???

so let's get this straight Quigs, it is morally wrong in your book for Thompson to spend money on hookers etc but it is not legally wrong and therefore should be declared inocent.
But it is also morally wrong for Toni Abbott to claim $345 per night, but you want him charged although he was entitled to claim it???

I'll explain it to you as simply as I can Ratty.

It might be morally wrong for what Thomson is alleged to have done. I agree with some of the charges if proven then it is criminally are morally wrong. Now have you got that.
BUT HE LIKE ANYONE ELSE IN THIS COUNTRY IS ENTITLED TO DUE PROCESS. The presumption of innocence until proved guilty. Now do you follow that. ...Good.

My opinion - I think the case against Thomson is flimsey... not an open and shut case.

You remember that shiela that killed her kid on Ayres Rock aka Ullaruh and blamed it on the Dingo. That murderer.

NOW FOR THE OTHER MATTER.

I find it abhorant (check spellun) that someone goes on a charity event, i.e a Sids for Kids car rally or something like a charity ride and then have the audacity to claim living away from home allowance whilst partaking in that charity event. THAT IS MORALLY AND TOTALLY WRONG. A dog act of the highest order.

He is nothing but a Stuntman in my books.

SHEEZE LOUISE ... BEWDY I DON'T HAVE TO MOVE !!!!

The Peoples Co-op of Emu Park is north of the Tropic of Capricorn.

With Troppo Tones new plans to split the country in the north and the south Taxation zones I thought I might have to move.

According to the inside information those living north of the Tropic of Capricorn will have a new taxation zone. We'll get more handouts and bonuses from you tory southerners.

Bewdy.

And I hear Gina is going to bring in a zillion africans to work for $2 an hour. If all of the 300,000 public servants that move up here don't snavel up all the africans to do the work around the house then I might get meself a house keeper and a yardman.

Comrade Honourable Reefy Son won't mind paying a few extra bob of tax to help out.

And poor old Surely will have to up camp and move north. Those darn tax increases.

$2 bucks an hour plus additional tax breaks, do youse think I might have enough to hire a chauffeur

Surely, ratsack & other decent people. I jsut spent(wasted) a few google hours & searched some of these imbecilic rants that Quigs goes on about.
WELL!!!!!!!
If you think Quigs a is a nutcase, then you should see some of these lefty cuties on these blog & twitter sites!!! FMD they are strange cuties!!!!
I isolated this lunatic for yoru viewing pleasure. I think Quigs & him were separated at birth. & I mean physically separated, with a knife.
http://twtrland.com/profile/grumpyMichael

ps
Quigs is not even original. he just rehashes other lunatic sayings. This stuntman is very common saying on the SBS site. The ABC nutcase blogs also use the same grammar & patterns that Quigs does.
So rest assured, there is no personal or moral issue to his rants. he is just lost like htese other nutcases with too much time on their hands.

Surely, ratsack & other decent people. I jsut spent(wasted) a few google hours & searched some of these imbecilic rants that Quigs goes on about.
WELL!!!!!!!
If you think Quigs a is a nutcase, then you should see some of these lefty cuties on these blog & twitter sites!!! FMD they are strange cuties!!!!
I isolated this lunatic for yoru viewing pleasure. I think Quigs & him were separated at birth. & I mean physically separated, with a knife.
http://twtrland.com/profile/grumpyMichael

ps
Quigs is not even original. he just rehashes other lunatic sayings. This stuntman is very common saying on the SBS site. The ABC nutcase blogs also use the same grammar & patterns that Quigs does.
So rest assured, there is no personal or moral issue to his rants. he is just lost like htese other nutcases with too much time on their hands.

Hmmmmmmmm so is Comrade Honourable Reefy Son getting a little bit unhinged. The SBS site hmmmmm is that the world game site or Karen I'm embedded Middletons site.

JUST DO THE FACT CHECKING CHRS. ... CHECK THE FACTS.

we did have a discussion via email about a matter, whether it should be in or out, it was the school kids' bonus and as you know it's in the speech. It's not going to happen under a Coalition government

http://www.tonyabbott.com.au/Latest...ational-Press-Club-of-Australia-Canberra.aspx

Have heard this one reported today

Interesting convo overheard whilst standing in the school uniform line.

First School Mum: ?So glad the Schoolkids bonus helped with all the kids school stuff this year.?

Second School Mum: ?Don?t get used to it, they are going to take it away.?

First School Mum: ?Really, the govt only gave it to us for this year??

Second Mum: ?No when Abbot?s mob get in, they are going to take the schoolkids bonus away.?

First Mum: ?No way?

Second Mum: ?Yep, (name of her husband) said they are going to cut something to do with his super too.?

First Mum: ?Bloody hell.Do you know what??

Second Mum: ?(husbands name) is trying to find out work today.?

-----------------------------------------------

So if the Stuntman splits the continent north and south will you mind sponsoring me with your additional taxable excesses. I would love to go into the Emu Park Servo and get cheaper petrol then the southerners and everytime the meter clicked over I could just look south and say thanks Comrade Honourable Reefy Son. I would tell all the single mums and all the mums dropping kids off at the school gates how Comrade Reefy is boosting their living standards.

They could then go home and get onto their subsidised High Speed National Broadband and drop an email off to Comrade Reefy thanking him and his Stuntman Guv'ment.

1_729-abbott-bomb-420x0.jpg

Sorry he is not a Stuntman, he is a just very naughty Tory.

Surely

I'll explain it to you as simply as I can Ratty.

It might be morally wrong for what Thomson is alleged to have done. I agree with some of the charges if proven then it is criminally are morally wrong. Now have you got that.
BUT HE LIKE ANYONE ELSE IN THIS COUNTRY IS ENTITLED TO DUE PROCESS. The presumption of innocence until proved guilty. Now do you follow that. ...Good.

My opinion - I think the case against Thomson is flimsey... not an open and shut case.

You remember that shiela that killed her kid on Ayres Rock aka Ullaruh and blamed it on the Dingo. That murderer.

NOW FOR THE OTHER MATTER.

I find it abhorant (check spellun) that someone goes on a charity event, i.e a Sids for Kids car rally or something like a charity ride and then have the audacity to claim living away from home allowance whilst partaking in that charity event. THAT IS MORALLY AND TOTALLY WRONG. A dog act of the highest order.

He is nothing but a Stuntman in my books.

He is not claiming it from the charity

Do you think any other pollies claim allowances while attending charity events ?

Surely you are starting to sound a bit Reefy there. Quigs the all round nice guy that he is - tells the world I am going to be involved in a week long charity event - a fundraiser. Lets say for example a Sids For Kids type of rally. Lets say I am going to with my volunteers in the car and support crew - sponsored by friends and foes alike. Leaving Brissie driving all over the place, going to Longreach finishing at Emu Park.

Holding out the charity bucket at every stop and opportunity. Collecting the punters hard earned for the charity.

A wonderful event raises heaps of money for a worthy cause. Hundreds of people involved. So lets just say I dont think it would be appropriate after my return and when I got back to work I submitted an invoice for my living away from home allowance with the Peoples Co-op of Emu Park for 10 days worth.

Would just be a real low act to try and pocket $3,500.oo from the company.

What do you reckon. Would you make a claim?

Surely

Surely you are starting to sound a bit Reefy there. Quigs the all round nice guy that he is - tells the world I am going to be involved in a week long charity event - a fundraiser. Lets say for example a Sids For Kids type of rally. Lets say I am going to with my volunteers in the car and support crew - sponsored by friends and foes alike. Leaving Brissie driving all over the place, going to Longreach finishing at Emu Park.

Holding out the charity bucket at every stop and opportunity. Collecting the punters hard earned for the charity.

A wonderful event raises heaps of money for a worthy cause. Hundreds of people involved. So lets just say I dont think it would be appropriate after my return and when I got back to work I submitted an invoice for my living away from home allowance with the Peoples Co-op of Emu Park for 10 days worth.

Would just be a real low act to try and pocket $3,500.oo from the company.

What do you reckon. Would you make a claim?

Do you think any other pollies claim allowances for attending charity events ?

I would claim my expenses as a tax deduction

I know that Surley but you did say "I would claim my expenses as a tax deduction"

so I said "During an event like I mentioned I wouldn't claim anything..."

and I also said that the Stuntman is a low life grub claiming 10 days living away from home allowance @ $345.00 per night on the Taxpayers Card.

But i guess that if you are on a Leader of the Oppositions pay packet you really need every bit of income you can get.

Hey

Surely

Have you seen the pms expense claims for the year ?

Gee i hope none were claimed for attending charity events.

Have you seen the pms expense claims for the year ?

Gee i hope none were claimed for attending charity events.

FACT CHECKER...... FACT CHECKER.........

Yep sure have.... and she didn't even claim TA for a book launch... hang on that wasn't her that launched the book, it was the other bloke.

CHECK OUT THE TRAVELLING ALLOWANCE.

AT LEAST THE STUNTMAN IS GOING TO CUT THE WASTE. !!!!

Be my guest compare all you like Surely... Ads ....

expenses-2011-2-0.jpg

expenses-2012-1-0.jpg

Surely

The 2011/12 total was about $350,000 more than the previous financial year.
Overseas travel accounted for almost $4 million of the total expenses for the first six months of 2012, or an average of $160,000 a week.
Office facilities and administration costs accounted for almost a quarter of the total.
Prime Minister Julia Gillard claimed $517,379 for overseas travel, $190,000 of which accounted for trips taken before January 1 but paid for in the first six months of this year.
Ms Gillard made trips to South Korea ($42,493), Singapore and Turkey ($137,754), the United States ($112,758) and Mexico and Brazil ($34,530) between January and June.
The Prime Minister's total entitlements came to $575,259 for the reporting period, plus an additional $202,944 in expenses incurred prior to January 1.
Opposition Leader Tony Abbott received $439,647.59 in entitlements, and while he did not have any overseas travel expenses from January to June, his trip to the UK, United Arab Emirates and Afghanistan in November last year came to $7529.

http://www.northernstar.com.au/news/politicians-rack-more-101-million-expenses/1642984/

Gee Surely, how bad is it, that is atrocious. Just imagine the Prime Minister of a country travelling overseas.

Did she launch any books whilst overseas?

Want to see the breakdown for domestic expenses......

arhhhh I'll show you again...

Gee that Travel Allowance looks good. I WONDER IF ANY OF THAT IS CLAIMED FROM THE POLLIES CHARITY PUSHBIKE RIDE. What do you reckon???

Office telecommunications is interesting too.

anyhow... enjoy.

expenses-2011-2-0.jpg

expenses-2012-1-0.jpg

JUST A THOUGHT BUBBLE HERE IN THE NEW NORTH.

If Troppo Tones new North Troppo Tax Haven comes to fruition and we all get new tax breaks, cheap fuel,food, electricity and the best of all $2 an hour african slaves do you think it will be enough to entice Comrade Honourable Reefy Son to sell up in Farkkken Hedges Farkkkken Ave, Gold Coast and move to the northern new world.

Crikey even I would consider voting for the Stuntman if he could get me a slave or two.