Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Official Team v Raiders :: Round 13

Or he is a bit past it. I think we need to be looking to wrap up his career. Sheens typically does this but sometimes he does it too slowly.
He's not past it. I reckon if he went to Melbourne, he'd be one of the best back rowers in the world.

Fact is, this falling to the knees as soon as he hits the defence is a tactic built into him by Sheens to try and get quick play the balls.

He may get them too, but he's only drawn one defender half the time, so a quick play the ball in that case is just completely negated.

Benji's move to half allowed Sironen to debut.

Any comments on Ryan to centre? Is it to fit Utai in or is it the first glimpse of Sheens' eventual plan to bring up one or both of the NYC wingers?
It was to accommodate Utai.

Crazy thing is, Sheens opted to move Ryan to the back row at stages during the game instead of Ayshford or Utai.

I'd almost like to see Utai at Lock. It's his f**king disrgaceful tackling technique which prevents me from promoting it further.

hybrid_tiger

I admit Rhino at this point is not a top backrower. I don't think he is that bad though. He is still working hard and he made over 100 metres in attack last week. Blair and Bell made less metres than Heighno.

Measuring Heighno's stats are useless. How many meters does he make once he hits the line? Probably in the minus.

Bell and Blair may have made less meters but they both have an impact at the line, unlike Heighington.

Heighno is also a liability when we are defending on our own line.

b.bear

Last week coming back from a lay off Rhino offered precious little in vision and impact on the left edge. Worked his backside off, but dosnt have the ability to dent the line or set up his outside men. Its a pity because it seems to be our go to side in attack, and it all comes to a end when Rhino gets the ball.

I Might be being bit hard on him and he comes out and has a cracker this week who knows

The most annoying thing about him is that stutter he puts on just before the oncoming defensive line reaches him its so annoying , it takes away any chance of him denting the line or making a line break ,and it is getting worse every game.

Also he is a senior player but stil manage's to give away some stupid penalties...

Anyway that's my sook..

Titanic

Just popped-in to say that I really liked what I saw from Sironen last weekend, I hope he is now a fixture.

Measuring Heighno's stats are useless. How many meters does he make once he hits the line? Probably in the minus.

Bell and Blair may have made less meters but they both have an impact at the line, unlike Heighington.

Heighno is also a liability when we are defending on our own line.

Bell and Blair don't turn their back on the PTB 5-10m out from our own line as well.

Just popped-in to say that I really liked what I saw from Sironen last weekend, I hope he is now a fixture.
I think he will be mate,not a bad effort for a young kid,but he is huge for a 6,probably will end up at 13,I wouldn't mind seeing him at centre for a while either.

macnaz

Benji's move to half allowed Sironen to debut.

Any comments on Ryan to centre? Is it to fit Utai in or is it the first glimpse of Sheens' eventual plan to bring up one or both of the NYC wingers?

Where would that leave Asyford tho if the Ryan move is permanent and Sirro moves to 6 ?

Some players are going to have to go. We have too many players coming up and not enough positions to play them all.

There will have to be some tough calls.

SO I hears Ayshford still has to pass a fitness test.

What chance young buttocks starts and Reddy comes onto the bench?

I really have trouble seeing what Reddy offers,Sheens appeared to tolerate his deficiencies before punting him last week, most likely due to his piss poor defence against the Warriors.He also lacks pace and at times has poor ball security,Moors IMO would be a better option to come onto the bench.

Reddy offers a lot,I must be watching a different game,he is good under the high ball,he has plenty of off loads in him,he is about 6 in the NRL for off loads with limited game time,I rate him and want him in the team at 1 or 3.

Limited game time?

He's the only one of our 3 centres to play his preferred position all year.