Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Dead hard rockers week

true story. I got an email late last night from a mate from Brissie asking if I was alright because he thought I'd be a bit upset about Hawkey's passing.

I was more moved by the mates concerns for me.

The mate is currently in Hospital in Bris with late stage Motor Nueron Disease. He can only use his hands. He has assisted breathing, trouble swallowing food etc. They are organising more home care for him as his next step which is not too far away is palliative care.

It's moments like this that you get the opportunity to reassess what is really worth worrying about in 'our' lives.

Bob Hawke was a good bloke, and so is my mate.

The only legacy I can see for the imbecile Abbott and his years in public will be that he was the bloke that ate an onion. Admittedly it was a pretty big onion, I’ll give him that much.

As for the rest of his legacy, history will always be his judge.

pope.jpg

Indeed it will and it wont be long in coming, or kind when it does.He may well need to retire elsewhere as I believe he will be a figure of derision in Australia for the rest of his days ... deservedly.

SadShark

Tits Shorten is a disingenuous, smarmy worm. But because Bob Hawke (greatest ever Labour leader) dies, I’ll put aside all common sense and vote for him.

I love a good ol’ recession we have to have.

snout

Yep.
He loved a schooner at the cricket.
The footy.
In a pub.
In parliament.
Anywhere.

I hope he did - we were paying for them.

Farkin pollies. Two-faced bastards.

Just had a Rock nerd moment.

I’m down at my kids soccer .
Got my cosmic psycho’s shirt on.
Bloke walks past and say go the psycho’s.
He stopped said he like my shirt.
I said I know your face.... you were in the trilobites
Mike Dalton the singer
Bet he thought I was going to say I knew his face from somewhere else.
He looked surprised and I think a bit chuffed.

Had f**king a dragons hat on.

Just had a Rock nerd moment.

I’m down at my kids soccer .
Got my cosmic psycho’s shirt on.
Bloke walks past and say go the psycho’s.
He stopped said he like my shirt.
I said I know your face.... you were in the trilobites
Mike Dalton the singer
Bet he thought I was going to say I knew his face from somewhere else.
He looked surprised and I think a bit chuffed.

Had f**king a dragons hat on.
He's a good bloke. Saw a semi reformation a couple of years ago at a party in the National Park. Played some Biteys songs plus covers.
I swear he was a Rabbits fan when we were younger. He is a Blakehurst boy that went to Sydney Tech though..

He's a good bloke. Saw a semi reformation a couple of years ago at a party in the National Park. Played some Biteys songs plus covers.
I swear he was a Rabbits fan when we were younger. He is a Blakehurst boy that went to Sydney Tech though..

He looked pretty shocked when I said trilobites.
Ha

He looked pretty shocked when I said trilobites.
Ha
Whenever I see him I say "Hey Mick, who is now forced to carry on the Legacy of Morons??"

Brain memory!
He ALWAYS comes to Endeavour with his kid to watch South's games.
I really don't know what's going on there..