Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ot- qantas

Thats called chapter 11. In the US when you are bankrupt, Chapter 11 Allows you to try & dig yourself out of the mess. I think all US Airlines have been in chapter 11 at some stage. Not many survive.

bluey

bluey-1.jpg

abbott-1.jpg
Sorry to disapoint but, you have problems Quigesy.Have to go to WORK now cheers.

Is Spide about...???

Wonder if this will make the front page of the Daily Terrorgraph.

IT APPEARS AS THOUGH THE FIBS ACCOUNTANTS MIGHT OF JUST NOT GOT IT RIGHT PRIOR TO THE LAST ELECTION. REMEMBER SLOPPY JOE HOCKEY AND ROBB SAID THAT GOT A SPECIAL YOU BEAUT ACCONTANTS TO DO THE BOOKS.

(Because Treasury Costings are Shonky and always wrong)

Lib policy costings exposed by ruling

THE federal Coalition's economic credibility has been dealt a blow after a tribunal found that two accountants who costed its 2010 election policies had breached professional standards.
The ruling is an embarrassment to shadow treasurer Joe Hockey, who wrongly insisted during the campaign that the accountants' policy costings had been audited.

http://www.theage.com.au/national/lib-policy-costings-exposed-by-ruling-20111130-1o773.html

(JUST LOVE THIS BIT FROM SLOPPY)

hockey-1.jpg

Asked about the tribunal ruling, Mr Hockey said it was a matter between the institute and the two accountants. Asked whether he had been wise to call their work an audit, he said: "I'm not getting into it, mate."

Me thinks Joe's Fiberal Pants are on fire................ Liar, Liar, pants on fire.

spider

Haha - ill raise you the SMH

Seems Juliuh is about to receive a 23% pay rise - from $366k to $450k

Wow! - 23% increase

Wonder how the public feel in lieu of yesterday's large budget slashes...

Haha - ill raise you the SMH

Seems Juliuh is about to receive a 23% pay rise - from $366k to $450k

Wow! - 23% increase

Wonder how the public feel in lieu of yesterday's large budget slashes...

Yepp, the whole of Parliament, everyone of them ... both sides .... all sides have accepted the independent Renumeration Review Committees report.

Did the telecrap mention how munch Tone NoNo is going to get too.
Or did they just get some random comments from Young Mums sitting in Centennial Park.

Guess it was like when the Lil Irish CEO of Qantas put his pay increase before the Renumeration Review Committee. I am sure I read somewhere that everyone of the Qantas workers were over duh moon to see Joycee git a $5 million payrise.

But lets just go back to the Fibs and the books and the accounting they told the voting public prior to the last election. Gee did they lie?

spider

Whether its mums in the Park, or their husbands at the pub, they'll remember who was at the helm when mr swan slashed slashed slashed

What about the $15b blow out

That is dead set comedy at its best.

hey Spide .... did you note those rallies outside the NSW Parliament when Farry O'Barrell decided to drastically change a few pay offers, and a bit of a renig on a few election promises?

Who were those rascally varmits... bloody radical Nurses, Ambos, Teachers, Coppers and Public Servants.

Slash ... Slash .... Lie ..... Slash....

Sorry I forgot to finish with

Aussie ... Aussie ... Aussie ............ A ... A ... A

Whether its mums in the Park, or their husbands at the pub, they'll remember who was at the helm when mr swan slashed slashed slashed

What about the $15b blow out

That is dead set comedy at its best.

Lateline ABC TV 30th November 2011

-------------------------------

TONY JONES: Is $70 billion the magnitude of the task, as your Finance spokesman says?

TONY ABBOTT: Tony, a lot of figures have been bandied around, and on this program last night, the Finance spokesman did not say that that was the magnitude of the task. With respect, he's being verballed at the moment.

We have a big task ahead of us; I accept that. Going into the last election, we identified $50 billion worth of savings. That was going to produce about a $10 billion improvement to the budget bottom line.

TONY JONES: I've kind of got to interrupt you there because he's not been verballed in the sense that on previous occasions he has called this $70 billion figure, "An estimate of the sort of challenge we will have." And last night, as I said, he said it was - this figure was put forward as the order of magnitude. And then he went on to discuss, as you have, the mining tax and the carbon tax and how much he could take off that to reduce the $70 billion task.

TONY ABBOTT: Yes, and as I said ...

TONY JONES: He wasn't being verballed.

TONY ABBOTT: And if you don't go ahead with the carbon tax and you don't go ahead with the mining tax, that's a $10 billion improvement over the forward estimates period.

---------------------------------------------

$50 billion worth of Savings... Joe, Andrew and Sophie have recognised these savings already.
hockey-1.jpg

This blokes first move in savings is to sack 12,000 public servants. 2nd move is to close the Department ofthe Enviroment.... = 16,000 public servants.

If Joe, Andrew and Sophie were adding up the total of public servants to be sacked that would equate to ..... hmmmmmmmm 8,000. Then they could get the Hogwarths accountants to verify it and the tally would come in at around 7,781.

This is dead set comedy at its best.

Lib policy costings exposed by ruling

THE federal Coalition's economic credibility has been dealt a blow after a tribunal found that two accountants who costed its 2010 election policies had breached professional standards.
The ruling is an embarrassment to shadow treasurer Joe Hockey, who wrongly insisted during the campaign that the accountants' policy costings had been audited.

http://www.theage.com.au/national/lib-policy-costings-exposed-by-ruling-20111130-1o773.html

(JUST LOVE THIS BIT FROM SLOPPY)

Asked about the tribunal ruling, Mr Hockey said it was a matter between the institute and the two accountants. Asked whether he had been wise to call their work an audit, he said: "I'm not getting into it, mate."

She Lied, She Lied, She Lied..... whoa she lied to the electorate ..

She Lied ...................

This is dead set comedy at its best.

Geoffrey Phillip Kid and Cyrus Patell, of the Perth office of accountants WHK Horwath, produced a one-page report for the Coalition on its policies two days before the election.

Mr Hockey said at the time that the pair had certified "in law that our numbers are accurate''.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/national/l...d-by-ruling-20111130-1o773.html#ixzz1fEOjCZYa.

How was the Daily Terrorgraphs headlines today?

Did they have it plastered across the front few pages about Sloppy Joe and Robb being caught out with the Audit of their election promises. ?

Pretty serious stuff really, considering that 48.99% of the electorate voted FIBS last election and more than likely were trusting Hockey, Robb and Dr NoNo

Just wondering ..... don't get that rag up here.

No there was just a big blurb on the recent Budget by swan. Where he admits that if things dont go the way he likes, then the budget is torn up. He has nto factored in things like the European crisis spreading to China & the rest of Asia due to trade slowdown halts & therefore affecting the income of Australia through all he greedy people like Rupert, Twiggy, Nathan, Gina , JAmes etc. The peopel who have saved labors communist Assess.
yeah yeah sky blue, not falling etc. Was the same through Ice age Quigs but doesnt mean it was livable. You lived through the ice age didn't you? In fact I heard your ears are still ringing from the big bang.

No there was just a big blurb on the recent Budget by swan. Where he admits that if things dont go the way he likes, then the budget is torn up. He has nto factored in things like the European crisis spreading to China & the rest of Asia due to trade slowdown halts & therefore affecting the income of Australia through all he greedy people like Rupert, Twiggy, Nathan, Gina , JAmes etc. The peopel who have saved labors communist Assess.
yeah yeah sky blue, not falling etc. Was the same through Ice age Quigs but doesnt mean it was livable. You lived through the ice age didn't you? In fact I heard your ears are still ringing from the big bang.

Lord Monkton.. you remembered everything except "She Lied"

Oh .... and I forgot................

Aussie ... Aussie ... Aussie ... ... ... ... ... ... A ... A ... A !!!! (times four)

Swans budget did not count on this;
Big four banks' credit downgrade threatens December rate cut
Phil Jacob The Daily Telegraph December 02, 2011 8:51AM
Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
Print
Email
THE major Australian banks have had their credit ratings slashed, in a move that is tipped to dramatically reduce the chances of a rate cut being passed on in full next week.

Standard & Poor's, the world's biggest ratings agency, has changed its ratings criteria in response to criticism in wake of the global financial crisis in 2008.

ANZ, Commonwealth Bank, National Australia Bank and Westpac were each cut one notch to AA-minus, the fourth-highest credit rating on S&P's scale.

Macquarie Group was cut by two levels to BBB, the ninth-highest grade. Standard Chartered Plc's rating was increased one level to A-plus, the fifth-highest rating.

The ratings methodology, which S&P began revising after the bankruptcy of Lehman Brothers, now puts more emphasis on the strength of each nation's banking system. Each country is assigned a grade that serves as a starting point for its banks, S&P Managing Director Craig Parmelee said November 29.

The move is tipped to pile pressure on the nation's top banks, with the funding costs for Australia's banks already starting to surge.

In July, a research report from Deutsche Bank suggested Commonwealth Bank, Westpac, ANZ Bank and National Australia may need to sell about $144 billion of bonds in the 12 months ending in June 2012.

The news comes as fellow ratings agency Moody's yesterday warned that Australia's banking system faces "crucial challenges" over the coming year, with global investors to potentially snub the banks as funding costs climb and the world economy slows.

The ratings agency has warned that the health of the system likely hinges on "how severe and how protracted any contagion from the European sovereign crisis may be".

Senior vice president Patrick Winsbury said customer deposits had been "growing faster than loans as deleveraging continues, allowing the major banks to reduce their reliance on offshore wholesale funding".

"The longer-term structural changes associated with increased investment in the resource sector are likely to pressure certain industries and regions, keeping credit impairment levels above the extreme lows of the pre-crisis period," the note said.

So basically , days after his budget announcement, it is rendered useless. This will be an all out attack now from the good guys hopefully. Coupled with the border control mess & the growing number of carbon tax haters(around 80% of Australia now up from 35%) .
The sky is clearing.

Ha, Ha, Haa, the Daily Telecrap says .... The Telecrap reports.

Reefy, did you happen to get S & P's recently released new rating criteria in relation to the rest of the worlds leading banks?

Now lets not let some facts get in the way of a good beat up.

Now your stats.... hmmmm mmmmm mmmmmm link to this or did you get it from the same reputable mob where Sloppy and Robb get theres. Or was it Hadley and Jones.

Oh and I forgot about the threatened rate cut. Why you are so good on the stats department. Can you inform the readers in here of how many interests rate rises there has been since the doo nuffin doooomed Labor Guvment has come into power.

Good stats that one..... How many interest rate rises. The Telecrap might have that somewhere.

Oh and I forgot about the threatened rate cut. Why you are so good on the stats department. Can you inform the readers in here of how many interests rate rises there has been since the doo nuffin doooomed Labor Guvment has come into power.

Good stats that one..... How many interest rate rises. The Telecrap might have that somewhere.

How many cuts have there been in this country? Easy 1.
How many cuts in other countries? Double digits? Why not here too? Because the lazy cannot manage money. This government is about handouts & giving to the people that think they deserve money for dong nothing. Its a bludgers dream living in this country at the moment.