Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Eels Juniors

Was told that Jesse will put on about 6kgs over the off-season. Jesse's best attribute is his heart. I saw him take on and beat the penrith forward pack by himself in the trial at blacktown earlier this year. He is the sort of player that Arthur likes in first grade, as you said though his size may be an issue.

David Hollis. I met him at one of our games this year. When he was sitting down his legs had to go over the seat in front of him as they wouldn't fit in between. I reckon he'd be close if not taller than 2 metres. Apparently his footballing ability is sharp too, so it won't just be his height that gets him through.

I am a big fan of Jesse Cronins as well, the kid plays way above his weight & is an absolute workhorse at lock. Even more importantly he is a great kid. Ethan Parry in my eyes is an absolute freak, tall, fast, strong, explosive and devastating on an edge for any teams defence, will be interesting to see where he ends up, backrow - Centre - wing. Kyle Schneider is an all round footy player, great in defence, awesome communicator - organiser & a kid who has great work ethic when it comes to training. where he ends up will be interesting, Hooker, Lock, Half, 5/8. If he lacks anything is prob speed. David Hollis is a very athletic Specimen, standing maybe 6'4 and has a great work ethic, David works hard in both attack & defenc & will be a key to the success for the Harold Matthews Cup 2017 team. Cant wait to watch him grow in his body with a few extra Kg on his frame.. This is only my opinion.

Well with our 30 years of nothing I'd say we haven't benefited from anything.

And in that same time they have won 2 comps and played in 6 GF's.

I'm not obsessing over anything just pulling you up on your usual BS. First you made up that Curran is from the
Country and then you dribbled more shit to cover up for being wrong.

Pou the walking contradiction.
I didn't say he was from the country, I asked if he was. That's where all our best whiteys seem to come from.

The Eels need to swallow their pride and go ask the Panthers for some help in terms of development of juniors. They are doing something right.
We talk about our huge junior catchment but have a look at the size of Penrith's. And the demographics are changing too. 'Rugby league families' are moving from Parra to Penrith.

The only reason our Harold Matts are so good is because we put money into recruitment. Most clubs (including Roosters) wait until SG Ball.

We talk about our huge junior catchment but have a look at the size of Penrith's. And the demographics are changing too. 'Rugby league families' are moving from Parra to Penrith.

The only reason our Harold Matts are so good is because we put money into recruitment. Most clubs (including Roosters) wait until SG Ball.

Sorry mate I beg to differ, The Roosters over the past 2 years have had numerous player recruited to the club to play Harold Matthews cup I know of at least 10 players in this time it might even be more.

Hazzard - smith - Fuiamono - Mckay - Harpe - Rugless - Butcher - Are just some names of the top of my head

Sorry mate I beg to differ, The Roosters over the past 2 years have had numerous player recruited to the club to play Harold Matthews cup I know of at least 10 players in this time it might even be more.

Hazzard - smith - Fuiamono - Mckay - Harpe - Rugless - Butcher - Are just some names of the top of my head
Either way, their SG Ball sides do a lot better than ours, despite our Harold Matthews winning about half of all competitions.

T-Boon

Adrian Lams son...unless he was a junior, which I doubt.

T-Boon

Either way, their SG Ball sides do a lot better than ours, despite our Harold Matthews winning about half of all competitions.

whilst it is nice to have such a good record at HM level I would be surprised if the Club puts any weight at all in it any more.
I don't really consider us the production line of juniors we use to be.

Obscene Assassin

I was told today that our trial against the dogs may be at the Terry Lamb complex in Chester Hill rather than at Revesby. Hopefully we can get official confirmation from the club.

That's the year he turns 20. I wonder if he's top 25 in that final year. There would have been huge demand for him.

Obscene Assassin

Fantastic re-signing. Been a big fan of Tui since his first game I saw of him. He carved up the left side defence of the roosters in the Harold Matts and hasn't looked back since. Be interested to see how involved he is in attack this year for the 20's because when the ball goes his way something happens.