Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Eels Juniors

Obscene Assassin

It’s in the Parra junior league area, Seven Hills play in the comp and have done for over 40 years. The school is within the boundary of the Parra junior league

Read what I wrote again, Hills Sports High school is not in the Hills, it's in Blacktown. I'm talking about council areas, not club areas.

Delboy

Read what I wrote again, Hills Sports High school is not in the Hills, it's in Blacktown. I'm talking about council areas, not club areas.
OA , just wanted to clear up it up as I think a number of readers would have thought that Blacktown as part of the Penrith junior league made Hills Sports theirs. That was all, nothing else .

Obscene Assassin

OA , just wanted to clear up it up as I think a number of readers would have thought that Blacktown as part of the Penrith junior league made Hills Sports theirs. That was all, nothing else .

And I was clearing up the OG poster saying despite us focusing on the hills district we have neglected Hills Sports.

oldmancraigy

Rooty Hill isn't a hill either.
It's a bump.

I think that's why they got so upset. The guy called the naming crew out to to see the new hill, he wanted them to call it tall hill. But it was basically flat ground.
"We're not calling this tall hill, that's a rooted idea"
"Uh, sir, should I write that down?"

King-Gutho94

Nice club there though. Sh*ts on Parra Leagues.
Parra Leagues is a dump. Its a shame with the potential it has.

Its just a dungeon full of pokies. With one balcony facing the stadium

They needed to open the place up a bit on the road-side and have natural light coming in from that direction to brighten the place in a bit. There is nothing wrong with having a room or two where you can see the road and have a bit light coming in.

Plenty of nicer places to have a drink at before or after the game at Commbank.

Gazzamatta

They needed to open the place up a bit on the road-side and have natural light coming in from that direction to brighten the place in a bit. There is nothing wrong with having a room or two where you can see the road and have a bit light coming in.

I think they have plans but if it takes as long as the COE I mightn't make it. 🤣

T.S Quint

Lol, they make shitloads from their pokies.
Natural light might give the pokie players some idea of how long they have been sitting there. Can’t have that.

More pokies dammit!!!

King-Gutho94

Lol, they make shitloads from their pokies.
Natural light might give the pokie players some idea of how long they have been sitting there. Can’t have that.

More pokies dammit!!!
Yeah those idiots need a life seriously.

The Bistro & Sterlo's bar is upstairs it would be nicer to have light coming into those areas completely separate to the pokies shithole downstairs.

Not sure if you been to Club Parramatta RSL down the road recently but they have a nicer mix where you have the lounges & eating areas near the roadside with the light coming in and then they dump pokies tucked away inside near the entrance in there own private area..

T.S Quint

Yeah those idiots need a life seriously.

The Bistro & Sterlo's bar is upstairs it would be nicer to have light coming into those areas completely separate to the pokies shithole downstairs.

Not sure if you been to Club Parramatta RSL down the road recently but they have a nicer mix where you have the lounges & eating areas near the roadside with the light coming in and then they dump pokies tucked away inside near the entrance in there own private area..

I did go to the RSL this year for the first time in about 2 decades. Was a decent place to sit and watch a footy game.
I didn’t have a proper look around the whole place though, tbh.

I usually go to the R&C before games. I’m much more of a pub person than a club person.

King-Gutho94

I did go to the RSL this year for the first time in about 2 decades. Was a decent place to sit and watch a footy game.
I didn’t have a proper look around the whole place though, tbh.

I usually go to the R&C before games. I’m much more of a pub person than a club person.
The new Oak is alright its lost its heritage feel from the old site across the road,

But the new one scrubs up okay.

Friday night games get there at 5pm for an hour of happy hour as well.

Rose and Crown dont do happy hour on game days so i have given them the no go.