Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Eels set to axe Nathan Hindmarsh in $1.5M cleanout

Who is left who would be on a backended contract?
exactly!!!

I can imagine Mannah will eat up some cash, but he's probably on a half decent salary already

Hayne no doubt might get more - but on good money already too

Allgood will cost more - but he is no star, so if he's chewing up alot then we are paying overs

If we are forking out big rises to the likes of Lasalo, Keating, POH then I reckon we've f'ed up.

The board have put faith into a rookie coach, when it's obvious it's not working and he either requires help or needs replacing.

Two wrongs don't make a right.

The board have made mistakes, and it's not too late to turn things around. They are now the ones that have to show us how big theirs balls are, and make the right call.... btw extending SK stay at this stage won't be the right call.

the question i want to ask back is that if SK, DA and Hages weren't the right choices then who are?? because even Hasler and Bennett have had to make tough decisions with stalwards..

Hasler - Menzies
Bennett - Civo

Maroubra Eel

Paul Kent on the Sunday Footy show just said that Roy is fully behind Kearney but some of the other board members aren't. He said the board is splintering and expect an implosion shortly.

Casper The Ghost

if you think 3P made the decision to get rid of your mate than you have NFI!!!!!!!....in fact you're so far from the truth that I'm starting to enjoy your posts as entertainment value.

For months the senior players stood behind Daniel Anderson while he kept working on Jarryd Hayne. Daniel was not going to give in to Jarryd no matter what Jarryd was throwing up. 3P sabotaged the making of the MAN Jarryd Hayne which would have made him a much better team player - playing eventually at 6 as Daniel and so many great ex players could see. In hindsight I'm sure Jarryd would now be appreciating what Daniel was so determined to do for him during late 2009 & during the 2010 season. These are just my opinions BUT, if you think you have the REAL inside scoop as to what was really going on, well then spill it all here instead of casting aspersion on what I am saying "if you think 3P made the decision to get rid of your mate than you have NFI!!!!!!!....in fact you're so far from the truth that I'm starting to enjoy your posts as entertainment value." - So are you now implying that you've been lying before?

If we are forking out big rises to the likes of Lasalo, Keating, POH then I reckon we've f'ed up.

I hope to god we're not extending Lasalo's contract, he played a full season at Parra last year and played the 4 games this year and has done nothing to show his contract needs an extension. Baffles me why's still in first grade.

Keating would probably stay but I dont think he'd be on a big contract, he's solid at best.

O'Hanlan needs to step up a bit this season, otherwise I can only see him in NSW Cup more often.

For months the senior players stood behind Daniel Anderson while he kept working on Jarryd Hayne. Daniel was not going to give in to Jarryd no matter what Jarryd was throwing up. 3P sabotaged the making of the MAN Jarryd Hayne which would have made him a much better team player - playing eventually at 6 as Daniel and so many great ex players could see. In hindsight I'm sure Jarryd would now be appreciating what Daniel was so determined to do for him during late 2009 & during the 2010 season. These are just my opinions BUT, if you think you have the REAL inside scoop as to what was really going on, well then spill it all here instead of casting aspersion on what I am saying "if you think 3P made the decision to get rid of your mate than you have NFI!!!!!!!....in fact you're so far from the truth that I'm starting to enjoy your posts as entertainment value." - So are you now implying that you've been lying before?

no I'm not lying, I've always thought you had NFI! and I enjoy reading your posts for entertainment value...

Casper The Ghost

1 spot on...
2 again...spot on
3 spot on again...
4 take note casper, there is your answer...now can someone remind me if Glen Duncan was part of 3P??
5 that's argueble but again you could be proven correct, the form and committment of our NYC side is proving that these blokes are doing something right even though other people aren't interested in anything below fg.
6. yep..
7 yep again.

Many knew about Glen Duncan Muzza... I knew he was a culprit... so did many others.

So why did Roy not put an end to this?
He had the power to do it, obviously with support from other directors or were they bound to the Pirtek $$$$$ blackmail as well?

Were the Pirtek $$$$$ more important than the best interests of the club.?

Joshuatheeel

Nothing article

Hindmarsh was always going to retire
Burt, Shackleton were never going to be resigned'
Smith was rumoured to be retiring
Poore - well I would keep him if the price was right.

Telecrap loving kicking sides while they are down. Also what a load of sh*t, regarding the article, the eels are not axing any one, just not resigning them.

IFR33K

So, what IS the right call?

IMO SK has lost the players. Maybe they were happier under DA, I don't know.

If I had to make the call, I'd be getting external help.

G Murray type coach to oversee things and help out.

JT maybe???? Who knows

Give him till the end of the year, before making a call on next year and beyond.

Out of curiosity, what would you do????

Maroubra Eel

I don't think Ozzie would have done these guys contracts. They are all Kearneys doing aren't they?

So it must be seine else. Maybe just Hayne. Can't think of anyone else.

Its the Telegraph, so cant read too much into it, but wouldnt surprise me to see Shackleton, Burt maybe Poore gone next year.

Jodeci

Nothing article

Hindmarsh was always going to retire
Burt, Shackleton were never going to be resigned'
Smith was rumoured to be retiring
Poore - well I would keep him if the price was right.

Telecrap loving kicking sides while they are down. Also what a load of sh*t, regarding the article, the eels are not axing any one, just not resigning them.

Very well said.

Media have over reacted but gee our club can find a headline.

IFR33K

Duncan was dumb to oust DA for his mate SK.

But the board were even dumber to listen.....sorry

Duncan was dumb to oust DA for his mate SK.

But the board were even dumber to listen.....sorry

maybe you're right...but now we've got some clarity with what happened instead of idiots blaming 3P directly when the guy who apparently made the call wasn't part of 3P at all.

Many knew about Glen Duncan Muzza... I knew he was a culprit... so did many others.

So why did Roy not put an end to this?
He had the power to do it, obviously with support from other directors or were they bound to the Pirtek $$$$$ blackmail as well?

Were the Pirtek $$$$$ more important than the best interests of the club.?

well, do you also have a problem with the rest of the board not stopping Duncan doing his thing on ozzie??

spartan2153

To all you hard core kearney lovers, that are comparing him to hasler, bennett & what Smith done when they cleaned out all there rosters. There is one massive difference between them & the long faced imposter who calls himself a coach.

The DIFFERENCE is they were actually WINNING when that was happening. Kearney is not. DO you guys realise that. We have actually gone backwards on the field.

Now if it is true & duncan was the only member responsible & not 3p then that is even worse news because it goes to show how WEAK our board is to listen to one board member who was alligned to his kiwi coach. If thats true then there are no loyalties to Kearney & the other interesting fact is that all of a sudden kearney's plan has gone from 3 years to now being 5. Talk about changing your plan.

Our club i just about to become the south of the 90's & 200,s before Crowe took over

IMO SK has lost the players. Maybe they were happier under DA, I don't know.

If I had to make the call, I'd be getting external help.

G Murray type coach to oversee things and help out.

JT maybe???? Who knows

Give him till the end of the year, before making a call on next year and beyond.

Out of curiosity, what would you do????

Probably the same as you, but not bring any outside help in till next year if things don't improve this year, and not at all if they improve dramatically.
We have to show faith in him and two seasons is enough time. Bringing someone in now would only undermine his authority, and I believe it's too early to make that call.