Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta NRL club sack Daniel Anderson as coach at emergency board meeting

Do you support the Board's decision to sack Daniel Anderson?

• Yes

Votes: 30 19.7%
  • No

Votes: 101 66.4%
  • Impartial

Votes: 21 13.8%

Sangreal 86

is it true that the board hired an ex crim to look for dirt on Hadley?

i think that is what he said on the weekend

some guy who had spent time in jail was allegedly hired by someone to look into him

Mate I would of expected better from you. The gentleman you referred to as a criminal, well his name is Jude Finlay, and one of the most respected investigators in Australia, and used by departments in official government inquiries over many years.

Hadley has attacked Jude for the simple reason that Jude was hired by the club to investigate all areas of the club, and his affidavit which is presently in the Supreme Court is very damming for certain mates of Hadley's.

In 1974, Jude got behind the wheel of his car drunk, and a tragic accident ensued and a person lost their life. When Hadley on radio called Jude a criminal, and inmate, a grub and any other denigrating names he spent all night thinking about, I rang Jude.

Jude was shattered at the attack, but said to me that no matter how much time he spent behind bars for his stupidity of driving his car drunk, Hadley only set in stone that his debt to the person and their family will never be paid, and Jude lives with that every day.

Jude is a great bloke who made a horrible mistake as a teenager, a mistake that all of us at that age could have found ourselves in but for the grace of God. I and anyone who has ever met Jude Finlay has nothing but high praise for the man, and no associate, alliance or friend has walked away from Jude, or ever will.

Fame does strange things to some people, they forget where they come from, the people they have crossed on their way to success, and they forget what they represent and their real values. In Jude's own words, his debt will never be repaid, but if I had a choice, I know who I would want in the trenches of Gallipolli with me....the other jasper would be selling our guns to the Turks.

I look forward to you all finding out the truth at the end of October, as ridiculous legal ethics has kept a multitude of factors from our members.
i look forward to that as well and i expect to hear a bloody good reason for dismissing a very experienced coach midcontract and that reason better not have anything to do with who hired him

Sangreal 86

Professional? :lol::lol::lol::lol: There is nothing, absolutely nothing, professional about they way 3P have acted since coming into power. This board leaks like a f**king wooden submarine, they're more than happy to play out the internal workings of the club through the media and more concerned with personal agendas than the club itself. This "professional" decision was handled in the most unprofessional manner I have ever seen in the game. It was disgusting and shameful and for you to pop in here and spout this crap while the rest of the league is laughing their arses off at us is just embarrassing...I can tell you that I am one fan who won't be giving you lot a cent this year. I mentioned elsewhere I was mulling over membership options, but I have now thrown out the brochure and will not be looking until 3P are gone. Luckily for me, I reckon that'll be April...then I can give my monetary support to a new board and make sure that if anyone like you lot get in again, I can have a hand in throwing them to the curb.

How are you Col?

Maroubra Eel

I wonder exactly who knows about what is going to revealed at the end of October? Is it board members only? Is it board members and senior management? Is it board members, senior management, and various friends they have told?

I really can't wait.

Col? Who the f**k is Col? I like that you addressed my comments and concerns as a "CUSTOMER" of this club in such a sincere, caring, and honest way, and did so much to allay them...is it just a 3P thing to do nothing but have a go at those who disagree with you?

ParraAds

I wonder exactly who knows about what is going to revealed at the end of October? Is it board members only? Is it board members and senior management? Is it board members, senior management, and various friends they have told?

I really can't wait.

3P = Labor Party

Mate I would of expected better from you. The gentleman you referred to as a criminal, well his name is Jude Finlay, and one of the most respected investigators in Australia, and used by departments in official government inquiries over many years.

Hadley has attacked Jude for the simple reason that Jude was hired by the club to investigate all areas of the club, and his affidavit which is presently in the Supreme Court is very damming for certain mates of Hadley's.

In 1974, Jude got behind the wheel of his car drunk, and a tragic accident ensued and a person lost their life. When Hadley on radio called Jude a criminal, and inmate, a grub and any other denigrating names he spent all night thinking about, I rang Jude.

Jude was shattered at the attack, but said to me that no matter how much time he spent behind bars for his stupidity of driving his car drunk, Hadley only set in stone that his debt to the person and their family will never be paid, and Jude lives with that every day.

Jude is a great bloke who made a horrible mistake as a teenager, a mistake that all of us at that age could have found ourselves in but for the grace of God. I and anyone who has ever met Jude Finlay has nothing but high praise for the man, and no associate, alliance or friend has walked away from Jude, or ever will.

Fame does strange things to some people, they forget where they come from, the people they have crossed on their way to success, and they forget what they represent and their real values. In Jude's own words, his debt will never be repaid, but if I had a choice, I know who I would want in the trenches of Gallipolli with me....the other jasper would be selling our guns to the Turks.

so Hadley was correct basically

i don't have sympathy for this Jude bloke. being 16 is no excuse

Sangreal 86

i look forward to that as well and i expect to hear a bloody good reason for dismissing a very experienced coach midcontract and that reason better not have anything to do with who hired him

Mate here we are 2 years since who hired Daniel got f**ked off, and you wonder why everything is moving in slow motion. So do you believe it is good business to keep Daniel with 12 months to go, with what has gone down in the last months. When it all comes out and you read one email and who it was sent to, you will be able to find your reason within your own question above.

Yes.....you are the sort of person we need involved in our club.

:lol::lol:

You absolute f**kwit. You always attack people who don;t share your opinions? Not great "business" strategy, I gotta say!

I'm not the one defending a drunk driver. I'd love for you to have been there to tell my good mate and his mother it was all sweet when one killed her youngest son at age 16...judge me all you like, but drunk driving and killing someone is no different to pointing a gun at their face and pulling the trigger. The only difference is the clowns who think there's a difference

lewiscook

Mate here we are 2 years since who hired Daniel got f**ked off, and you wonder why everything is moving in slow motion. So do you believe it is good business to keep Daniel with 12 months to go, with what has gone down in the last months. When it all comes out and you read one email and who it was sent to, you will be able to find your reason within your own question above.

Hey Sangreal, i have read many of your posts and it had cleared alot of things up. But. . .
I think as a Parra fan and i no many other parra fans feel the same fustration of not knowing the correct details of DA's contract termination and as a result we all feel fustrated and annoyed at this due to the bad press etc.
I really sincerely hope there is a good reason for DA's termination.

Cheers.

Yes to all of this.
I cannot personally wait for the truth to be revealed .

Thats pretty much where I stand as well.

I've held off criticising because I dont know all the facts and I dare say no one of us here know either.

I'd be keen to find out all the facts before making an informed decision and I just hope it all gets revealed so the fans and members can get a full understanding of why this has happened.

I'm also keen to find out about the leaks and who is responsible for them.

is Ando allowed to speak or was a condition of his payout that he keeps quiet?

it would be nice to hear both sides of the story

Sangreal 86

so Hadley was correct basically

i don't have sympathy for this Jude bloke. being 16 is no excuse

So you have never been in a position that for the grace of God could have been horrendous.

Jude does not make excuses for his actions, he is horrified by them and pays for it every day.

I sincerely hope none of your kids make a mistake in their life.

Sympathy is not sought mate, so please don't be misguided that I would beg of you on Jude's behalf. I would not lower myself or that of a man I greatly respect.

IFR33K

Pete hang in there, as when you find out the reasons why this decision was taken, I believe you will all have a change of heart.

Hadley will be shown as "bloody shonky" as he has blind loyalty, and I wonder how Singo will look at that loyalty and the fallacies broadcast across his network, when the REAL facts come out at the end of October.

You all want success, but you don't want any sweat on the brow, or blood to be spilt. A bloke called Nick bit the bullet in the Eastern Suburbs last year.....has anyone heard how that went??

ffs, if DA is guilty of doing something bad, why has it taken so long for him to be punted??????

I think members and the board are just trying to put a spin on things.

Why do we have to wait till the end of october?????

Have you hired that investigator, Jude, to try and dig up some dirt on DA, and the report wont be in till then.:cool::cool::cool:

Ps, your a f**kwit.

ParraAds

Hey Sangreal, i have read many of your posts and it had cleared alot of things up. But. . .
I think as a Parra fan and i no many other parra fans feel the same fustration of not knowing the correct details of DA's contract termination and as a result we all feel fustrated and annoyed at this due to the bad press etc.

Cheers.

If he had done something wrong that would mean that he wouldn't be getting a payout?

mrpwnd

Quit the 3P c**k-sucking.
There are so many different factors that you have ignored regarding our poor season, how ignorant to even imply that DA would've been a bad business decision. This is exactly the type of attitude going about in our board atm, the club is being seen purely as a business, they could care less about the club succeeding.
I'll be the first to admit that DA has undergone many questionable decisions this year, but where is the justification to sack a coach simply because he isn't taking us to a top 8 spot every year.
I don't think the board has once ever considered our halves combination, which is the worst in the NRL atm, contributing to our poor season.
I find it hard to believe that the board had taken a serious look at DAs abilities as a coach, thank god other clubs aren't like us, we'd be seeing every other team not in the top 8 implementing a revolving door system with coaches.

Sangreal 86

Cheers.

Mate the reasons will be made public, but time frame is up to the board.

This club is always going to get attention from the media, as it is obvious one area of the past is never going to go away.

There is a good reason for everything mate, surely you dont believe this was done for a headline.