Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta powerbrokers are exploring legal action against Ray Hadley

Casper The Ghost

Hasler = intensity
Toovey = intensity
Bellamy = intensity
Kearney = f**k all intensity
Sheens = intensity
Bennett = intensity
Ray Hadley = intensity

It's more than likely that Hadley would make a better winning coach than Kearney.

Game after game our losing squad lacks intensity - this reflects the coach.

Today, at the 48 minute mark it was Manly 40 Eels Nil before Manly slackened off.
Where was the Eels intensity, focus, direction, etc????

We need to f**k off Kearney by 11.00am this coming Wednesday.
He is making a mockery of our club.
As an NRL coach he is f**king terrible, up there with Paul Langmack.
We urgently need a coach with intensity, someone like Jason Taylor.

Hadley is a Tool, but in the Footy show piece, I cannot see where he says that Parramatta should be kicked out of the comp.

Now on the changing jersey's "tomorrow" comment, bit of a cheap shot, but so is what the dogs are offering on Friday night, a shirt that says, "Real friends don't let friends follow the Eels"

As to the club being a basket case, that was what Paul Kent said on the last episode of the Matty Johns show in 2010, in relation to our club.

Unfortunately we have proven that right, now Ray points it out on Channel 9 and we want to take him to court?

We have honest to goodness battles to fight guys, we can't donate this much time to the cosmetic ones.

barney gumble

I took your comment to be about the media as a whole.

Hadleys rant seems over the top and stunts like telling fans to take jersies off is unjustified.

But acting like sooks and threatening some vague legal action is a very crap reaction and just adds fuel. So our club comes across as weak and incompetent.

Yeah, this is the point most people are missing all blinded by their Hadley hatred. Who cares what Hadley says?

aqua_duck

Seriously Ray Hadley is a f**king ex cabbie who gives a f**k what the fat prick thinks. To me his opinion is about as valid as Bourban Bec and Buzz Slothfield. The common denominator between the 3, never laced on a pair of boots in their lives

Sparky 74

Hadley was at it again on 2GB comparing the Eels board to the current Australian Government.
He Hadley loves the sound of his own voice thinks he is higher than God.

I just hope that everyone does not listen to his garbage on his political & footy views because if he is so good why not run the country or the Parra board that his mate Fitzie was elected out of.

This board has been in control for 2 & a bit years but his mate was there for over 30 with what 1 premiership tp count for with the worlds best playing roster.

Yes I dont think SK is the coach we are looking for but nor was Daniel Anderson.

Maybe the likes of Sterling should be appointed the coaching director & appoint a coach who demands respect from the players & gets the best out of them week in week out.

Ricky Stuart could be the answer.

Delboy

The massive criticiam of the baoard disguises a few things. The board has achieved its main objective which is to make the leagues ;lub profitable and able to fund the football operations.

The biggest mistake was possibly in recruiting a coach that had all the righr credentials, was coach of his country, undertsudy at the most successful club, and with a plan. The leaks stopped and recruitment appeared successful.

What has come through now, is that the coach has failed, not the board ( don't over analyse the invective frpm Raaay. that is about his mate)

What does look like the current situation is that the players aren't responding ,he has lost the players and that needs action, and frankly the coach has to be replaced. The recruitemtn officer is said to be a massive fan of SK, but if he goes so be it, get another one

To sum up what I think, the coach's position cant be defended any longer, and to he has to go. Leave the team in control of the asisstant as most other clubs do, and look for a replacement, whatever it costs is small fry with the chance of long term supporters and sponsors walking.

Parra

Hadley has had his blues with Denis Fitzgerald. Remember that Fitzgerald pulled all advertising from 2GB when he thought Hadley was going over the top about Brian Smith? Hadley then called for Fitzgerald to be sacked.

It's more than just sour grapes and personalities.

Ratchy

Hadley has had his blues with Denis Fitzgerald. Remember that Fitzgerald pulled all advertising from 2GB when he thought Hadley was going over the top about Brian Smith? Hadley then called for Fitzgerald to be sacked.

Hadley is right about the lack of success on the field, the rest is just bullshit

Parra

There is lots of bullshit. Including the line "The directors have given him some latitude". WTF?

Ratchy

It was plain to see for all on thursday night it's more than just an opinion but he has an axe to grind.

born an eel

let the directors spend their own money on legal action if they want, they wouldn't be using club money after all they are trying to get money back from DF for doing just that.

As much as Hadley is a merkin and if he told some young woman in the audience to take off her jersey that's a complete dog act and offensive to her, on what grounds do the board have to take legal action in regards to anything else he said? It's his opinion and as overboard as it is he has a right to express it and unless he's come out with blatant lies, and from all reports he hasn't claimed anything, then I don't see what grounds they have for legal action. The club should just suck it up.

Bigfella

Hadley is a Tool, but in the Footy show piece, I cannot see where he says that Parramatta should be kicked out of the comp.

Now on the changing jersey's "tomorrow" comment, bit of a cheap shot, but so is what the dogs are offering on Friday night, a shirt that says, "Real friends don't let friends follow the Eels"

As to the club being a basket case, that was what Paul Kent said on the last episode of the Matty Johns show in 2010, in relation to our club.

Unfortunately we have proven that right, now Ray points it out on Channel 9 and we want to take him to court?

We have honest to goodness battles to fight guys, we can't donate this much time to the cosmetic ones.

It might have been the bit where he said it.

Not sure. I could be wrong

The board were elected on the promise of 3P, they have delivered nothing.

http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showpost.php?p=5298970&postcount=15

1) What Are We Doing About Keeping Our Current Crop Of Players?
2) Who Are We Looking At Buying In The Player Market?
3) What Funding Is Being Allocated To Junior Rugby League?
4) What Are We Doing To Bring Increased Revenue Into The Club?
we Will Cultivate And Develop Our Junior Talent Pool.
we Will Be Transparent And Accountable.
we Will Fill Parramatta Stadium Again.
we Will Win Another Grand Final
with Your Vote.

we can't even make the 8

Tony Bongo

It might have been the bit where he said it.

Not sure. I could be wrong

As Bigfella has noted he did say we should be kicked out of the comp.

As for the second point you made that I highlighted Mark - thanks for pointing out that he is as supportive of the Eels as a common Bulldogs supporter. The only difference is he claims to support our club :crazy:

As Bigfella has noted he did say we should be kicked out of the comp.

As for the second point you made, that I highlighted Mark - thanks for pointing out that he is as supportive of our club as a common Bulldogs supporter. The only difference is he claims to support our club :crazy:

Where does he claim that, there have been multiple occasions I have seen Ray claim neutrality.

I'm pretty sure fitzy is the god father to one of Hadley's kids, he also spent time at Hadley's place when he was recovering from hip surgery.