Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Stadium Rebuild and other stuff

I had a quick scan.

What are they doing with the pool ?

my old stomping ground

not according to the greenies

there are 3 species of endangered bats, I mean its Parramatta ffs, not the Simpson desert

not according to the greenies

there are 3 species of endangered bats, I mean its Parramatta ffs, not the Simpson desert

One of those species might actually just be Hollywood Jesus wearing a cape.

I think they need to do more surveys.

One of those species might actually just be Hollywood Jesus wearing a cape.

I think they need to do more surveys.

You live in Qld.
Why would you give a f**k about a couple of bats?

No doubt, there'll be another un-funny attempted joke, just like every other thread you post in and attempt to dominate.
Bigfella actually has a point.

You live in Qld.
Why would you give a f**k about a couple of bats?

No doubt, there'll be another un-funny attempted joke, just like every other thread you post in and attempt to dominate.
Bigfella actually has a point.

Hendra Virus, deadshit. Look it up.

I don't give a shit what you think Mr "I'll send you a personal message indicating I think you are OK and then try and publicly shit on you".

Stomping? - you would have found it easier if you tried swimming mate.

lol.

I'm guessing there is plenty of us who spent time at the pools at school carnivals.

I have great memories of the pools from my childhood, but I also don't have any allegiance to them holding back a stadium upgrade.

Well........

I'll believe it when I see it, Stuart.

http://www.smh.com.au/sport/soccer/...rs-may-get-safe-standing-20160307-gncpjc.html

Western Sydney Wanderers supporters could be granted their wish to have the first safe standing area in the country after the NSW government hinted the designs for the new stadium in Parramatta could accommodate the club's request.

What loomed as a potential disagreement between the Wanderers and Parramatta Eels appears to have been resolved with NSW minister for sport, Stuart Ayres, saying the A-League side could have its submission for 1000 rail seats to be installed in the new venue.

Designs for the new 30,000-seated stadium are yet to be formalised though the final submissions have been lodged with the Wanderers making a strong bid to have the first terrace-style environment to accommodate their vocal active supporters.

Loud and active: The Wanderers want to have standing room for their fans in the new stadium.
Loud and active: The Wanderers want to have standing room for their fans in the new stadium. Photo: Jonathan Carroll

Seats that can be locked up to form terraces with protective rail guards could form part of the northern end of the new stadium that will include a steep rake in a purpose-built rectangular football stadium.

Advertisement

The Eels had concerns about potential obstruction of sight caused by the safe standing rails but speaking at a launch for Female Football Week, Ayres was confident the final design would satisfy both clubs' needs.

"All of that information has been put into the design brief and we'll be putting that out to the designer construct tender. We'll be looking to see how the market responds to putting those requests into those designs but I'm very confident that we'll get something that everyone's happy with," Ayres said. "We'll be looking to get world class rake, which is the angle of the seats, and we'll be looking to accommodate all different types of fan usage in the design the best way we can."

Despite conjecture over the future of Allianz Stadium at Moore Park, Ayres says the state government remains committed to knocking down the stadium instead of renovating the existing venue. The minister says there are no plans to build a new stadium on the land adjacent to Allianz Stadium.

"I think the design brief will determine where is the best location to build the stadium. But, we've made some very strong comments about the fact that stadium - at this stage - the intent is to build it on the existing SCG Sports Ground Trust's lands unless the government's presented with an alternative that outweighs any of the counter positions around that, we're sticking to what we've already announced," he said.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/sport/soccer/...e-standing-20160307-gncpjc.html#ixzz42CtS6fHn
Follow us: @smh on Twitter | sydneymorningherald on Facebook

lol.

I'm guessing there is plenty of us who spent time at the pools at school carnivals.

I have great memories of the pools from my childhood, but I also don't have any allegiance to them holding back a stadium upgrade.

not just carnivals, in summer its where the cool kids were (so I hung around with them)

I went to St Pats and Parra Marist and swam in heaps of carnivals there, a lot of memories

Mate, based on some of the weird uninvited PM's that you have sent me in the last little while you are the last person to make a call about what is classy or not.

You have been trying to bully and intimidate me on PM and it is completely uncalled for. I asked you via PM to cease with this behaviour and I will ask you again via this forum.

#EnoughIsEnough

Gazzamatta

I learned to swim in the intermediate pool there. Still have my 25 meter freestyle certificate, one width of the main pool. A huge effort for little Gazza that was. Make it to the edge or get belted by Brother Anthony. Huge motivation.
Memories Vrs a 35K seat stadium. No contest. Bring it on.

not just carnivals, in summer its where the cool kids were (so I hung around with them)

I went to St Pats and Parra Marist and swam in heaps of carnivals there, a lot of memories

Agreed. Many memories for me as well.

I had a teacher - Mark Perry, who's dad who I only knew as Mr Perry, was a shocking hard bastard of a swimming coach at Parra Pools, but a good one.
Turns out they ended up with a very talented grand daughter/daughter, who is a very good footballer/cricketer.

I learned to swim in the intermediate pool there. Still have my 25 meter freestyle certificate, one width of the main pool. A huge effort for little Gazza that was. Make it to the edge or get belted by Brother Anthony. Huge motivation.
Memories Vrs a 35K seat stadium. No contest. Bring it on.

LOL Gazza,

I still have my certificates for 25 mtrs.
Are we talking about the same Brother Anthony?

What if you made it to the edge and Anthony still belted you? My experience is that is the sort of shyte that you might expect from Brothers.

GG would have to hold the record of attempted jokes that fall flat, yet he continues trying.
Who was that again?
Oh that's right. That f**ker on the Footy Show.