Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta take battle for the west all the way to Bollywood

so from that $280, you need to subtract the cost of the merchandise and advertising,
probably takes us back to the original FC membership dues.
so your 4 are probably making up for 3 original FC members who never rejoined.

Doubt it. They get that stuff as cheap as chips.
$80 max for 4 people I reckon.
Club is $200 up. $150 taking the worst example. How many more are my 4 going to coerce into joining?

Never going to make everyone happy mate. The few that choose not to renew won't be lost as fans anyway, and may be back one day.
Membership ISN'T the white knight I agree, but fair dinkum, it's a great place to start.

On the other hand, the club could just say....."what a wank this membership drive is", and continue down the same old path as years gone by.
I tend to like the progressive attitude the club appears to be taking.

born an eel

I tend to agree but feel getting people to go to home games is more important than just getting them to become members.

The membership drive is being driven by the NRL as well, it is not something that can be solely attributed to the change in board. It is good to see the new board getting behind it and offering incentives to attend games and go back to the club afterwards.

TheRam

good to see your not biased and read the article before stating what DF should have said.....oh wait.."I just read the online headline".

for those to ignorant,
"I got there early at 5pm and got to see all the infrastructure," he said.
Fitzgerald said he would attend more AFL games but also claimed he would be at every Parramatta home game this season.

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...l-but-left-early/story-e6frexnr-1225832798622

Sorry I guess I am a bit like Pavlovs dog when it comes to DF and his usual grandstanding over the years. But I still think that someone that owes everything he has to Rugby League should not be giving any positive attention to Leagues main rival. Wrong statements to make if you ask me.

BissyB

its great to try something new. sounds like this kid just got out of marketing 101 at TAFE and wants to take on the world.

i'll eat my own sh*t if i see more 10 indians at a game this year.

even asians are more likely to come.

Mate, I was born in India, i took my family friends Down too. They all love footy.
6 of us went to the trial and I gotta book 4 or 5 ticks to rd1 tomorow, all for Indians

mickdo

Mate, I was born in India, i took my family friends Down too. They all love footy.
6 of us went to the trial and I gotta book 4 or 5 ticks to rd1 tomorow, all for Indians

Only 4 more and someone's going to be eating their own sh*t :lol:

Parra Steve

Had souths not been so smart with offerering different membership packages who knows how long it would have been till someone was smart enough to focus on footy memberships, sure they arent the white knight but every little bit helps.

Oscarman

It's possible if the membership base keeps growing that they will either have to be capped, so the club can still sell enough tickets (as they generate more $$$ on a per game basis than season tickets), or the stadium capacity will have to increase.

born an eel

It's possible if the membership base keeps growing that they will either have to be capped, so the club can still sell enough tickets (as they generate more $$$ on a per game basis than season tickets), or the stadium capacity will have to increase.
as in any business if demand exceeds the supply. prices will increase accordingly

Maybe they need to have a bollywood theme at the stadium one home game and get Nandamuri & Brett Lee to do a number at half time. Looking forward to some tandoori chicken in naan with a kingfisher beer.
maybe the footy show can get mahatma cote to show up

TheRam

no sorry didn't take notice of the headline only what was written in the article. :roll:

:lol:...Well then you're not too bright, wasting all that valuable time reading crapy tabloid articles, when the truth is in the headline. Come on man wakeup and get with the program. They wouldn't lie in the headline now would they?

PJ Marshal

Club is $200 up. $150 taking the worst example. How many more are my 4 going to coerce into joining?

Never going to make everyone happy mate. The few that choose not to renew won't be lost as fans anyway, and may be back one day.
Membership ISN'T the white knight I agree, but fair dinkum, it's a great place to start.

On the other hand, the club could just say....."what a wank this membership drive is", and continue down the same old path as years gone by.

Suity maybe you can start a new initiative, like when you hire a new apprentice you make them become an eels memeber apart of the deal...and like when you go build someone a house out of balsa wood you get them to sign up for membership packages as apart of the deal

Can I just ask, did we ever not advertise Season Tickets? If we agree to a point the Season Tickets and the old B&G army are in essence the same with a tacked on FC membership then in reality we have been getting the members in at a steady increase with the exception for the 2008 season and its effects for many years, Normally increasing at around 8 - 10% per year. This year seems to be tracking the same, maybe more which might be expected considering the hype around the club for the last 10 weeks or more of the season.

Besides our winning streak at the end of last season, may I ask ask why YOU think there is a hype around the club?

fish eel

TBH, one thing that has been over looked with the whole membership discussion, is the rebranding of memberships and good vibe around the club. You cant really quantify the benefit of that to the club.

Dymock

I think this a good idea. I'm ethnically Indian, though I was born here, and I've been a Parra supporter for 28 years. So there's probably a demographic of the local borns who would watch the game.

The main thing is to get people watching it on TV - either Foxtel or Free to Air. I know thats not as good as going to the game in terms of atmosphere. But league is a tv game and the advertising revenue from tv is greater. Some Indian friends of mine got seriously into league when they were studying in Sydney. Apparently it very similar to a local game in the North. So there is a market there.

I've been thinking about the NRL's membership promotion, can you just imagine the embarrasment if, Hypathetically thinking ofcourse, Dennis was still our CEO and he held the same opinion about club membership than he had this time 12 months ago? it's great that we have a CEO with enough balls to go far beyond the call of duty to achieve this goal...if Todd Greenberg went to Lebanon to do the same he's be praised from piller to post