Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Penrith And Newcastle To Excel In '06

Pantherjim.

ParraDude_Jay said:
Must be something in the water at Penrith...

O'Halloran, David Thompson, Stapleton = :lol: :lol:

Wesser has been ordinary this year and no proof he'll bounce back.

Lewis and Rooney are the most pathetic, overrated wingers in Rugby League today. Luke Burt is better than Lewis, and I'm far from a Luke Burt fan.

Clinton is extremely soft. Recruit Dane Carlaw, Jason Ryles and Keith Galloway and you'd have the complete set of "world's softest fowards".

Your stubborn coach WILL play Waterhouse at lock whether you like it or not. Trent himself said he has taken time to adapt to his new position, do you think they'll move him now after two years there?

Your bench went from:

14. Ross 15. Waterhouse 16. Rodney 17. Swain

to

14. Stapleton 15. D Thompson 16. Pritchard 17. Swain

That alone is more than enough proof your side stinks. You've also lost your best prop Ben Ross, and replaced him with Norrie (who isn't proven at top level).

I'm sticking with what I've said, Penrith won't make the 8, and will win the spoon or go bloody close.

Judging by what you've said here, "there must be something in the water" at Parramatta as well! In fact, the sewerage must have somehow backflowed! :lol:

Pantherjim.

Big Mick © said:
that just goes to show your a moron.

You Parra supporters think your king sh*t, but your the biggest chokers in the NRL apart from the Dragons. You have one good season and you think your the best...got news for ya champ...you didn't win the comp...the Tigers did. You've got no right to brag...Minor Premiership doesn't mean sh*t if you can't go on with it. We did....you didn't...woops.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Pantherjim.

bluesbreaker said:
Nope, buderus is a better passer, better runner, better tackler, better playmaker... Priddis has nothing on buderus but a tiny bit of a kicking game and ill discipline.

Better passer? Nope. Better runner? You're joking right? Take a look at how much dummy half running and metres gained Luke Priddis has done compared to Buderus and get back to me. Better tackler??:lol: :lol: Luke Priddis averages 40 tackles per game. Can you say the same for Buderus? Better playmaker... lets see.. two try assists in a Grand Final, one being an absolute masterpiece...Not to mention loads more try assists this season than Buderus...:-k Hmmm not to hard to work out who has the edge there.

You're right about one thing, Luke Priddis does give away more penalties than Buderus. But you can't use this soley as judging criteria for who is the better Hooker.

Pantherjim.

PantherKing

Big Mick © said:
You Parra supporters think your king sh*t, but your the biggest chokers in the NRL apart from the Dragons. You have one good season and you think your the best...got news for ya champ...you didn't win the comp...the Tigers did. You've got no right to brag...Minor Premiership doesn't mean sh*t if you can't go on with it. We did....you didn't...woops.

Parramatta - 20 years and still choking. You aint won sh*t you scummy Eels!

bluesbreaker

I love it when someone trys to use stats to back up his argument, and then completely lies about them like we're not going to check :lol:

Pantherjim. said:
Better passer? Nope. Better runner? You're joking right? Take a look at how much dummy half running and metres gained Luke Priddis has done compared to Buderus and get back to me.

buderus makes 8.3 DHR per game, Priddis makes 6.2. Lying to me? that's not a very effective way to argue mate.

buderus made an average of 99.5 metres per game, whereas Priddis averaged 66.2 metres per game.

Priddis makes on average 1.1 error a game, buderus 0.9.

They both average the same amount of Linebreaks per game...

Is this getting back to you enough? :)

Pantherjim. said:
Better tackler?? Luke Priddis averages 40 tackles per game. Can you say the same for Buderus?

Another lie. Luke Priddis averages 34 tackles a game, whereas buderus averages 30. Priddis averages .1 less miss tackles.

Pantherjim. said:
Better playmaker... lets see.. two try assists in a Grand Final, one being an absolute masterpiece...

:lol: Yeah, two try assists in a grand final makes a career. In other news, Paul Osbourne, is the best forward to ever play the game... :roll:

Pantherjim. said:
Not to mention loads more try assists this season than Buderus...:-k Hmmm not to hard to work out who has the edge there.

Yet another lie...

Priddis try assists: 4
buderus try assists: 5 (from 8 less appearances, mind you.)

Pantherjim. said:
You're right about one thing, Luke Priddis does give away more penalties than Buderus.

Nope, i'm right about everything, and i'm not going to waste my time arguing with someone who deliberately miss-represents their "facts" to suit their argument.

Watch and learn......

EelsChoke.jpg

panthersballboy

bluesbreaker said:
Luke Priddis averages 34 tackles a game, whereas buderus averages 30. Priddis averages .1 less miss tackles.

So Priddis is a better tackler, thanks for clarrifying that. So he is better than buderus in some areas of the game. Just like Wing has a better running game than Buderus.

As for him getting the player of the year in 04 so what. Does that automatically make him better. Gower won it in 03 so he must be the best halfback in the game by your reasoning, or does it only work for Newcastle players.

As for Johns schooling Gower. I seem to remember a game in 03 in Newcastle were Gower schooled Johns and Joey had a hissy fit at fulltime. Or does the schooling only occur when Newcastle win?

B-dos

So Priddis is a better tackler, thanks for clarrifying that

Na mate, he just averages a few more tackles per game. Thats probably because the other Panthers forwards make him do all the work.

bluesbreaker

panthersballboy said:
So Priddis is a better tackler, thanks for clarrifying that. So he is better than buderus in some areas of the game.

Nah, not quite.

panthersballboy said:
Just like Wing has a better running game than Buderus.

:lol: back to the old stats I guess.

Wing makes 81.6 metres per game, buderus 99.5 (through less hitups).

Wing 2 try assists, buderus 5 (again, heaps less games).

Wing and buderus average the same amount of linebreaks.

panthersballboy said:
As for him getting the player of the year in 04 so what. Does that automatically make him better. Gower won it in 03 so he must be the best halfback in the game by your reasoning, or does it only work for Newcastle players.

Gower won nothing in 2003.

panthersballboy said:
As for Johns schooling Gower. I seem to remember a game in 03 in Newcastle were Gower schooled Johns and Joey had a hissy fit at fulltime. Or does the schooling only occur when Newcastle win?

Firstly, that was when Johns was playing with a back injury.

Secondly, I seem to remember Johns being responsible for about 5 shallackings handed out to a Gower-led Penrith, and two or three close games as well (including rd 1 2004, where we beat you, and this year, where we beat you again). So yeah, the schooling only occurs when Johns thoroughly outplays Gower, which happens 95% of the time.

panthersballboy

B-dos said:
Na mate, he just averages a few more tackles per game. Thats probably because the other Panthers forwards make him do all the work.

And makes less missed tackles.
hmmmm that leads me to think more tackles + less missed tackles = Better tackler.
I'm not saying Priddis is better than Buderus overall, but in areas like kicking and tackling he is better.

panthersballboy

bluesbreaker said:
Gower won nothing in 2003.

Firstly, that was when Johns was playing with a back injury.

Well he won the footy show player or the year and would have won the Dally M if Butterfield never had the awards boycotted. The Telegraph admitted he had the most points and would have won. He didn't get it, they were boycotted. But he tallied the most points just like Buderus did last year did he not?

Oh Johns had a back injury. That same game where Johns had a back injury Gower had to get pain killing injections in his sternum just to get on the field. But we don't use these excuses like that when our team and main player gets outplayed. Yes you have beaten us in 04 and 05 but when you miss the playoffs both years and get the spoon one of those years you need something to brag about, right?

shadow grinder

bluesbreaker said:
I love it when someone trys to use stats to back up his argument, and then completely lies about them like we're not going to check :lol:

buderus makes 8.3 DHR per game, Priddis makes 6.2. Lying to me? that's not a very effective way to argue mate.

buderus made an average of 99.5 metres per game, whereas Priddis averaged 66.2 metres per game.

Priddis makes on average 1.1 error a game, buderus 0.9.

They both average the same amount of Linebreaks per game...

Is this getting back to you enough? :)

Another lie. Luke Priddis averages 34 tackles a game, whereas buderus averages 30. Priddis averages .1 less miss tackles.

:lol: Yeah, two try assists in a grand final makes a career. In other news, Paul Osbourne, is the best forward to ever play the game... :roll:

Yet another lie...

Priddis try assists: 4
buderus try assists: 5 (from 8 less appearances, mind you.)

Nope, i'm right about everything, and i'm not going to waste my time arguing with someone who deliberately miss-represents their "facts" to suit their argument.

:clap:

Cockadoodledoo

bluesbreaker said:
Nah, not quite.

:lol: back to the old stats I guess.

Wing makes 81.6 metres per game, buderus 99.5 (through less hitups).

Wing 2 try assists, buderus 5 (again, heaps less games).

Wing and buderus average the same amount of linebreaks.

Are they Wing's career stats at hooker or just the ones from the season in which he was needled up to play almost every game because of the back, hamstring and ankle injuries he was playing with?

Compare Wing's and Buderus's stats from 2003 and 2004 as well to get a better indication of their running games.

Cockadoodledoo

Caged Panther said:
yep ross never really adapted to being in the run on side.

It's funny how when it was announced Ross was being released most Panthers fans were blowing up about it and questioning why Clinton wasn't the one cut. Now that Ross is gone, the Panthers fans are playing him down..

Munky

Cockadoodledoo said:
It's funny how when it was announced Ross was being released most Panthers fans were blowing up about it and questioning why Clinton wasn't the one cut. Now that Ross is gone, the Panthers fans are playing him down..

We were blowing up because our prop stocks were low. Also how would you feel if the Rooseters released Fitzgibbon?

We calmed down and saw that his run on performances weren't a patch on his bench ones from the previous seasons.

Crossman then injured himself and Cross made his debut, making plenty of good runs. I don't think Panther fans are worried about the front row aslong as F Puletua and Cross don't lose form.

Cockadoodledoo

We can cover Fitzgibbon, he has done very well for us in previous years but was tired and lethargic in 2005 by his standards.. I predict 2006 to be Fitzgibbons last season at the club as Nigel Plum and Shane Shackleton move into the starting 17 next season.